800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1760-PDQY
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: G7TH Nashville Capo

Clamp quickly and in style with the unique and effective design of the G7th Nashville Guitar Capo. The spring strength has been reduced to eliminate detuning.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"My Favorite Capo" submitted July 25, 2014

By Alex Graves in New York, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock & Country.
Back to Product Information
Overall: I've been using capos almost my entire musical career, and have tried them all (Kyser, Planet Waves, Shubb, etc.) - but G7th stands head-and-shoulders above each one! I was fan of their original Performance Capo (and still am) - but I love lighter action of the its spring-loaded cousin, the Nashville. The first one I bought up got pretty beat up from repeated use, and I was prepared to buy a new one, but one of my bandmates reminded me that all G7th capos have a lifetime warranty, so I contacted them, and they were happy to exchange it for me - no questions asked! What other capo company is doing that? None! Bottom line: I love this thing. I couldn't recommend it more highly. Pick one up! You won't be disappointed!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best quick change capo on the market." submitted March 26, 2011

By a customer from destinysong.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician
Music Style: Rock/Contemporary Christian
Back to Product Information
Sound: Works very well if you know how to use a capo. Most people capo in the wrong position leaving too much room between the fret and the capo. The G7th Nashville resolves the issue of pulling the strings sharp which is what the lame Keyser quick change does. Feature: Reduced spring strength which is very helpful for not pulling your strings out of tune. Ease of Use: No brainer, it's a quick change capo built for live/stage use. Quality: Totally cool looking, sleek style, great aluminum finish. Value: When they were released they were more expensive, now they are the same price as a Keyser so I see no reason not to get this instead of the inferior Keyser. I own a dozen capos, one in every case, bag, desk, studio, whatever. I have 4 Keysers laying around I will never use again. Manufacturer Support: Indifferent, never needed it. The Wow Factor: Best looking quick change capo. Overall: I own two of these and recently bought one for someone else. Capo in the correct position and you will be super happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love it" submitted July 25, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Works well. Easy to use and light. simple application - you just squeeze and clamp. Very fast and secure as it puts just the right amount of tension on the guitar. I've used it on a variety of necks including C, Flat C, V, and modified V and it works well on all. The lightness does not impede neck vibration and the capo will not leave marks or harm the finish in any way. String pitch is very accurate with no distortion or buzzing. Though I've had this capo for only about 4 months, it looks like it will last forever.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Capo!" submitted July 25, 2014

By James M in New York, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing acoustic guitar for 34 years
Music Style: Americana, folk
Back to Product Information
Overall: Really great capo. Fast and easy to use, worked very well. Looks great. I was able to clamp in the headstock when not in use. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What a Cool Capo!" submitted July 25, 2014

By Bobby R in Dallas, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing music for 25 years. I am a Fender Strat guy that plays through a Laney VC30-212 combo.
Music Style: Hard Rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: The G7th Nashville Capo is a definite winner for me. With one hand, It is easy to move up and down the neck and properly position. When not in use, it clamps nicely to the headstock. I also love the lifetime warranty and on top of that they sell replacement rubber strips in case they wear down.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"my new capo of choice" submitted July 25, 2014

By bobby s in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional and experienced
Music Style: Diverse and busy performer
Back to Product Information
Overall: I am very happy with this product. I have used them all in this one clamps in tune the first time. I had no issues with it and this is my capo of choice now. I am a professional player, very experienced in very happy with this product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great capo" submitted July 25, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Bought this capo a few days ago and used on my gig last night. Worked flawlessly and is inexpensive.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

G7TH Nashville Capo Customer Review submitted November 22, 2008

Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: this thing sucks i must admit when i first bought it only one review was out on it so i took a chance. biggest piece of crap ever. will not work on lower frets such as first or second strings buz and if your hand hits it even a little it will slide it over. has no strenth id highly advise a kyser
6 of 9 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Disappointed" submitted January 23, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The low E string buzzes when capoed at the first or second fret. I've tried it on two guitars (Larrivee OM-03 and Larrivee parlor) with the same result. The capo has to be positioned perfectly to avoid this. I'll stick with my Shubb. The Wow Factor: It's visually very appealing, just doesn't work too well.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT GREAT CAPO" submitted July 23, 2014

By Jonny L in Nashville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long time!! over 30yrs--semi pro Guitarist, Banjo, Piano ...also teach
Music Style: Rock, Country, Blues, Classic Rock, some jazz and bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is "hands down" the BEST capo for the money...easy on and off, my guitar stays in tune from the 1st Fret all the way up to the 12th fret and EVERYTHING in between. I am VERY surprised by some of the negative reviews I have seen here...I sound like either these person are NOT using the capo correctly or maybe they are getting this G 7th Capo CONFUSED with some of their comparators! (will not mention these "cheaper" brands)..AND for the customer who reviewed and said "broke it after two days" ..did he realized that ALL the G 7th capos come with a lifetime warrantee?? (I did some research BEFORE I purchased this capo) and he can get a replacement for free!!!?...anyway, great product ...would recommend this to anyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great capo" submitted July 23, 2014

By Jonny L in Nashville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long time!! over 30yrs--semi pro Guitarist, Banjo, Piano ...also teach
Music Style: Rock, Country, Blues, Classic Rock, some jazz and bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is "hands down" the BEST capo for the money...easy on and off, my guitar stays in tune from the 1st Fret all the way up to the 12th fret and EVERYTHING in between. I am VERY surprised by some of the negative reviews I have seen here...I sound like either these person are NOT using the capo correctly or maybe they are getting this G 7th Capo CONFUSED with some of their comparators! (will not mention these "cheaper" brands)..AND for the customer who reviewed and said "broke it after two days" ..did he realized that ALL the G 7th capos come with a lifetime warrantee?? (I did some research BEFORE I purchased this capo) and he can get a replacement for free!!!?...anyway, great product ...would recommend this to anyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Broke After Two Uses" submitted September 7, 2012

By Tess B in Hoover, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: over 10 years
Back to Product Information
Overall: This capo broke after two uses. I bought it a day ago and have played with it twice and the spring broke on it. Should've stuck to the cheaper one like I was told. Too costly for it to break within 2 plays. VERY disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1760-PDQY. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!