800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16J9-W0W6
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez IJXB190 Bass Pack

Jump into playing electric bass with this all-in-one beginner package. The Ibanez IJXB190 Jumpstart kit includes an axe, amp, cord, headphones, and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"great for beginners." submitted August 9, 2007

By a customer from rock.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician,
Music Style: punk, grunge, metal, funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is great, although its a passive pick up bass it has a smooth heavy low tone and a punchy high treble tone. i would change the strings and flatten the neck. like high frets on the e string get buzzy. The amp is great. definatly worth the money for an beginner. Feature: The tone knobs on the bass make it easy to find the sound you need. only complaint is there's no volume knob. the amp is great alothugh its small it has a clean tone. and if you need crunchy trebley tone just turn the effecs up to 10 :). the strap and the cable ,however, are garbage and should be replaced right away. Ease of Use: the day i got it i knew close to nothing about bass. i watched the video and played along with it. i was almost an expert after about a year of lessons. Quality: the bass itself is the best you can get out of a beginner package. ive had it for around 3 years now and it just died on me a week ago. Im taking it to the shop to fix it, and ill be using it again and again. Value: GREAT for a beginner. think about upgrading when you start playing shows though. after about 5 shows i needed to upgrade. i now have a fender deluxe p bass and it plays almost the same as this. oh and DEFINATLY upgrade the amp. its great for a while but youll need a louder one eventually Manufacturer Support: never used it. The Wow Factor: not the greatest looking but its smooth Overall: a great bass for beginners, and the amp is great too. just get a new strap and a cable and your set.
63 of 63 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not a bad bass" submitted May 2, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: every tpe of metal, hard rock, punk, funk,alternitve, jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: It gives you a great sound for the price. Keep in mind thought that the price is low it wont sound near as good as an American fender, a spector, or a warwick . Some complaints are that it sometimes gives of a rattle sound this is because it comes with a bad bridge. The tone is very flat when you play fast slap like Les Claypool or Victor Wooten. But other than that it has a good tone. Feature: This bass pretty basic just 2 volume and 1 tone control, but the tone control gives you a great Varity to choose from. Ease of Use: The neck is very fast and smooth. The tuning mechanisms are great .but try not to have you cell phone around when playing it the pickups are very noisy once I put my phone next to it and played my ring tone ( 5 minutes alone – by pantera) and to my astonishment it was coming out of my amp ( laney hard core max combo). Quality: The quality of this bass is ok the bridge and the pickups both stink the bodys fine so is the rest of the bass. Value: its expensive for what you get. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: for a begining bassist who dosnt want to spend much mony its a dream it has a good paint job p/j pickups comforable and works good with most amps. Overall: ive had it for a yaer as a baskup its ok for the money so if your just starting its all that you need
20 of 21 people (95.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"For a quick and easy way to play get it from zZ sounds today!!!" submitted November 10, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: about 25 years
Music Style: metal, rock, jazz, r&b,funk.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: clear crisp sound what a deal, play as you pay can't be beat!!! Feature: ease of use simple. Ease of Use: simple no hassles. Quality: good made products. Value: yes great value. Manufacturer Support: 1st. time, but will make future purchases. The Wow Factor: good quality at a reasonable price. Overall: timeless enjoyment.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Ibanez IJXB190 Bass Pack Customer Review submitted May 21, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: I've had this bass for over a year, and it has great sustain by itself. The amp gets crackly when you turn up the Treble too much. Feature: Package came with a tuner (sucks up batteries quickly, but works great), DVD with electric/bass/acoustic guitar lessons on it, a case for accessories, and a gig bag. The zipper on the gig bag busted after one use, because the bass doesn't fit perfectly. Ease of Use: Really simple, plug it into your amp and play away. Not that hard to figure out. There are three knobs, but they aren't labeled, which is annoying. Quality: Aside from the accessories, this package is great. Value: For $200ish, this package is great for beginners. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to deal with them at all. The Wow Factor: No real sex appeal on this puppy, but it gets the job done. Overall: In over a year I've had no problems with the bass itself, the amp is fine for practicing uses, the strap has NOT broken (but I replaced it anyways), the cable that came with it didn't have metal ends and tore open rather quickly.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Basically pleased" submitted July 19, 2012

By Ron Y in Canandaigua, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: At home amature
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Jazz
Back to Product Information
Overall: Usually, you get what you pay for. In this case, I got more. This bass sounds and plays better than the Hoffner I had 30 yrs ago. I was surprised to discover there were no sour sounding frets. Everything was adjusted well right out of the box. Only thing I needed to do was stretch the strings and re-tune.I new it was a starter package, so I didn't expect much from the amp or accessories. After I'm back up to speed, I'll look for better quality, but right now I'm having fun and sounding just fine.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"nice." submitted March 22, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: just doing it for fun, might join a band later
Music Style: rock, alternative, screamo, hardcore, punk, metal, etc.
Back to Product Information
Sound: it has a nice deep sound. Feature: the tuner is fairly annoying and I cant seem to figure out what the little bag is for but besides that it has some pretty nice features. Ease of Use: the only problem with it is that when you hit a string it rattles against the neck of the guitar, but this isn't very noticeable when using it with the amp. Quality: no dents yet, but I haven't dropped it yet so it might still happen. Value: yes it is very worth the amount of money I paid for it. Manufacturer Support: haven't had to talk to them yet. The Wow Factor: yah, it looks very nice. Overall: Ill probably stay with this bass until it breaks.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Ibanez IJXB190 Bass Pack Customer Review submitted November 23, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very good for AC/DC music, has a deep sound. Feature: Cable sucks and strap is crap but cheap 2 replace Ease of Use: learned a lot from da dvd Quality: very nice Value: after you learn and start to gig get a different one. the amp is quite and need a better bass. great for beginners Manufacturer Support: never used support The Wow Factor: pretty cool color. The blue online is different that the actual one but like the one i got instead the online one
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16J9-W0W6. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!