800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1726-HZJ9
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Gator GPEDALBONE The Bone

Safely transport up to five stompboxes with this pedalboard and carrying case. It comes with a 9-volt daisy chain power supply.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Bad to the Bone" submitted November 11, 2012

By Terry Griffin in Perris, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 40+ years, play guitar, bass, keyboards.
Music Style: Classic rock, blues, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Not really a feature. Feature: Light weight design, yet able to withstand professional use. Ease of Use: It does not get any easier...even I can assemble it (no assembly). Quality: Not much to go wrong...heavy plastic board, velcro, and a power supply. Value: A good value for the bucks, would buy again. Manufacturer Support: Not required as of yet. The Wow Factor: It is hard to get excited about a piece of plastic, but it keeps your pedals organized and in place. Overall: Excellent pedal board, works well and laid out to work. Light weight, yet built to take the abuse of professional use. I use four Boss pedals and a Morley Power Wah it fits with a little to spare. I would purchase this unit again.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best price, good board" submitted March 16, 2012

By John M in Victorville, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been hackin on guitars for 40+ years
Music Style: rock, classic rock, country, jazz, anything with guitars in it.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Not much to say about a pedal board, case and power supply. This is a really good board, seems very strong, I wouldn't use it as a jack-stand for a truck, but maybe a motorcycle, but it's only about two inches thick, so never mind. It's made of blow molded polypropelene and seems very rigid. The set-up comes with a velcro carpet attached to the board and two pretty long velcro loop strips (cool). As far as appearance, it's black. It's a lot better than having wires and stomp boxes layin all over the place. The bag is made of typical gig bag material, straps seem to have adequit stitching, not super heavy duty like car seat belts, but pretty good. Time will tell on this. It has a side pocket that's large enough to carry guitar cords, extra strings picks etc. It has a "free" made in china sticker on the inside. lol. I don't have a lot of stomp boxes so this is perfect size for me. I use a crybaby wah, a boss CS-3 compressor, bad monkey tube overdrive, and a T-rex reverb. Not just to brag, but to let you know that the power supply has plenty of power for these with no problems at any settings (seems to have room to spare). I get no buzzing or humming from the power supply (it's usually a few feet away from the boxes) . You could probably cram one more pedal on the board if you want. The daisy chain for the power supply only supports 5 boxes tho. Speaking of the daisy chain, it has 90 degree, size "N" molded in connectors. Kind of cheesy. If you know how to solder and have a radio shack nearby, no problem. Eventually these will have to be replaced/repaired. Refer back to the "made in china" sticker. Overall I give this product great reviews because for the money you can't beat it. And ZZOUNDS has the best deal on it. I am a bedroom musician with mucho decades of experience. I do an occasional jam with the house band at a local nightclub on open mic night and have a bedroom recording studio. This bag and board are perfect for me.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great first pedal board" submitted March 31, 2014

By Jack M in Snow Hill, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 35 years guitar/ bass/ keyboard/just started mandolin hobby playing jam with friends and at home
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Jazz, Alternative and some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had been looking for a mid size board and this is it . This is just the right size for weekend gigs . It holds 4 stomps and 1 cry/wah/volume pedal . Really great carry bag just unzip and connect. Extra pouch for extra gear. I wouldn't want to use it for night after night. But for the price it gets the job done. Heck this would be great for a beginner. Only a couple of things I see that could be improved. The power supply X former is a little small on amperage and the connectors are kinda cheesy. Other than that it's a great deal for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The bone pedal board is a simple product that is a good value." submitted June 29, 2011

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: serious hobbiest
Music Style: rock, blues, alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: The bone pedal board is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a small and simple velcro covered pedal board with a carrying case and that's what the bone is. Nothing more and nothing less. I can see, however, that someone that gigs more often than me would need more physical protection for their pedals. I gig at church once a week so my needs are not that of a touring professional. I don't have to slam my gear into a shared van. Also, a couple of my pedal use 12v power supplies and I was unable to find a powered board that did both 9v and 12v. Room-wise, I have four pedals on it and it still has room for one more. Ease of Use: It's as simple as it gets. You shouldn't compare it to more elaborate pedal boards with hard cases and built in power supplies that cost 4 or 5 times more. That would be an unfair comparison. Quality: No problems. The board is straight and does not wobble. I have seen reviews where people commented that their board was not perfectly straight but mine is perfect. Value: Very happy with my purchase. Manufacturer Support: Can't imagine needing support. The Wow Factor: Good and functional. Not sexy. Overall: Overall very satisfied. The case is not padded but I didn't really expect it to be.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice compact pedal board" submitted March 19, 2012

