800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20W-BL3Z
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Gator GCBASS Bass Case

Encase your bass with the Gator GCBASS. With rugged ABS construction on the exterior and a plush interior, this case will protect and coddle your bass.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Awesome bass case for the price." submitted October 3, 2011

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock gospel jazz r&b
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Deluxe bass case, it has no sound,but it feel's great! Feature: no accessories. Value: yes Manufacturer Support: yes i have several gator cases,but no problems. The Wow Factor: does not apply. Overall: i love it,so i will wear it out!!!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My second one, still a good choice" submitted March 4, 2014

By Al F in Wakefield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Still learning, playing about 1 year
Music Style: Mostly rock (Beatles in particular)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This year I bought an Ibanez SR300L lefty bass, and it fits in this case. In fact, Zzounds shipped the bass inside the case, and it arrived in one piece, so it must be a good case. One of my cats likes to sleep in the case when I'm practicing, so it's got to be good! I wonder if they sell a vacuum cleaner or something to get out the cat hairs?
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great bass case and decent price! ZZsounds works for me." submitted July 20, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi-pro
Music Style: funk, jazz, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Case is great and for the price I couldn't find a better deal out there--so I bought two! Delivery was fast and packed very well.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gator GCBASS Case" submitted March 13, 2013

By Al F
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This fits my Squier Vintage Modified Left-Handed Jazz Electric Bass. I've only had it for a week or so, but so far it is in good condition. I have enough storage space inside for my shoulder strap, small headphones, headphone amp, and tuner. Wow factor? Not sure how to rate that, or sound for that matter :)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Need No Other" submitted April 4, 2012

By Michelle B in Corning, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 31 yrs playing,
Music Style: Country, Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: Awesome Case, No need to spend more on something else when this case is all you need. Period. Buy It!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gator GCBASS Deluxe Bass Case " submitted October 15, 2012

By Darrah Grays in Orlando, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 plus yrs, keyboards, bass, acoustical guitar, drums and learning to play soprano sax.
Music Style: Contemporary Christian, Gospel, Contemporary and Smooth Jazz and Neo-Soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very nice. I love the case.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gator Bass Case. " submitted November 16, 2014

By a customer from chuckboggs.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Decades
Music Style: Rock and Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Received the case a few days before the start of a 3 week road trip to the UP of Michigan and Wisconsin. My Five string Fender Jazz traveled perfectly allthough the case exterior warped in several places. Not sure why becausr it traveled with me and not subject to weather changes. Overall the case performed as designed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Gator GCBASS Bass Case Customer Review submitted October 11, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: blues, rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great product, better price Feature: soft inside cushion my new Fender Jazz bass Ease of Use: Blindfolded easy Value: excellent Manufacturer Support: ? The Wow Factor: Black favorite color
5 of 9 people (55.56%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The sexy ultimate case //.)" submitted December 22, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm in a alt./punk rock band, and a rap producer
Music Style: funk, punk, alt., rock, r&b, rap, hip hop
Back to Product Information
Sound: Oh the best sounding case ive ever had Feature: durable and was perfect for my bass and plenty of storage Ease of Use: very very easy to use haha you would have to be dumb not to know how to use it Quality: this is the best case i own couldn't ask for anything better Value: i would've paid double for it Manufacturer Support: haven't had to really use it for the case but they are the best at what they do The Wow Factor: oh its very sexy and its def. a turn on haha Overall: get it if you want your bass to keep its quality and not get ruined
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Hope it's just an adjustment to fix" submitted September 21, 2014

By Jonathan H in Pismo Beach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Piano since 5; string bass and bass guitar since 13. Many genres and bands.
Music Style: jazz, rock n' roll, R&B, soul, gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My new Ned Steinberger Radius V fretless bass has changed over the last 3 weeks. I slowly have developed the strings striking the fretboard on the lower 2-3 frets only: the upper 3 are the worst. Otherwise, I am happy with the sound and the quality of workmanship. Electronics seem solid.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ned Steinberger Radius 5 Bass" submitted September 18, 2014

By Stan H in Pismo Beach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I began piano at 5, and started string bass at 13. I've played in multiple bands and orchestras since.
Music Style: jazz, rhythm & blues, rock n' roll,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This bass really meets my expectations well. The ease of play, and the rich sound made this fretless deliver more of what it takes to sound really good. The look is a little weird, without the tuning pegs above. But on further inspection, I was amazed at the ease of changing strings, and the ability of the tuning pegs to really hold the strings in place.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Yes, it's a guitar case..." submitted October 12, 2011

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: As a guitar case, all expected features are there, except there's no top on the internal compartments. Not a biggy though as the inside top of the case holds things in. I like the way the neck is supported which is along quite a length of it instead of just at one point. Ease of Use: Works like a guitar case. I like the fact it has 4 latches for when I forget one, or one pops open - plenty more to cover. Quality: Seems to be quite rugged and built well. So far the latches work easily and its too new to determine how the "look" might age. I suppose just like people, guitar cases don't age equally well (have you seen Keith Richards lately?) I take my guitar on the road in this thing and feel confident the guitar is safe. The guitar takes a lot more abuse while hanging off my shoulders than inside this case. Value: Good price + good quality = good value Manufacturer Support: I don't have any experience with the manufacturer, but I'll say zzounds was excellent in helping me deal with the first shipment which was damaged. I can't see how the process of returning the broken item and getting a non-broken one could be any less painful. Overall: I contacted zzounds about what might fit my guitar since it is a non mainstream guitar. they came back promptly with a recommendation so I got it - fits perfectly. Haven't had the case long, but if it doesn't last for a really long time, I'll be surprised. At this point, I really don't expect to have to replace it. Of course if it gets lost or stolen, there goes the guitar too.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20W-BL3Z. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!