800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1750-1LGV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Gibson Slash LP

Feed your appetite with this transparent red Les Paul -- loaded with Seymour Duncan Slash Signature humbuckers, TonePros hardware and a '60s SlimTaper neck.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Surprisingly thrilled" submitted October 1, 2014

By John W in Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play guitar, Bass, Keyboards. 40 plus years
Music Style: Classic rock, blues, metal and whatever else feel right at the tim.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The guitar sounds amazing. Burstbuckers on steroids, yet clean up oh so sweet! Feature: It's just a simple Traditional like guitar. Plug it in and rock! Ease of Use: Roll back on the volume and clean. chime. bell like sounds we all love about a Les Paul. Max it out and driven this thing goes super sonic! Quality: I own many Les Paul's and this one feels like I can take it out, gig it, and beat on it, and it wont phase it. We all know that at times when we get our Paul's sometimes we have to make some tweeks. Maybe a neck adjustment or nut file. Not the case with this one! Out of the box the action was just great. Nice and low, yet high enough to clarify every note. The Kluson's tuned it smoothly, no clicks or pings, and stayed in tune! Value: At the price I paid for this guitar it's worth every penny and then some! I think anyone that wants an amazing sounding and playing guitar, especially with the price and financing form zZounds will feel the same way. Manufacturer Support: I have had to use Gibson C/S in the past and was more than happy with results. No problems what so ever in resolving any issue. The Wow Factor: The wow factor...this guitar is just beautiful. The top rivals any of my Standard Plus Les Paul's. Just a killer red! Maybe a BIT more red then the photo's but not a lot. The one I received was as stated above, beautiful. Really flamey and as sweet to look at, as it is to play! Overall: I was on the fence about buying this guitar. Went and played one and was hooked!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best LP I ever played!" submitted July 18, 2014

By michael driggs in west yarmouth, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years playing guitar
Music Style: Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Rosso Corsa is an absolute dream, plays better than my traditional and studio Pauls, Sounds better than any LP I have ever heard.The shipping was great, however when I opened the case I found the toggle switch cap was broken off. A quick call in to ZZounds and they had me contact Gibson for a replacement, which I called and Gibson is sending a new one out to me now.Thanks ZZounds for the wonderful products and great customer service!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Guitar" submitted May 19, 2014

By Dewie V in Athens, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 13 years, play around at home
Music Style: Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this because I am a Slash fan, but also feel like it represents a great value in it's current price as it compares to a base Gibson Satndard. You'll get a nice fklame figured top, SD Pickups, and thinner neck profile. Right now the Rosso Corsa seems to be priced a few Hundred $$ less than the Standard/ This guitar is every bit as good as the AFD from 2010. If you can find it, get it and take adavntage of the payment plan offered here. 12 months no interest is a pretty sweet deal!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar" submitted November 20, 2014

By Scott Weisenborn in Visalia , CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ years playing guitar, recording and playing live.
Music Style: Hard rock, metal, Christian, classic rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love this guitar. Pictures don't do it justice. Looks good, plays good, sounds great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Stevenmeinster" submitted December 5, 2013

By Steven Minster in Flushing, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing for twenty years never took a leesson self learned
Music Style: Classis rock southern style
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Gibson slash less paul got it today love this guitar zz sounds is a pleasure to deal with this is a wonderfull less Paul looks great got it with the cry baby slash together it a perfect match.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Rosso corsa les paul" submitted November 30, 2014

By todd p in austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: rock man rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Exceeded my expectations in every way, payment plan made it possible to own a top notch Les Paul.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Johnny Two Fiddle" submitted April 21, 2014

By Matt Everts in Halethorpe, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been Playing Forever, Play out a lot
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: As we all know, Slash isn't real. It's always one of our parents dressed up in long, black, magical curly hair and a top hat. With that said (Sorry kiddos for that spoiler alert) all of our parents did an awesome job designing this guitar. Plays great, looks great, sounds amazing! I had to give the features only 4.5 stars. My dad knows I love flames shooting out of my guitars while unicorns fly over head. Him and all the other parents... I mean "Slash" should have thought of that already. That way I didn't have to rig it up myself. Do you know how hard it is to shove a unicorn in a small copper pipe behind the headstock? It ain't easy
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sexy looking and sounding LP....but you should know" submitted September 3, 2013

By Matt C in Peoria, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist for 30 years
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: it didn't come with the limited slash logo case or strap lock buttons as advertised. Currently working with Gibson and zzounds to remedy this but haven't received any real options yet. Not a huge deal, but definitley a ding in the resale value down the road. Guitar itself is great. Probably the best LP I've owned to date. And I own or haved owned customs, standards, ZWylde models. Great rock guitar and Seymour Duncans sound great. Knobs came put on crooked, needs setup tweaked a bit. had smudges. A lot of the issues I have should have been addressed in final inspection at Gibson....but still a great guitar. Hoping to remedy the case issue.
6 of 8 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Updated Review- Problems addressed" submitted September 12, 2013

By Matt C in Bartonville, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years semi professional
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Wanted to update my review to state that even though it took a few more communication attempts than I felt necessary to get the ball rolling, both ZZounds and Gibson stepped up and got me the strap locks and correct case. Once they started listiening I received several follow up calls and emails as well as prompt replacements. Kudos to the guys at both ZZounds and Gibson I worked with. I'm still suprised that I haven't heard anyone else claiming the same problem, but guess that's good. All said, this is a great guitar, get one while you can. As for the color, all I can say is that it really shines in bright natural lighting, very red and not as wine looking as in the stock photo. Thanks again ZZounds and Gibson.
7 of 12 people (58.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"doesn't matter does it..." submitted September 4, 2013

By Matt Cletcher in Bartonville, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: love how you guys canned my review submission of this guitar because it told the truth about not getting the right case or strap locks with the guitar. It actually was a very fair and positive review of the guitar that I spent time to do. But you'd rather hide the fact Gibson shipped some of your inventory without without the right accessories. And by the way thanks for no help there either in getting that resolved. Should have just returned it. thanks again for the great treatment.
6 of 9 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1750-1LGV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!