800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176Y-RFTC
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez JEM7V Steve Vai

Play like the master does. With an HSH pickup configuration, the JEM7V offers Steve Vai's amazing tonal range, along with the super-fast action he requires.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"BUY THIS GUITAR I SWEAR IT IS AMAZING" submitted May 20, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: phycedelic- classical rock -metal -blues-experimental
Back to Product Information
Sound: Evolution pick-ups...sustain for as long as u can take it and has a unique power sound. Harmonics are out of this world and its pickups are very sensitive and you can add your own sound basically to the guitar..SOUND IS AMAZING! Feature: The edge pro tremolo and locking nuts lets you divebomb and pick up note pitches like crazy...and when u lock the nuts the guitar stays in tune forever no matter how much u use ure tremolo bar.....the gold hardware is sexy...and the monkey grip i didnt like at first but it will grow on u trust me its so nice Ease of Use: The neck action on this guitar is amazing the neck is a 5 peace maple prestige JEM....its so smooth and skinny and you can get such good neck string action ( strings real close to the neck ) without the choking tone and your fingers can fly up and down the neck with no problem I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD PLAY THIS FAST! this guitar just shreds Quality: you will get a factory stamp it goes throught 6 places each inspects the guitar...it is very well built and very stable.....this has the strength of a stratocaster and the tone/sustain as a Les Paul. Value: Very good value it is worth every penny I cant stress how nice this guitar is Manufacturer Support: I need no support with this guitar it is just incredable The Wow Factor: I HAVE IT the gold finish is absolutley beautifl and gold screws with the all white humbucker with gold magnets...wait till you see this guitar up close its even more beautiful than the picture...this pickguard is amazing too Overall: I have a Gibson Les Paul Supreme...Gibson SG Special...Fender Strat...and a Gibson Les Paul Studio.... THE IBANEZ JEM7V HAS BETTER NECK ACTION,SUSTAIN,AND SOUND/PLAYABILITY THAN ANY OF MY OTHER GUITARS
38 of 39 people (97.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sexy, sleek, and "hot"" submitted December 14, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar 7 years
Music Style: alternative rock, contemporary rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound on this guitar can be summed up in one word: responsive! As soon as you put your fingers to it, it wants to respond so quickly. Feature: Too bad it didn't come with a case. The guitar itself comes with volume and tone, plus the 5 switch selector, which is good Quality: The JEM is sturdy and it gives me the impression that I can thrash it all I want and it will stick around. It seems strong and well made, however, the gold might begin to rub off just like it did on a les paul custom I have. Value: For the price, compared to PRS guitars, this guitar blows them out of the water. I got a good deal too. The Wow Factor: Very sexy in white. It makes a statement, even a fashion statement. It is just plain sexy and sleek. If this guitar was a girl, it would be a sexy, slim, and "hot" mama.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Me Luvs Jem" submitted September 24, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Hands down Jem has the best sounding pick ups. EVO is jus great. The expression that sounds jumping out of amp is meant for Jem. When you do picking harmonics it just makes your heart jump out of your rib cage. Feature: I have to say locking nuts and tremolo system. Once you lock down these babies, you never have to tune again!!! Strings just stay on the exact pitch. After all the tremolo bar abuses, tune stays on the spot. Simply the BEST!!! Quality: Perfect beauty. I smile at it at least 10 times a day watching it on the stand. Value: Well, used Jem sells at close price to a new one.... case closed. Manufacturer Support: I am sure Ibanez will do jus fine The Wow Factor: Jem is an absolute beauty... simply think about vine inlay on the neck... it's a piece of art. Overall: It's coooool to look at. It sounds amazing. And this has great tremolo bar system...
