800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZT-9M0V
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Fishman Loudbox Artist AC

With 120 watts of power, this Fishman acoustic amp fills the room with gorgeous clean tone. Sweeten your sound with onboard reverb, chorus, delay and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Loud Box Artist.....Rockin little amp" submitted September 19, 2013

By Jordan Jackson in Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 18yr singer songwriter.
Music Style: Acoustic rock, blues, and Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this from zzounds.com got it fast at the right price I will continue to buy. This thing sounds amazing. I used it for home jam and did a little recording with the di outs. Sounds great. Last night I did a truck bed jam at the local park for friends and family and I had the volume up about 1/3 of the way and it filled the park with music. You wont find a better value with function and price. Guitar and vocals soumd stellar. Me and the loudbox artists will be buddies for a long long time!
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Amp!!" submitted February 28, 2014

By Dean H in Anadarko, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have played 20 plus years, mainly hobby and small jam sessions. Currently play a Martin acoustic and Gibson Les Paul.
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Country, or whatever fits my mood at the time.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had a Fender Acoustisonic 100 amplifier that I sold to a friend of mine, I loved the amp but wanted to give the Fishman a try after hearing good things. I have to say this amp is clean and the sound is beautiful, no hiss what so ever, there is no contest in sound between this and the Fender. I would definitely recommend this amp to anyone who likes to plug in their acoustic. If your in the hunt for an acoustic amp, GET THIS ONE! The effects are also amazing!
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fantastic..." submitted March 26, 2014

By Geoff G in Willow Grove, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 16 years playing acoustic instruments. I play in two bands and perform regularly.
Music Style: Bluegrass, country square neck resonator guitar.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This box has all the features and capability one would expect from Fishman. It's light, very portable and very powerful. When the high EQ is way up, there's a hiss, but that is likely my pickup and preamp. The ability to connect external devices for playing along and controlling levels is very helpful and useful. The pre and post EQ lines out are great if you'll be using this box as your own monitor in a large system. Overall, this has everything I'll need, and some things that are great to have down the road. I marked Value down a little because I found during my research that the markup on these is high. Do your homework and use the price beating feature that Zzounds offers! They beat the lowest price I found... They got the sale and I got an awesome amp.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fishman Loudbox LBX 600" submitted September 19, 2012

By Troy H in Victoria, BC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for 14 years. Mostly as a hobby but have worked up to playing professionally.
Music Style: Jazz, Christian, R&B, Rock...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just bought this and have only had 3 days of use out of it. I've played it with an Eastman AR371CE which is a hollow body Jazz guitar with a neck pickup. It sounds great. I get a great tone with it and its got plenty of head room. Pleased so far.
18 of 19 people (94.74%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow" submitted October 18, 2014

By David P in Mason City, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, Sax, Piano. 30yrs
Music Style: Classic Rock, Country, Blues, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This little amp has it all. Unbelievable sound in such a small package. Amp is very sexy with my Martin DCPA1 Plugged into it. They are a dream duo. If given a redo, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this amp again, and again, and again. Like Groundhog Day, but id wake up grinning every day I got to turn this baby on.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome amp!! You will not be disappointed!!" submitted March 20, 2014

By Marvin(Dean) Harvey in Anadarko, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 20 plus years! Arsenal includes Martin Electric Acoustic, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Nomad, etc...
Music Style: Rock, blues, country, or just about anything that puts a smile on my face!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had a Fender Acoustasonic amp for about 1 year, I decided to upgrade to this Fishman. When I plugged my Martin guitar in I was blown away by how crystal clear the sound is and the selection of effects, plus the power this little amp has! I would recommend this amplifier to anyone who is shopping for the best!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Incredible Amp for the price" submitted April 8, 2013

By Gary V in Mission, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play very regularly for Church
Music Style: Strictly for the Glory of God
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I owned the previous version of this amp until it got stolen! I ended up sticking with Fishman, and am I ever glad I did! Incredible little amp. I've had professionals come up to me after a performance to ask me about my amp. One thought I was using a 12 string. The other said it sounded like I was playing 2 guitars. Effects are awesome! You can not find a better amp for the money.
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sergio Torres, Waterbury, VT." submitted September 14, 2016

By Sergio Torres in Waterbury, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for 45 years, I play guitars and harmonica and I sing too. I play semi professional and as a hobby.
Music Style: I play folk, rock, country, jazz and oldies but goodies. I play Gospel too.!!
Back to Product Information
Overall: I bought this amp at Advance Music in Burlington, Vt. I play a little bit of everything almost. I play a Taylor and Yamaha guitar through it. The best sounding Fishman I've ever bought for the guitar and vocals. Vocals come in really clear. I even made a music CD using my acoustic amp. I highly recommend this product!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZT-9M0V. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!