800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16GJ-JQJ8
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Gibson Les Paul Supreme

The Gibson Les Paul Supreme is a Les Paul with all the trimmings. A highly figured maple top and custom binding will make the Les Paul Supreme turn heads.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

Gibson Les Paul Supreme Customer Review submitted February 28, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Gibson's Less Paul Supreme is one of the finest and highest quality instruments from a production line at a reasonable price that anyone has produced yet in the twenty first century. The factory set up is good but I recommend you have your local luthier fine tune it to your playing style. Should the frets need filing you can expect an extra charge from your local luthier for the cost of files and polishing supplies because the frets are as hard as bell brass and will probably last ten to fifteen times longer than standard frets. It’s clear no expense was spared in construction and design of this instrument. I play mine through a small self contained Marshall twin MG 250. The versatility of the Amp. and guitar is a perfect match for everything I do from hard rock to sweet melodic classic tunes. Overall: Never replace it.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Solid,ballsy sounding,and beautiful Guitar.Excellent!" submitted December 22, 2005

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician.
Music Style: R & B,Rock,Jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use a Mesa Boogie,Mark1 I bought in 1972.With the gibson supreme. It screams on solo's.Fat chunky but clean sound for rythms. Feature: I think it's excellent the way it came from the factory. Quality: Quality is excellent.I do use it on the road.Never worry about anything.It always sounds great. Value: Yes! Manufacturer Support: Never dealt with the company.Never had a problem! The Wow Factor: Beautifuly made guitar.And practical addition to my set-up. Overall: If this guitar were lost or stolen,I would definitely replace it with with the same model.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of Gibson's finest fretted instruments...period." submitted September 27, 2012

By Robert G in Glenn Allen, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I grew up playing music. Guitar,bass, and drums a bit. I've been in and out of several bands over the years.
Music Style: Anything hard and heavy. I've dabbled with country and bluegrass, and I've done recording sessions with proggresive and hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: If you respect the Les Paul as a cornerstone of electric solidbody guitars, this is the 'Paul for you. Every possible detail on this guitar is executed brilliantly. It has to be seen up close and played to truly appreciate the amount of work and skillful craftsmanship it took to pull off this masterpiece. Not to mention, it plays like a dream. Almost an effortless feel on every inch of the neck. Get one if you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"As good as it gets" submitted February 9, 2013

By Gary N
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 + years
Music Style: Self composed
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is average LP Feature: Standard LP features Quality: Very nicely done, no flaws anywhere. Value: Compared to a standard? It's a no brainer! You gotta like flashy though! The Wow Factor: You gotta like flashy! Overall: I went into a local Sam Ash and on the wall with a half dozen LP standards was this 2013 LP Supreme in cherry sunburst at $600 less than a plain vanilla standard. After playing it for five minutes, I took it home. It's lighter than other LP's and really striking looking.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar - I am stoked with this thing" submitted February 10, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: much more upside than my 86 Les Paul custom Feature: How much acessories do you need? It's a Les Paul Quality: beautiful to even look at Value: Expensive, and you might get better value out there, but this guitar rules Manufacturer Support: I gave thios a 10, because there was no NA choice. I never used Gibson's support, so I have no idea The Wow Factor: Might be bets looking guitar out there Overall: Very happy. Won't be buying another guitar for a while
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This plays, sounds, and looks better then any Les Paul I have owned." submitted December 12, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: ex-pro...now hobbyist
Music Style: rock/blues
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: The tone on this guitar is amazing. It has more sustain then any of my other Les Pauls. However it appears that there is more variation on the tone of these guitars then other models...I played about 20 at different stores before buying this one.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Gibson Les Paul Supreme Customer Review submitted March 16, 2006

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist - regular player in bands
Music Style: Rock and Party Covers (in the band)
Back to Product Information
Sound: All the tones I will ever need. I find the 490R/498T combination almost perfect for my playing style. Feature: The chambered body helps reduce weight - resulting balance is just right - and the maple cap on the rear makes the guitar even more comfortable to use. Ease of Use: How easy can a guitar get to play - better than anything else I've ever played (and thats a lot of guitars over a very long time!) Quality: Mine was a year old when I bought it but in almost mint condition. Everything where it should be and of excellent quality - almost seems like a custom shop model. Value: Although expensive it is comparable to other equivalent spec guitars Manufacturer Support: Not had any dealings with Gibson so can't really say. The Wow Factor: Although most people prefer the translucent finishes Ebony was the only choice for me. Overall: This is a stunning guitar with great looks, killer tone, great playability and some unique features (like the chambered body and no back plates). I was planning to get a LP Custom but when I compared it with the Supreme there wasn't really any choice, especially as prices (in the UK) are now about the same for both models.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i like it" submitted August 9, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: the les paul's in general, have a sound that lend them selves to a certin type of player. so to compare it to other brands is deceveing. however it is my opinion that the les paul is one of the finest guitars manufactured to acuire my tone and the tone of those that i listen to. Feature: this guitar has everything a guitar player need. volume, tone, a great neck and fretboard, amazeing pickups, and a great aperance. Quality: a guitar is a piece of art, each one has a diffrent characture. i didnt notice anything wrong with the quality of the one i played that would amount to me thinking twice about owning it. Value: if you want this guitar, it is worth every penny, if you are not sure.. then i would realy consider waiting untill your sure. Manufacturer Support: i havent delt with gibson The Wow Factor: i realy like the appereance of the guitar, the only thing that could be nicer if the headstock inlay. Overall: forever
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16GJ-JQJ8. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!