800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 164C-3491
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Hartke 210XL Cabinet

The Hartke 210XL offers tight, focused bass response. With 2 Hartke speakers in a sealed cabinet, the 210XL is a great way to add some punch to your rig.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Smoking hot little cab!" submitted July 7, 2011

By a customer from ymail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Working Musician
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sharp, clear, cuts through the mix really well. I use this cab as the top end with an 18" bottom and it is incredible. Feature: Being that this is a simple speaker cab there really aren't many features other than the metal cone speakers. But WOW do those metal cones sing! Ease of Use: It couldn't be much easier to use. You plug it in and it goes. Value: It is well worth the price. Great speakers! Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with the company. The Wow Factor: The metal speaker cones look really hot! You either like the looks or you don't and I do! Overall: I expect to use this cab a long time. It should last at least 20 years.
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Hartke 210XL Cabinet Customer Review submitted April 5, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: chuch and wedding/party cover band
Music Style: various
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The lows on this cab sound like a 15" and the highs are crisp and clear (you don't need a stinking tweeter - way too twangy like SWR). Overall, excellent sound quality, far superior to any 2x10 I've ever heard. Better than 4x10 Transporter too, don't waste your money on TP, go for the XL. Feature: Nice grill and black carpet. Spring loaded handles are very nice. Plastic corners though? Come on, go for metal - platic cracks and wears down. Metal is forever. Quality: Very well made, no problems so far. Hartke has very durable products in my experience. Value: Excellent value. Pay $900 for Eden 2x10??? No Way! Over-rated! Don't waste your money on SWR, Ampeg, etc. when you can get better sound for a reasonable price. Pro gear at a price everyone can afford, thanks Hartke. Manufacturer Support: Slow on the email turnaround time, but helpful enough in answering questions. Haven't had any repairs to make so that's good for quality. The Wow Factor: Nice looking cab, very portable for the sound it pumps out. Overall: This cab is great for med-small size venues or for practices. Not recommended for high volume situations as a stand alone cab, esspecially if you have a 5 string (you WILL blow it if you have enough power in your amp or else just be drowned out). Get this cab with a HA3500 and 1x15 XL or a HA7000 and 2x15 XL for an awsome rig. That will cover all your highs, lows, and everything in between. You wont believe your ears!
25 of 26 people (96.15%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice cabinet- not super powerful for a stand alone" submitted January 21, 2012

By Mark H in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi pro- Bass Guitarist
Music Style: Rock, 80s, Classic Rock, HEavy MEtal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I mainly use this for some mid-high end on top of my 15" bass cabinet. For the price it is a good 2x10 to add on, but definitely does not have enough "bottom" as some of the more high end 2x10 cabinets have to be used as a stand-alone at much volume. Cuts through pretty good when paired with 1x15 on bottom.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent!" submitted February 17, 2013

By Eric F in Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 20 years on and off. Bass mainly but also a little guitar. Play semi pro and for fun.
Music Style: Rock, new wave, punk, hardcore, alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got this to replace my old, crappy Seismic Audio 2x10 which sounded like mud. It's like night and day! Crisp, clear sound. It looks sharp, it is solid as a rock. At 46 pounds it's easy to carry with one hand. It's worth way more than the $209 that I paid for it! (factory resealed). I plan on ordering another one soon to make a mini rig of doom. =)
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Hartke 210XL" submitted August 9, 2012

By John F in Hohenwald, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 12 years of teaching, jamming, and gigging.
Music Style: A little bit of whatever. Funk, metal, rock, progressive, and blues for primary.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It's all in the settings but the primary settings I use (flat and funk "smile" high) sound awesome through through the 210. There is no rattle from the speakers which is a plus. Feature: The aluminum cones are a great feature as well as the construction in general. Hartke hit a homerun with this one! Ease of Use: How simple is it to plug in, set up, and play? Quality: It's well built and I feel that it will last a very long time before I have to replace a speaker. Value: I think it's worth more than the asking price. But I am not complaining due to being on a budget. Manufacturer Support: Never had to contact Hartke for any of my amps. That says a lot. The Wow Factor: In many ways, this thing is sexy. Black over silver looks sweet in the lights. Overall: For those on a budget and like the crisp tone of aluminum, why look anywhere else? This handles lows and highs really well. I've got mine split to my Hartke A100 100w combo and I must say that it handles well. By itself it sounds great. With the extra speaker, it shakes the ground, even at 100 watts! Cant wait to get to pair this with a Amp head and the 115xl
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Outstanding cabinet with the full Hartke sound to use when a 410 is too much or not enough" submitted March 7, 2012