By James V in Ruidoso, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jammin at home on guitar for about 19 years.
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The G-Bone is awesome if you use 1 to 5 pedals in your arsenal. It is easy to set up and there is even a place on the board for a wah, rotovibe, or volume pedal. The daisy chain power supply eliminates the worry of battery life in your pedal... way Cool!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"gator G-Pedalbone board with case" submitted April 23, 2012

By William Stoner in Osawatomie, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been jamming with friends and family for around 15 yrs.
Music Style: Music styles are Blues, rock, some metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great product, great price, fast delivery! Zzounds is the place to shop for pretty much all my guitar needs! Great team of knowledgeable reps! Thanks folks!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is the board, case and the multiple plug in for all the pedals.." submitted June 11, 2012

By ADDIE L in Calif., CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing pro for over 40 years
Music Style: rock, blues, jazz, etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is a pedal board.. no sound would apply Feature: adjustable feet, carry case, plug in for all pedals Ease of Use: easy Quality: pretty solid Value: worth the money Manufacturer Support: didn't contact them The Wow Factor: it comes with everything.. the case, the board, and the plug in.. everything you need. Overall: Great value.. perfect for my pedals.. had to adjust feet and remove the middle one to keep if level.. Seems solid.. could stomp on it for a good long while.You get the plug as well to all the pedals.. so that is really cool.. plus a bag to carry it in.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gator GBONE Pedalboard Case" submitted March 28, 2011

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Clasic rock, Blues & Country.
Back to Product Information
Sound: N/A Feature: It's very nice for the price - good value. Ease of Use: I don't have a lot of pedals (A wah, Boss Blues Driver and a ST-200 Stomp Box Strobe Tuner. So this was a pretty easy setup. Quality: I haven't had the issues that some other reviewers have - yet - but, if I do, I'll simply repair it. If you're looking for a hassle free pedal board spend more money - don't complain that the less expensive board isn't perfect... you get what you pay for. Value: As I've already stated - if you want something that's perfect save up and get the best. But this is good for what I paid. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had the need so far. The Wow Factor: PLEASE! Pedal boards are NOT "sexy." They're a necessity, just to organize what would, otherwise, be a mess and a hassle to set up and tear down. Overall: For my purposes, I doubt I'll be looking for anything better anytime soon.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just what was needed" submitted May 21, 2012

By Kevin B in Asotin, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for 20+ years, but my sone has been playing for about four years. Better than I ever was or ever will be.
Music Style: Hard rock, heavy metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Simple, elegant, cheap. For a simple setup, this is the way to go. Just enough room for a wah and four pedals, which is all I needed for my son's live rig. Power supply works for all but a TC chorus, which runs off of AC anyway. With the amp footswitch (Peavey XXX) parked between the lower "horns" of the Bone for channel and effects loop selection, you've got all the switching you need. Dead simple. Only thing that would make this better would be an incorporated or optional simple two- to three-outlet surge suppressor that could fit between the upper "horns" of the Bone, and some foam padding incorporated into the top of the gig bag. This would provide some protection for pedal knobs, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Product and Best Price" submitted February 9, 2012

By Gray Griffin in Farmington, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years touring and studio.
Music Style: Rock, Pop ... country if threatened.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Some people really are sooo picky. The board is level and straight and the power supply (1700ma) is quite sufficient. The case isn't a work of perfection but it is a bargain at the price. It fits nicely under a mic stand, it makes a good angle for the pedals and it actually is very solid. I think I need another one for my left side and all these Hardwire pedals I am accumulating. $55.00 is a steal. Thanks zZounds.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1726-HZJ9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!