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LIKE NOTHING ELSE" submitted July 15, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock, classical, classical rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is amazing! Those dimarzio evolution pickups are incredible. I have never heard such a powerful crunch in each note that you play. If your looking for a huge boost nothing compares to the jem. Feature: The gold material and the living tree created on the neck is what amazes me the most. These features make the guitar like nothing else out there. Also the tuners are amazing. That guitar seems to never go out of tune. The features are the best Iv'e seen on any other guitar. Ease of Use: It's easy because it already comes with a great sound without changing anything on it. Quality: Everything that this guitar is made of is made from the best material out there. Steve vai wouldn't settle for anything less. Value: The jem is well worth the money that it cost. If your thinking about too much money you have no idea how good this guitar is. Manufacturer Support: I like the warranty about fixing it within a year but i have to say ibanez doesn't have the nicest people working there. The Wow Factor: This is the best looking guitar i have ever seen. Think about what it looks like on the internet and then think 10 times better than that and thats what it looks like in real life. Overall: I don't think I will ever want anything else until i have a chance to make my own guitar. Theres just nothing out like it.
15 of 17 people (88.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"YOU NEED IT!!!!!!!!" submitted September 22, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: rock, hard rock, metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: this is an absolutely amazing sounding guitar- 2hum. and 1 single provide an infinite posibility of sounds. UNBELIEVABLE! Feature: this guitar has so many great features that the second I saw it, i wanted it. the floyd rose, slim, unfinished neck, 2 humbuckers and one single coil and of course designed by the legend himself: Mr. Steve Vai! Ease of Use: Its a guitar with two knobs and a selector switch and the playability and feel is quite literally like nothing else, there's absolutely nothing like it in the world. Quality: what can I say, its and ibanez. Ive had it for almost 2 years and it still works as if it were brand new! Value: 2200 bucks may seem like a lot, but for what you're getting in this guitar, it should be way, way , way more!!!! Manufacturer Support: havent have to deal with them and im sure i never will! The Wow Factor: ive seen hundreds of guitars and none of them come close to the masterpiece. Ibanez and Steve Vai sure know how to design and manufacture one stunning guitar!! Overall: There is absolutely no other guitar like it on planet earth. Im telling you, if youre a serious player, droup the dough on one of these, its better than even a custom shop gibson, trust me! I dont plan on buying another guitar anytime soon. but i am saving up for and EVH 5150 3-its better than a marshall-unbelievable. anyway the jem is a one of a kind.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The BEST guitar ever." submitted February 13, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musicians
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: The pickups on this thing are the best ive ever heard. They are very sensetive, allowing more advanced guitarists to add a lot of character to each note. Once you have it locked, it never goes out of tune. The range of sounds you can get from this bad boy is amazing. Extremely versatile. Artificial harmonics on this baby make your heart stop. Take the time to adjust and tweak it, make it yours. Feature: Like I said before, the pickups are amazing. This guitar is extremely well made; high quality craftsmanship. You can beat this thing up and it'll stick with you forever. The neck is hands down the fastest neck out there. The fininsh on it is extremely smooth. Frets 20-24 are scalloped to allow more control. The fret bars are high and thin, allowing unparalelled control. The jack on it points upward from the side of the guitar, making it great for standing and playing. Quality: The level of craftmanship put into this guitar is amazing. Nothing comes close to it, especially for the price. There is nothing half-ass about the guitar, and it will last no matter how much you thrash it. Value: The price looks hefty at first but once you lay your hands on this thing, it dosent seem like that much. It has outstanding quality, especially for the price; it beats PRS guitars. Top of the line Ibanez, top of the line over all guitars. The best guitar I have ever played. These things are unparalelled, otherwise Steve Vai wouldn't play them. Manufacturer Support: Since this guitar is so well made, I havent had one single problem with it yet, but I'm positive that Ibanez will do fine. The Wow Factor: This guitar has it all, the quality craftsmanship, the amazing sounds, and of course the awesome looks. This guitar is hot. The vine inlay is gorgeous, a work of art. And the gold hardware is beautiful. This guitar stands out of the rest, its absolutely beautiful. The "monkey grip" handle is a cool touch, it is different. With that said, don't go and buy this guitar if all you want is good looks because this guitar offers so much more than that. If you are serious about guiar, get one, you will never take your hands off of it. Overall: It is THE BEST guitar I have ever owned, and the best guitar I have ever played. Period. So much was put into this guitar. It is amazing.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW! AWSOME! MONEY WELL SPENT!"