By C C
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This 2x10 cabinet is the Hartke sound that I have always loved. There are situations when bringing a Hartke 410 isn't practical, and then other times when my 410 isn't quite enough. Adding this 210 has turned out to be the perfect solution without sacrificing sound quality at all. I am very happy that I bought this cab from Zzounds and at such a great price!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Still Amazing!" submitted December 16, 2013

By Rod G in Peoria, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 year professional
Music Style: REAL Country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I started playing Hartke's back in the 1980's and over the years I've always had a Hartke cab laying around for various reasons. I got this little 2x10 recently to use for my stage volume while my amp is DI'd into the PA. I LOVE THIS CAB. Punchy, tight and responsive. I can get enough definition to cut through the clutter of drums, guitar, fiddle and steel guitar without problem. Hartke's sound remains my favorite.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SAVE TIME & READ THIS REVIEW !" submitted February 23, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist, recording,
Music Style: try to play all types ,,blues , jazz , classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought this cab to go with my 4/10 & to have a "2/10" for the smaller venues without having to take massive gear out for gigs like acoustic. For me, it took a couple times playing it to appreciate the tone qualities because I was SOOOO use to the paper cones in my 4/10. I dont believe I am bias although I had a Transporter 2/10 years ago and thought the sound was good to excellent. Feature: No accessories and I see some of these read "RECESSED SPRING LOADED HANDLES" .. THIS DOES NOT HAVE THAT TYPE,,,JUST SOME FYI, THE HANDLES ARE FINE! RECESSED BUT THIS ISNT THE SPRING LOADED TYPE ! I THINK THATS BETTER LONG TERM BECAUSE I HAVE SEEN ON SOME CABS THE SPRINGS GET WEAK AND HAVE A TENDANCY TO RATTLE.... JUST MY OPINION.. Ease of Use: NO PROBS HERE! Quality: WHAT THE WORST ASPECT? DONT HAVE ANY AND LOVE THE LOOKS, SOUND AND WEIGHT ISNT BAD !! I MAY BUY ANOTHER FOR THE COMBO OF THE 4/10'S JUST THE EASE OF TRANSPORT! Value: THIS PRICE FOR ME IS PERFECT! NOT TOO HIGH FOR THE QUALITY AND SOUND. Manufacturer Support: I HAVE NOT NEEDED THEM "BUT" HAVE TALKED TO THEM ON NUMEROUS OCASSSIONS. THEY PROB GOT SICK OF HEARING FROM ME BECAUSE THE SPECS OF MANY CABS ARE "NOT LISTED" IN THE DESCRIPT...SUCH AS PARALLEL INPUTS. MOST OF THE ADS STATE "SINGLE 1/4" AND SINCE MY 4/10 IS SINGLE 1/4! IT WAS A "MUST" FOR THIS FEATURE. The Wow Factor: A PRACTICAL ADDITION FOR MY SETUP Overall: NO DISLIKES HERE AT THIS TIME!
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Bang for Your Buck in the 210 Cabinet" submitted August 24, 2011

By a customer from chuckboggs.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Blues,Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Its a Hartke. Nice tight sound. When I first received the cabinet I connected to my amp and played through it. The sound was great and for only a 210 it did handle my bass notes perfectly. Not a whole lot of bottom end but thats not what I was looking for. I bought the Hartke 210XL to pair with my Hartke 410XL. Perfect match. I am driving these cabs with my Hartke 3500HA. Perfect set up. I play medium to large venues indoors and outside and my sound is great. Feature: No accessories nor accessories needed. The cabinet is well built yet easy on the back at less than 40 lbs. Recessed handles make handling this cabinet a dream Ease of Use: Connect to my amp, pair with my 410 and play. How easy is that? The manual was very easy to understand. Quality: My Box arrived intact and the cabinet was very well packaged with Styrofoam supports. No defects. This is a Hartke. I am old school and have played Hartke for many years. Back up cab? That problem doesn't even enter my mind. Hartke cabinets are very road worthy and will last for years and years. I find nothing wrong with this cab. Value: Best cab for the money that I have found. Manufacturer Support: I havent needed it, yet if needed I have no doubt they would be easy to deal with. The Wow Factor: Hartke cabinets of all kinds are loaded with sex appeal. The black covering coupled with the aluminum coned speakers make it a very eye appealing package. Overall: I bought this Hartke cabinet because of their reputation and quality. I wasn't looking at another product. I did research other cabinets and manufacturers but keyed in on this cab and bought it.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 164C-3491. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!