800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KX-LDBV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Thur Closed
  • Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Gibson LP Sig T MinETune

Loaded with dual-open-coil '57 Classic humbuckers and the Min-ETune tuning system, the Signature T Les Paul takes classic Gibson style into the future.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Very Nice Guitar!" submitted May 1, 2013

By David J in Wesley Chapel, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 41 years playing. I have a Strat, Jackson Solist, now this beauty!
Music Style: Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Folks, after reading the reviews, and wanting to add a Les Paul back into my stable I ordered one. Oh! My! God! This guitar is BUTTER!! Great sound, fabulous finger board, and the Mini Tune attached is very handy. In my opinion, this guitar is worth every penny!! Les Paul heaven......
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Les Paul signature T " submitted November 27, 2013

By Shon Rondestvedt in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played@ 20 years, 97 LP studio, 84 Kramer focus 4000 V, 01 Washburn A-20, 84 Westone Dimention IV. I play for fun
Music Style: Hard rock,heavy-metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is tremendous That's what the T stands for. I play a hard rock heavy metal type of guitar don't let the classic 57,s scare you away. The 57+ in the bridge position Is more than capable!!! Feature: Features are outstanding with the push pull pots your tone range is wide open Ease of Use: The method that I found most useful to get fantastic sounds out of this guitar was to plug it to my amp and play it. Just that easy it's a Les Paul Quality: Every thing about this guitar seems to be made very well it is my second LP. I have only owned it for a couple days now but if it's anything like my old studio. I would say it will last longer than me. Value: Hands-down worth every penny Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with them The Wow Factor: I bought the white burst signature T I have always wanted a white LP Overall: This was one of the best deals I have ever got an outstanding product for a phenomenally low price. ZZounds Is incredibly easy to work with and to buy from. I will 100% for sure purchase another high-end guitar from them soon. Thank you to everyone there it has been a pleasure!!!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Signature T" submitted June 3, 2013

By Robert V in Riesterstown, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 plus active musician in Baltimore MD
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues ,Jazz,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great guitar, great tone, flexible and beautiful... worth every penny. I played it out this weekend and when I hit the boost pedal for a solo, my other guitarist gave me the WOW look lol, thats a good thing... :-)
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"2013 Gibson Les Paul Signature T with Min-eTune" submitted February 20, 2013

By James Ruggere in Shillington, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing for 37 years, professional musician, studio owner
Music Style: Classic rock, blues, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just got this guitar (Feb 2013-in Vintage Sunburst) from Zzounds. I wanted to try it because of the tuning system and I also own a '78 Les Paul Custom that I love. I was taking several guitars to gigs, in different tuning, and I thought it would be a solution to lugged around many guitars. The tuning system works great once you figure it out. Changing a string is a bit tedious since you need to press several buttons multiple times and loosen and tighten the tuning lock knob on the tuners. I broke 3 strings ( E, A & D) within my first hours of playing this guitar. These are strings I normally never break. Especially with the strings being only "hours" old. I think the casting on the bridge saddles is rough. I gave the saddles a tiny bit of "file work" with a small triangle file in the string groove to smooth out the front edge on the saddle. No more string breaks! This guitar plays almost as nice as my '78 Les Paul Custom. The fit and finish is pretty good, but again not quite as nice as the Custom. The '57 Classic Humbuckers give this guitar a great output and tone. The coil-tap option is nice for even more tone variety. All things considered, with a Gibson hard shell case and the tuning system, coil-tap, body binding, rosewood fretboard, AA Maple and Mahogany body - this guitar is an awesome deal.
21 of 22 people (95.45%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

""Gibson Les Paul Signature T a fantastic Gibson!!!"" submitted December 22, 2013

By Giorgio B in Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'v been playing guitar for more than 30 years
Music Style: Rock, Pop, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my third Les Paul I have a Traditional a Standard and now this one. I have to say I'm very happy with this guitar. The guitar is simply beautiful. The top is a a great AA maple top. Right out of the box the neck was straight the intonation perfect. The neck is awesome and the fret job is flawless. The 57 Classic pickups provide fantastic tone. I definitely recommend this guitar
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A fantastic blend of tradition and modern features" submitted September 22, 2014

