800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HC-0NQB
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Gibson LP Studio MinETune

Featuring Gibson's revolutionary Min-eTune system, the 2013 Les Paul Studio tunes itself automatically, giving you a truly unique guitar playing experience.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Awesome Guitar!!" submitted April 16, 2013

By Charles Voss in Valparaiso , IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play in a Christian rock band every Sunday
Music Style: Christian and classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Thank You zZsounds!!! Excellent customer service and very fast delivery.. Thank you for making my dream come true of owning a Gibson Les Paul without killing my bank account! My friends and fellow musicians love my guitar and I highly recommended your services to all who want the highest quality in this market! Thank you again and God Bless!!
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The exact sound I've been lookin'for." submitted December 6, 2013

By Robert Lee in Gaithersburg, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played for 30 years started at 15. played in some short term metal bands in the mid to late '80s to late '80s. lived
Music Style: Good music is my favorite but I listen mostly to hard rock metal and country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been looking for 25 years to get this sound. I play it thru my Marshall M100c combo tube amp. I know if you play a nice Les Paul thru a nice Marshall of course its gonna sound great. Let me mention I've had 14 small strokes and for almost a year I couldn't tie my own shoes. I quit playing for a bit untill I started playing for physical therapy. It takes 10 seconds to tune, light weight, looks beautiful, plays like a dream, and sounds exactly how I want. I can start off with some Zeppelin go to Nugent and end with Matalica. All on the same set up and it all sounds great. To me it makes my playing sound a lot better than how well I can play. Easy to afford and I will play this for the rest of my life. I have always played the competitors high end popular guitar but I gotta say this is definatly my new go to guitar. Finally man I got it. Thnx zzounds and Gibson.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar!!" submitted February 13, 2013

By DAN F in Columbus, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Self teaching guitar the past two years and play at home.
Music Style: Rock, metal,jazz,funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my first Gibson and this guitar is amazing. It sounds great and looks great. The Min etune system is just awesome. I play at home and I always hated having to switch tunings to play along with different artists but now to pushes of a button and a strum and the guitar tunes itself perfectly in just a few seconds. Amazing technology. I bought a Vox VT80 with this guitar and this Gibson sounds fantastic through it. The case is as beautiful as the guitar.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sweet Guitar" submitted December 5, 2013

By Alain P in Manassas, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Off and on for 20 years
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just got it today and haven't put it down. This is my first Les Paul. I moved up from a PRS SE Custom but this takes the cake. Zzounds customer service really stepped it up. Upgraded me to overnight delivery at no cost to me to help me out. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gibson Les Paul Studio Min-ETune Guitar" submitted December 30, 2013

By Paul Luevano in PSC 37 Box 3939, AE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for 28 years. Jam at home.
Music Style: Blues, Rock, oldies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very happy with purchase. Excellent guitar at an amazing price. Was very surprised by the service from zZounds, I'm at an APO address and they even called to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. And the guitar, simply Love it, Great!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Traditional Les Paul with a great sound and tuning system" submitted December 19, 2013

By Mark K in Claremont, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ year guitar player.
Music Style: Rock, Classic rock, southern rock, blues, some heavy metal, glam rock, hair metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Gibson has done it again! Great sounding Les Paul and the Min-ETune system, I can't say enough about. Gibson hit a homerun with this set up!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"!!!! AWESOME !!!!" submitted January 22, 2014

By Kirk Newell in Hokins, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: All my school years and few years after. Played Trumpet, Bass clarinet & Guitar for 5Years after High school !!
Music Style: Heavy & Classic rock & some Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my first Les Paul EVER!! This is eye, sound, feel & playable CANDY that can't be put down once it's your hands. No matter what amp you use, this sounds great through anything you hook it up to. Just got mine a week ago and can't put it down. I got it in WINE RED and she is pretty. Just started playing again after many years of moving around and not having the time to keep it up. But I can tell you that once you pick this up you will not put it down. And so easy on these old hands that it feels natural again to be playing again. I highly recommend anyone who plays or are just starting to get one of these!!! Thanks again zZounds for all your help in making my dreams come true!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gibson Les Paul Studio" submitted January 17, 2014

By Mike L in Amarillo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Just play for my own enjoyment.
Music Style: Love the blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What an awesome guitar. It's been said to me that "real guitar players don't use Min-ETune." And they're right. Real guitar players have roadies. But for those of us who want perfect tuning with a deaf ear, what an awesome product. I really enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"!!! SIMPLY AWESOM !!!" submitted February 11, 2014

By Kirk Newell in Hopkins, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Trumpet & Bass Clarinet through grade school & high school. Picked up the Guitar in high school
Music Style: Rock,Jazz & some Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my Gibson LP and is wonderful to play !!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Les Pual" submitted March 21, 2014

By Mike LAMMERS in Amarillo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I just play at home but great to have a good instrument!
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome guitar, awesome price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HC-0NQB. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!