800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 209-KND4
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Friday, Dec. 16 and select ground shipping.

Rating and Reviews: Gator GCELEC Guitar Case

Molded to fit Strat and Tele-type guitars, this case has an ABS exterior with plush interior. It also features a through-bolted handle for easy transport.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Fantastic case, fantastic price!" submitted June 17, 2005

By a customer from hvc.rr.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock, country, folk
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered the Gator electric guitar case for my Fender Stratocaster. I expected a good case, but not a great one at this price. I was wrong...this is a FANTASTIC case at a fantasic price. It's quality is excellent and I expect years of dependability and protection.
20 of 20 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Strong high quality case for my prized axe." submitted July 1, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Quality
Musical Background: Active Musician
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Ship it,kick it,drop it and it won't care. Overall: My Schecter sleeps in a Gator. The matching Schecter case is no match.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A real bargain." submitted September 14, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active hobbyist
Music Style: jazz / blues
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Works as intended, Perfect fit for my Tele's Quality: Very sturdy, assembled very well. Value: A bargain on sale at $65 The Wow Factor: practical addition to my setup Overall: No need to ever replace it.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gator Universal Electric Guitar Case" submitted January 30, 2016

By austin b in Jackson, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Some professional experience, played bass and guitar since I was a kid
Music Style: Metal, blues, rock, punk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Not deep enough for a Jackson SLSXMG's angled head. Not deep enough for a Washburn X-500 pro either. Those are the only guitars I want in a case... The headstocks press against the bottom and put stress on the guitar and put it out of tune by hitting the keys on my washburn. The Jackson has locking tuners so that isn't really a big deal, but the stress on the guitar is. That being said, this IS a very nice case. The lock is good and the hinges are sturdy. Covers for the storage would be cool but aren't necessary... I just don't think it's "universal"... I don't think either of the guitars I would put in it would be considered out of the ordinary range to be considered fit for the average "universal" case. I would definitely recommend this case to anybody who is looking for something with a straight headstock, or a more slight angle than the ones on my instruments.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sturdy and Plush with Enough Headstockk Space for a Dean Boca 12-String Electric" submitted September 4, 2012

By Stephen Blair in San Bernardino, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing guitar for 37 years. I play 6 and 12 string electric and acoustic.
Music Style: Mostly 70's, and 80's rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Sturdy, plush, nice locks, big hinged stash area, just a great case.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great case!" submitted September 29, 2015

By Brian Bazinga in Rochester, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player for almost 30 years
Music Style: Hard rock or bust!
Back to Product Information
Overall: These cases are light weight and very solid, with nice latches, and two storage bins inside rather than the usual one. They fit all of my guitars perfectly. Awesome cases!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"a keeper" submitted October 18, 2015

By ronnie sampson in winchester, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: rock,metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Good looking, sturdy with plenty of space inside for storage. Hinges and locks top notch would deff recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Get on the case" submitted October 21, 2004

By a customer from idlebanter.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: n00b
Music Style: Like a coyote in a wood chipper
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Great build quality, my guitar is very snug inside. If it had recessed latches it'd be truley awesome. Value: Great price for a tough and well made case.
6 of 10 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender American Special Stratocaster " submitted July 27, 2015

By Eugene C in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Off and on for 40 years. Guitar, harmonica, sing. Member of several amateur bands.
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Advertised as "blemished" I took a chance and ordered the Sea Green Strat at a nice savings off the regular price. It arrived and the blemish turned out to be some small, nearly invisible scratches in the pick guard area. I can live with that! Lovey guitar. I took it to a shop to be checked out and for set up and they said it was in excellent shape. Just started playing it and it's really fantastic. I'm very pleased, great deal!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 209-KND4. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!