800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZP-SMC8
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Furman M8X2 Conditioner

Your rack, while impressive, is useless without electricity. Power your gear and guard against surges with the affordable Furman M-8X2 power conditioner.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great for the Price and for people with a non lighting setup!" submitted December 29, 2010

By a customer from earthlinknet
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: All Modern types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: IT does it's job that it's intended for. I have lights in my setup, so this is good for anyone without a lighting setup. It never failed me yet at least Value: Good Value for a non lighting setup Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with Furman because I had no problems as of yet, had it for 2 years now The Wow Factor: NOthing fancy about this one really, still looks good on your rack or mobile rack
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It just works!" submitted August 18, 2012

By Carl H in Lafayette, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist/Drummer/Singer/Engineer for 15+ years. Portable recording/Home Studio
Music Style: A little bit of everything.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this power conditioner to take the top space in a 4u Gator rack along with my Presonus HP60, Presonus Audiobox 1818VSL, and Alesis DM5 Module. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for features and overall is because due to the shallow depth of the unit and the deepness of my other 3 products, I had to purchase a short extension to connect the wall wort plug for the DM5 Module. Other than this small issue (due solely to my particular setup), the product is fantastic and operates exactly as advertised. The front plug is extremely useful. The price point for the features and quality is excellent.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Hope I Don't Need It, Glad I Have It." submitted January 24, 2012

By Rodger R in Long Beach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ years exp. multi-instrumentalist/singer-songwriter
Music Style: Funk/Rock/Soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: zZounds had the best price I could find for this item. The spacing is perfect for wall warts, it's well built, and simply having this for my gear gives me a little added peace of mind. This unit resolved all of my power cord issues right off the bat and I was able to isolate all of my studio gear from potential sources of unwanted noise.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Furman Got it Right" submitted January 15, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: composer, performer
Music Style: Classical and soft jazz
Back to Product Information
Feature: A power outlet on the front panel is particularly useful. Quality: The materials used for the Furman are top notch. The power plugs grip tight for a secure connection. This is an important consideration in the event you transport your gear. The tight connections are not likely to come loose.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Furman M-8x2 Merit Power Conditioner" submitted December 25, 2014

By Fred Hofstetter in Fairfield, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Technical Director for medium size church. Responsible for sound, lighting, and all other A/V.
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Purchased 3 of the M-8x2 units and have been using them for a couple weeks with no problems. Almost paid $10 more for each unit before I checked zZounds. Best price, delivered quickly and on time at no cost. Units are being used to save over $200/yr in replacing poorly designed switches on QSC amplifiers. Connected two amps to each unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wonderful product for what my needs were" submitted November 7, 2014

By David S in Parma, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played various instruments throughout my life: Trumpet, violin, guitar and piano. Mainly DJ with my company
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: While it is purely a glorified power strip, I enjoyed the fact it wasn't too heavy so didn't add anymore weight to my road case. Would have been awesome if they came with rack mount screws instead of me buying them or at least stating that in the description. Other that that no complaints works well and the price was indeed worth it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Furman M8X2 Conditioner Customer Review submitted August 21, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 year touring musician and studio engineer
Music Style: Rock, progressive
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've always purchased Furman conditioners in the past and this one is no different. Same great quality and reliability. Also bought the floor model for my guitar rig and to take with me. Great stuff! Feature: No other stuff included, The best feature is piece of mind. You can hear the difference when you plug in to a service that always had noise etc. in the past. Ease of Use: Easy, Just plug and play! Quality: Great, all steel construction, nothing left out. Value: Best value around. Have you priced some of the others on the market!!! Does everything you need it to do period! Manufacturer Support: Always answer, but you have the same few minute wait as everybody else! The Wow Factor: Come on it's a steel box with outlets, I guess it would be sexy if I were a welder!! Overall: Buy it !!!!!
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Peace of mind" submitted September 16, 2012

By chris marcoux in chatham, ON
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass player for Trigger
Music Style: Rock, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It does what it's supposed too. No bells and whistles.. Just protects your gear from power trips and dirty power. Plus one button to turn on all your gear. Very well made and great price for piece of mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It does its job at a price I can deal with" submitted August 14, 2012

By Dwight R in Washington, DC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've got all my recording gear running through this, and the sound does seem a bit cleaner than when I had everything plugged into a cheap power strip. Feature: Like I mentioned, I opted for the version without features, so in that respect it delivered. It's got a nice big on/off switch, and that's it. Ease of Use: It literally could not be easier. Quality: It looks and feels solid, if unadorned. Value: Considering how much you -can- spend on what basically amounts to a rack-mountable power strip, this little number is a bargain. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had any issues that have required me to contact customer service, and hope that I won't! The Wow Factor: It's not exactly sexy, but it is amazing how much less I stress out about my gear, knowing I've got this unit between it and a power surge. Overall: I'm not a gearhead, so I opted for the version sans bells and whistles that I wouldn't be able to understand anyway. The price is reasonable, it looks nice mounted on my rack, and the peace of mind living in a region notorious for power outages is worthwhile.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ferman" submitted March 2, 2014

By Chris S in Canton, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Band
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: You can't beat Furman products
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just buy it." submitted April 19, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Full time musician
Music Style: Metal, hardcore
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It's a conditioner, it doesn't make sound. But, it doesn't hum or pop when you turn it on and off. Feature: No pop out lights, but the jack in the front is nice. For what you pay, it does it's job well. Ease of Use: Plug and go. Pretty simple. Quality: Feels sturdy. outlets aren't loose or anything. Very thing power cord. Value: For the price, its amazing. Less than $100 and you can protect all your rack gear from surges. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with them. The Wow Factor: It's no Jessica Alba, but it sure does look good in my rack. Overall: I plan on keeping this thing till it quits. Fits all my needs and couldn't really ask for more.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Furman M-8x2 Merit Power conditioner" submitted September 23, 2012

By John M in Chittenango, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound tech
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The power conditioner is just what I hoped it to be. However the Fed Ex shipping has left a bad taste in my mouth. They delivered it to a nursing home when my shipping address was clearly marked on the outside. If I was not know in the facility I would have never got it. When the Fed Ex driver was told the package did not belong at the Nursing home the driver refused to correct the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZP-SMC8. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!