800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1759-36QJ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Guild M-120E Guitar

The smaller scale body of the Guild M-120E makes it a great choice for blues players, and its all-mahogany construction give it an open, warm sound.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Sweet Guitar....." submitted February 4, 2013

By Tim L in Stewartsville, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing off and on since i was 8 (45 now). playing for me mostly....
Music Style: country, christian, acoustic rock, alternative, southern rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: For a small guitar, this little guy has nice big sound. I am very surprised. Haven't tried it through my behringer acoustasonic yet, but i quickly hooked it up to my Vox VT20+ on acoustic and it sound pretty good actually, so i know its gonna sound awesome with my behringer and zoom A2. Feature: I love the satin finish neck as well as the neck profile. Very playable. I like the tuners too. Ease of Use: its great.....no one should complain about this thing! Quality: very well made, finish is really nice. Everything seems of high quality. Value: WELL WELL WELL worth the price i paid. I would have paid more for this. I had a Taylor BBT at one point that i loved. It was all laminte with a spruce top, no electronics, no case, and the neck was held on by the sheet rock screws at the base of the fretboard.....i paid $499 for that. traded it in over a year ago for my 7 year old nephews first strat! I only paid $179 more for this solid mahogany beauty with a beautiful hard case, fishman sonicore and an amazing sound. I think i did darn good!!! you will too! Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with Guild/fender for any of my stuff so i can't comment. But imagine they're as good as this guitar is! The Wow Factor: Its a beautiful guitar! Cant say more! Overall: I just gotta say...this is the best acoustic i have purchased in a long long time!
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"simply awesome!" submitted November 15, 2013

By r robert brown in farmington , NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing since i was 15
Music Style: anything acoustic with strings
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: if you're satisfied to sit playing on the couch, in your bedroom or out on the porch this is all the guitar you should ever need. i've struggled all my life attempting to wrap my arms around dreadnaughts and honing in on all that tone, not a problem anymore. what a sweet sounding guitar. it may seem boxy and "mid- rangey" at first, but once that mahogany "boxiness" warms up (and warm up it does because of the all solid wood), oh boy, the detail in that mid-range and a pleasantly surprising amount of bass response and the trebles of course just naturally ring. i couldn't be more pleased with this guitar. i really like the ease i experience flat-picking and when i want to go into a vocal start listening for whispers of nick drake and john gorka. and i haven't really even plugged it in yet except to make sure that the electronics work and they are surprisingly hefty too! the secret is out of the bag abandon your jumbos and dreadnaughts for gigging and the stage. want to jam acoustically on the porch or in private in your room or on stage from the couch in your living room, this is your guitar.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great All-Mahogany Guitar" submitted January 6, 2014

By Ty W in Snellville, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ years playing guitar, semi-professional
Music Style: Rock, Folk, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar has surprisingly good projection for such a small body. The solid mahogany construction gives it a very warm sound with the accent on the mids, to a degree. Great for vocal accompaniment. The action was just about perfect out of the box and the Guild case is very nice. The Fishman Sonitone is my least favorite feature, but with proper outboard EQ it gets the job done. You just can't go wrong on a solid wood guitar with electronics at this price, get one while you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Purchase" submitted December 17, 2014

By Robert F in Jax, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Intermediate
Music Style: Folk & Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've owned this guitar for 9 months and have played it almost daily. Its a great instrument for the price. I was so impressed by the Guild m-120 that I ordered a Guild F-130 and am waiting on it to arrive. This guitar sounds fantastic for the money and makes a great little "blues box". The tuners are fine - no problems staying in tune. The guitar is beautiful and I receive compliments on it every time someone sees it. It is small, and best suited for fingerpicking. If you are a strummer, look at Guild's all mahogany dreadnaught (D-125, I think). I have not had the opportunity to gig with this instrument yet, so I cannot say anything good or bad about the electronics. If you are looking for a Parlor-ish sized, all solid hog guitar, give this one some serious thought. I love mine. Cons: If I could change anything about this instrument I'd give it a wider nut and string spacing, and a build in pre-amp with electronic tuner. But, the lack of those things has never stopped me from enjoying the guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very good tone from a orchestral size guitar" submitted February 2, 2014

By Rick H in Pembroke, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long time guitar and keyboard player. Just for my own amusement now. Have several Fender electrics and a couple of Fender amps.
Music Style: Improvisational, indie, alt, rock, just pickin in general.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was, once again looking for a replacement for a Taylor Mini GS that I had decided to move on from. I have always liked Guild acoustics and have owned more than a few over the years. This one is the smaller body, orchestral size. With mahogany sides and top. The neck is a one piece with no scarf joint. Kind of unusual for a Chinese manufactured Guild. The case is also very nice. It has a Fishman under the bridge and sounds sweet through my Fender Vibrolux Reverb amp. Or a 5watt Chickenhead. I don't gig with it. Just keep it in the living room as a parlor guitar. Something to practice on and work things out. Nice price for this Guitar and HSC.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You guys rock!!" submitted November 8, 2013

By phillip d in Tollhouse, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a band, country and wolves. Guild m120e, gibson, fender
Music Style: country, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Exellent sevice!! Super nice, super quick
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What a great guitar" submitted July 11, 2012

By NICK A in BURBANK, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years recording and touring
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Country, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Full. Sparkling highs, lots of complex midrange, and rich lows that belie its size. Feature: It's the size of a parlor guitar. It's got a Fishman pickup, with volume and tone controls right in the sound hole. I thought the controls would get in the way, but I end up forgetting that they're even there. Ease of Use: "Ease of use" depends entirely upon your skill. :-) Me, I'm about 6 months into guitar, and I find the neck effortless to play. Quality: Top-notch. Not a blemish, poor glue join or poor fit anywhere to be seen. Thinking of changing the saddle to bone, but I didn't expect bone at this price point anyway, and I like to tinker. Value: At just under 700 bucks shipped, and with a great TKL case to boot, there's a lot of bang for your buck. Manufacturer Support: I've never personally dealt with Guild, but I've heard good things, so I gave them 2.5 stars - right in the middle. The Wow Factor: The few people who have seen it so far have all dropped their jaws and commented on how great the guitar looks and sounds. Overall: I can't stop playing this little guitar! It looks beautiful, and has an big sound for such a diminutive size. I was originally drawn to the M-120E because I wanted a smaller guitar for travel, but never expected the wonderful sound this little guy is capable of.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1759-36QJ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!