800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176M-NXLT
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Franklin Southwest Strap

From the weave pattern to the concho, these rugged leather straps perfectly embody the American Southwest. Choose from black, chocolate, or gold.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"I've purchased a number of guitar straps over the years and tend to stick with brands that I am familiar with. The ZZound descr" submitted May 20, 2010

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional retired
Music Style: Classic rock, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: Quality leather, thick -- but supple. No problem putting Dunlop strap locks on it. Ease of Use: N/A Quality: This product is made very well, no loose threads. Sometimes even real leather has an artificial look to it -- not this strap. It's appearance is that of a strap costing much more. Value: This strap is definitely worth the price. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: This strap has a southwestern appeal that is classic, not overdone. Very timeless design. Overall: Should I want another guitar strap, for any reason, I will look at Franklin products before looking elsewhere.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Franklin Straps are the best!!" submitted March 3, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Student/Teacher/Hobbyist/Collector
Music Style: Anything with a good beat, but I love the Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: It's a guitar strap... Ease of Use: Well you attatch one end to one strap button.... Quality: The engraved silver medallion is very elegant, as is the southwest strip of beadwork, and the cut of the leather strap as well. Not to mention the beautiful soft grained leather they use to make their straps. But the thing I like about it the best, is it's extra length. I am a big guy, and most "off the rack" straps are too short for me, even on the last notch. Value: Very much worth the money in my opinion. Some reviews think these straps are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap strap, buy a cheap strap; if you want a good strap, buy a Franklin. Manufacturer Support: Never had to find out. The Wow Factor: Yeah, it's real nice. I think I've said that... Overall: I buy a strap for each of my guitars, and I don't expect I will ever have to replace this strap, the quality of the strap, as well as the workmanship used to make it equal a strap that will last forever. But I may replace the Levy's straps I own with Franklin Straps.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great looking, extremely comfortable guitar strap!" submitted June 17, 2010

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Musical Background: Musician, vocalist
Music Style: Americana, country, bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have bought many guitar straps over the years and this one is by far, one of the most comfortable and the best looking guitar strap. Quality is hard to find today and this is old school quality.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love my Franklins" submitted January 27, 2014

By Ron Orton in Gardendale , AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional
Music Style: Classic rock, country, blues and Christian Praise
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got my first Franklin about 7 years ago. Of all my straps all but one is a Franklin. Durable, super soft glove leather and beautiful
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Franklin is the best!!!" submitted March 3, 2014

By Neel F in Aiken, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Classic Rock, Classic Country, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Franklin straps are the best I have found!! Hand crafted, comfortable, and made in the USA!! The price is worth it!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A FITS JUST RIGHT STRAP !!!" submitted July 18, 2012

By Owen Murdoch in Miramichi, NB
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing guitar for over 56 years now. Only 70 now so no reason to quit yet.
Music Style: Mostly Country but also Classic Rock, Blues, Folk and now Precussive Rythm in a Traditional Instrumental Irish Ceilidh Group. He
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a short neck and high neck muscle rise so wide straps just ride up and into my neck and are no good for me at all. I have one old cork strap 1 3/4" wide which is perfewct for me so I keep changing it to each guitar I play (4) and so I always worried about damage to it or just wearing it out. It is very hard to replace but this new 2" from Franklin works very well.It is extremly well made and sits well on my neck. I now have 3 of them and if I ever need another one I would quickly buy more and readily advise them to others.TRY'em YOU'll LIKE'em !!! ..... Owen.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Guitar Straps" submitted October 28, 2013

By Bill M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing off and on since 1971
Music Style: 60's and 70's rock/folk-rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Southwest Leather Straps are great. The leather is soft, yet the strap is plenty sturdy. The design with the beads and concho are unique and go well with my two Stratocasters.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176M-NXLT. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!