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: neo classical , metal, rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: the evolutions are SCREAMING! the quality of the sound is amazing,from chunky rythmns to screaming leads. Gave me the sound that i was looking for for a while, it really suits my musical style. Feature: the 5 way switch is nice to have, the monkey grip thing is pretty unique and the lo pro brige is terrific. Quality: the guitar is well made, the factory set up was crap but once u get it going the way it should be, wooo! Value: worth every penny Manufacturer Support: they company is very kind and helpful. They solve the problems for the most part :) The Wow Factor: BEAUTIFULLLLLLLLL Overall: all in all, getcha urself one, u wont regret it!
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar but to much money" submitted May 18, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com in milwaukie, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 7 years
Music Style: christian rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: Honestly i used to be a gibson guy, until i bought one of these. This guitar is amazing in sound and the quality is superb. The only thing i don't like is it's 3k price tag. i feel this guitar could be priced at 2k but since it's not my decision to make on this guitar i can only complain and hope prices drop. the reason i would give it a 6 on recommendation is also due to the price and i know not everyone is into this kind of guitar.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"what a jem!" submitted December 22, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Back to Product Information
Sound: versatile and assuring,lots of playability with the tone and volume to hone many tones that are all sweet sounding Feature: tool kit ,manual, lush case great package all in all Quality: perfect in every way The Wow Factor: one of my best guitars Overall: it,s made me play differantly through sheer inspiration at its beauty.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Guitar" submitted April 23, 2013

By Marcio Marques in Elizabeth, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a musician for over 20 years. I play guitar, producer.
Music Style: Pop, Rock, Jazz, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Myself been a professional musician for over 20 years, this guitar really exceeded expectations, the neck playability opens news horizons of possibilities that without a question will bring your music to the next level.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the voice of experience" submitted March 13, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8 yrs (guitar)
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
Sound: this guitar picks up harmonics and has the best sustain that i have ever heard.i have tried to duplicate the sound with other guitars by replacing pickups and using multiple amps to no avail.there is no imitation of its sound,dynamics and capabilities.period. Feature: i think ibanez and steve vai did a flawless job on this guitar. Quality: my guitar teacher has been playing his for almost twenty years and its still his best guitar. Value: definitely worth every penny Manufacturer Support: i have never had a problem with it The Wow Factor: its design and detail are truly amazing.- Overall: i have played many guitars from being in a band to cranking it up in a music store and ive never loved playing a guitar as much as i have with this one.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awsome Guitar" submitted December 8, 2004

By a customer from nl.rogers.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Soloist
Back to Product Information
Sound: Its A Jem, Les Paul's don't even compare Feature: Simple yet diverse Quality: Its Japaniese, pwning American made guitars Value: You see a big price at first but no other guitar can compare Manufacturer Support: Never contacted IBZ myself but i asked questions to dealers and responded to me within 12 hours so great. Overall: Its simply 10 not because I own it but because I played many of guitars and none really compare or show results like the jem
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"most outstanding guitar in the world." submitted November 30, 2003

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, and Classical
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound is close to perfection. It is loud for harder songs, and is great for solo's. Feature: the guitar had enough accessories to fullfill my needs. Quality: The guitar was made real well. It is very durrable and its looks such as the vine down the neck, are very nice too. Value: well it could of been a little less considering its just an instrument, but if i had the money I would buy this guitar in a heartbeat. The Wow Factor: yea this guitar caught my eye when i saw steve vai playing it on video. The style of it is very appealing and the nice vine down the neck is the thing that i thought made this guitar a genius design. Overall: i will forever be satisfied with this product. The only thing that is not so great is the price. It is a little to high I think for the average person too afford, but otherwise i think this is the best guitar out there.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i hv it...excellent guitar...steve vai's jem7vwh" submitted October 24, 2004

By a customer from man.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: excellent Feature: best looking guitar Quality: alder rosewood~!! PUs best Value: steve vai Manufacturer Support: great my EVO is great The Wow Factor: i hv it Overall: best guitar
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One Player's Point of View" submitted March 21, 2006