By Alex Baylerian
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been after a "real" Les Paul for almost a decade now. I finally decided to bite the bullet and purchase one a little over a month ago. Being that I wanted to keep it around $2,000, I narrowed it down to this, the Studio Pro, Custom Lite, Classic, and 2014 Signature. I am glad I chose the 2013 Signature T! I decided a Studio wasn't for me, the Custom Lite was too different, and the Classic and Signature were a little too different for me. Picking the Signature T in Vintage Sunburst ended up being great. I was initially very drawn to how "traditional" of a Les Paul it is. You get your flame maple top, mahogany body and neck, fret nibs, binding, '57 Classics, 4 knobs. and all the right inlays. What more do you want in a Les Paul? I also liked the subtlety added "modern" feature. You get traditional weight relief meaning you still get a nice and heavy Les Paul. I am not against modern weight relief or chambering, but I much prefer solid wood. Traditional weight relief is a great compromise, still a bit of weight and no sacrifices on tone. I also really love the coil tapping. They add a whole new dimension of tone to the guitar, and definitely produce noticeable and high- quality sounds. I use it all the time. Finally, I know the Min Etune system is highly controversial, but I am loving it so far. Easy to use and it can be easily removed and stored. It also has the lighter granadillo fretboard compared to rosewood or ebony. I also know some people don't like the lighter look, but mine looks quite nice. Playability and sound is every bit as good as rosewood, so no worries there. All in all, this is a perfect Les Paul. It has all the classic features and looks that make it authentic, with a few modern twists giving you an unlimited playground of tone and playability. You can't beat the price either, you are essentially paying less than $2,000 for a traditional with a 60s neck and granadillo fretboard. What is there not to like?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gibson LP Signature T Min-ETune Guitar" submitted December 29, 2013

By george s in thomasville, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have played guitar and bass for 4 years now and have recently formed a band and started playing out
Music Style: Rock, Grunge, Blues, Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: first off this guitar is simply beautiful got mine in the wine red, it plays great and sounds amazing the 57 classic and classic + pup combination our awesome sound wonderful on the fender blues deluxe that i also bought from zzounds last year the mini tune works well took a few minutes to figure out and i had 1 string that was really loose out of the box that the tuner had trouble with but once i got it in tune the first time its been great ever since
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Les paul signature T." submitted September 15, 2014

By Dominick Eadicicco in S.I., NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professionally
Music Style: Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome giutar . I ordered the gloss black with gold hardware. Really nice finish . The giutar played great . The 57 classic pickups were clear and crisp with nice midrange with just the right bottom end. Just right for this giutar. I own many Les Paul's and this is right up there with all of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"excellent!" submitted October 1, 2014

By Benjamin T in ashville, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 years total. some professional, mostly home use now.
Music Style: I like to play death folk country with a touch of southern doom sludge with rockabilly.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It came quickly and was well packaged. The guitar was a little dirty and dusty, which is to be expected from a NOS 2013 model. Some cleaning and new strings and this baby sings. Great setup, low action. Just fell in love. Real Les Paul sounds with the quality you would expect from Gibson when they are on their game.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"zzounds made me buy a Les Paul" submitted December 23, 2013

By Scott C in York, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: a couple of decades or so, I play guitar, some keys and sing a bit.
Music Style: rock, acoustic, alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Took advantage of the 2013 Gibson closeout and the 12 payments and got the Signature T in Vintage Burst. Plays well, sounds great etc. Setup was great out of the box. Can't believe I've been playing so many years w/o owning a Gibson.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome guitar, robot tuning works" submitted June 19, 2014

By Luke Nyen in Duluth, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 16 years, guitar, piano
Music Style: Ska, rock, funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Plays great right out of the box. I was pleasantly surprised on how well the min-etune system works. One problem, it didn't include a charger... I don't know if Gibson or zzounds made that error but rather disappointing for spending that kind of money
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KX-LDBV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!