800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-BNNX
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez LGB30 Benson

Get smooth, rich jazz tone with this Ibanez Artstar guitar. This hollowbody is a product of the collaboration between Ibanez and the legendary George Benson.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Ibanez LGB30" submitted November 22, 2013

By Roger Bunn in East Carbon, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 + years on guitar about 15 years semi pro
Music Style: Cowboy music, Country and classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome Guitar! I took this guitar out of the box, tuned it and played amazing leads and rythems! I have always been a firm believer in having the intonations and necks setup on any guitar I buy, even the used ones, but I don't want to change a thing on this guitar! Looks stunning and plays even better. The sound and action of this guitar makes me appear to be a better player than I really am!
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"lgb30 jazz guitar" submitted July 24, 2014

By louis A in denver, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yrs, gibson and fender guitars , play with friends.and gigging some times.
Music Style: old 50's and 60's R& R and some jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: love this guitar, quality is outstanding for the price of guitar, much better than guitars costing 3 times as much!! sound of pickups very good! and finish of frets work is fantastic easy to play!! buy this guitar for this price you cant go wrong!!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"georg benson lgb30" submitted November 27, 2013

By Art d in kansas city, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+years guitar I have teaching studio and play professionally
Music Style: blues and jazz mainly also classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this guitar is great! flawless finish...also comes with an extra wooden bridge. the nut and a couple of frets were a little high. a trip to the local luthier solved that problem ...the guitar plays like butter and intonates perfectly. this is my first time ordering thru zzounds and the experience was great. the rep helped me every step of the way. I play Jazz and blues (in two separate groups) the lgb excels in both styles. the Ibanez 58 custom pickups sound great on stage and in the recording studio.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fantastic Guitar!" submitted January 1, 2016

By Marvin C
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pretty much a personal player.
Music Style: I love all music except opera.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The fit and finish out of the box is more than I expected. The sound even just acoustic was great. Plugged it in and ran a couple of runs and sounded better than the Gibson I had considered. I never would have thought the Ibanez could have that quality in a China made guitar. The attention to the fret finish was a fine detail. Not a guitar I plan to trade off for sure. If you are looking for the best of both worse, this may be your choice.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love this Guitar" submitted February 6, 2014

By John T in Omaha, NE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-Pro
Music Style: Blues, Jazz & Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Out of the box I was impressed at the quality HSC. When I opened the case the guitar was flawlwss. It came set up with the ART-1 bridge. Intonation was spot on. I fell in love with this guitar right away when I plugged it in. Sounds just like it's supposed to. Now for the bad news... if you get one be prepared to have the switch and pot cleaned. On my second day of ownership my neck pup stopped working (bridge was fine). I just about sent mine back before I figured out what the problem was. A friend of mine hit the switch with some contact cleaner, whiched helped for about 2 hrs when it cut out again. I then found the volumn pot was dirty, after running that back and forth for about 10 min it started working fine and has stayed so.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar!!!" submitted August 2, 2015

By Calvin S in Mobile, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years
Music Style: Jazz, r&b, gospel, rock, classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been playing this instrument for a month, and I'm in love with it. It has a wide variety of tone. The neck feels great!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Guitar!" submitted January 4, 2016

By Mo Cee in Pasadena, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing over 30 years. I play guitar and some keyboards. Play out, record, write.
Music Style: I play rock, folk, jazz, indie, world, anything that's awesome.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had my LGB30 for about a month now and I can't put it down. Feels great, plays great, looks great - and at that price, wow! I've played for over 30 years, live, recording, songwriting, and still do. I have many guitars and this one is fast becoming my fave. Pickups are clear and strong, neck is very smooth and fast (and it also feels great in my hand). I was a bit concerned about the size of the body, but it feels great to play - right out of the box. Also, the people at zZounds are awesome. Had my guitar in about three days. Now that's fast. And the payment plans allow me to purchase gear so conveniently; no tax, no interest, free shipping - why purchase anywhere else? This is the fifth guitar I've purchased from zZounds and I'm already looking at another purchase real soon. If you're looking for a great jazz box that won't set you back 5 grand, this is the one - no doubt.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of the best guitars I've ever played!" submitted December 14, 2015

By Mo Cee in Pasadena, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for over 40 years. Played out regular in my 20s-30s. Play out now again. Jam, write and record.
Music Style: Rock, Alt-Folk. Some jazz.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just wow. Where do I begin? Build: perfect. A beautiful guitar. Put it on a stand and look at it. It's built to perfection. I've played many guitars in my time and this one really fit me well. The minute I took it out of the case, I realized, as I was fine tuning it, this is a great guitar to play. Smooth, easy, and it sounds great. I understand this is the 30 and not the 300, but I wonder how much better the 300 will play. The pickups are great (I compared it to the many other guitars I have), action is fantastic. You won't be disappointed with this one. Not at all.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-BNNX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!