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Fusion, Country, and of course Extreme Guitar
Back to Product Information
Sound: Pickups are just a tad bit too hot... solo's loose some definition as speed increases. I ran guitar through boogie mark I, Marshall "68" plexi and Marshall plexi reissue with min. effects just to make sure it wasn't an amp issue. Volumn must be backed off to 6 or 7 to really bring out the tonal qualities of the insterment. While pickup sustain is easly obtained and quickly drives an amp to "sing", again 10 is just a little too "over the top". Feature: While most top end guitars come with a cord, strap, polishing cloth and a wrench or two. (Just check out the goodies that come with a Fender, Gibson, PRS etc.) Not this Team "J" Craft machine. However, I must say the little plastic "zip" bag to hold the wrenches is nice. But you'd think with all the hype, they could at least include a polishing cloth. Ok.... now I'll stop whining and cut to the core, what happen to the ebony finger board? This change from previous years has to do with one thing only ($$$$) and it certainly isn't due to a shortage of quality ebony. Some say not a big deal. Wrong... both in tone and feel not to mention wear after years of use. Ease of Use: There is no doubt that Ibanez has the market on neck shape, fret material used and player friendly feel when compared to all of the rest. The other area Ibanez has down after years of redesign is the Edge Pro tremelo. I like it better than the Lo Pro, and is very user friendly. Take a few extra bucks and buy the intonation adjustment tool if you're going to set the guitar up to suite your own playing needs/feel. Quality: Quality on my shred machine was nice. Again, the neck was done well including the inlay work. All of the small leaves are quality Abalone (good coloring) and all inlay work was smooth with no filling detected. Frets are prep'd well and appear to be leveled with one another. I could detect no fret buzz on the entire length of the neck. The edges of the fingerboard were slightly ragged in some areas with minor tears in the rosewood. This may have been due to dull tooling when machined. One other factor is that rosewood while an excelent wood is slightly more open grained than ebony and may have been a contributing factor also. Value: A good value? Yes, when you consider Ibanez has the best neck profile and overall insterment quality is high. Remember though it's a shred machine and a little tough to tame if you play a large varity of music. But check out some other Ibanez models before you buy. You may find a cheaper model with just as good playability. But if you dead set on spending two grand.... go check out the "J" custom models. These are Ibanez's top of the line models and have a very nice set of pickups.(more versitile) Here's the catch on these... they are only ava. overseas,(Japan, UK) yep, you got it the american market must not be good enough or just too big a demand. But if you love Ibanez guitars you'll find a way!!!! Go check out some of the Japanese web suppliers... you'll see JEM's set up just like Steve's with the sustainer and all. Manufacturer Support: Here's the scoop on this, If you want to change hardware.... get ready for some frustration. Getting replacment hardware is a task. PLEASE NOTE: I changed mine from the gold, not because there was a problem... it's just a little too much bling for my taste and trying to maintain gold hardware is near impossible. Don't count on much help from your local music store or Ibanez for that mater. Aftermarket parts are ava. and all metal part replacments were Ibanez factory parts. Just hard to find. Most are raped from other Ibanez guitars. I do not know regarding warrenty issues, what their service is like and just guessing don't think I'll have to find out. The Wow Factor: Just remember the biggest draw for this insturment is Mr. Vai! There are some very nice features though (again that neck profile) and the tremelo... top notch! Monkey grip... yeah I do use it, so it is a nice feature. What I really would like to see though is that all Ibanez RG/JEM bodies using the rear rout cavities and put back that ebony fingerboard! Offer all JEM models with more than one hardware finish selection. Ibanez dealers... speak up, tell the bean counters (and reps)at Ibanez what we want(demand it.) Overall: Here's the deal.... this is a workhorse, not some pretty guitar to be kept in the closet or on a short leash. (like your girlfriend, just arm candy or great in your bedroom) It's meant to be taken out, played hard, used, and abused! That doesn't mean throw it around and beat it up, that means SHRED!!! It plays great and has cool looks too. Not to mention is the signature model of one of the worlds best players! So it's a BUY if ya have the bucks!
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176Y-RFTC. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!