800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171V-NZFZ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24

PC-based home studio? Look no further than this FireWire interface, with 2 Focusrite mic preamps, 2 TRS line ins, MIDI and S/PDIF I/O, and 6 line outputs.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Serious Contender..." submitted August 31, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician, Hobby Engineer/Producer
Music Style: J
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: For an interface in this price range it sounds great. Nice conversion and preamps. I've had the Echo Gina 3G and NI Audio Kontrol 1 and the pre's on the Saffire sound better than both. Feature: Very feature packed. Lots of different input and output possibilities. Ease of Use: There is a big learning curve for the Mix Control Software. I wish there was a way to totally bypass it and use the DAW to control sounds. That said once you figure it out there are many routing possibilities and you can change configurations quickly. But I personally could do without it. Quality: Seems to be built very sturdy. It's bigger that I thought it would. Very solid. Value: Good value for what you get. Overall: Hopefully this will work for me for years to come. I'd only consider changing if I outgrew it.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Really good for vocals" submitted May 26, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Lead vocalist
Music Style: Pop Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The best for vocals Feature: Really good, u can connect to other speakers n monitors Ease of Use: Really easy to setup with my windows xp & Mac Quality: Looks very durable Value: Good for the money Manufacturer Support: Haven't had any problems The Wow Factor: Really nice design Overall: very satisfied
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 Customer Review submitted December 4, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: i have used this sound card and its amazing...i will highly recomend this one.... Feature: high quality preamp..lots of i/o...nice AD converters....... Ease of Use: it will take little time to getting use to it.. Quality: solid build... Manufacturer Support: nice team.. The Wow Factor: go for it if you have firewire slot in your pc or laptop..
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT DEAL" submitted November 17, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ive been producing for 7 years
Music Style: HIP HOP
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is great, I produce mostly hip hop so Im mostly sampling vinyl and every thing sounds good no problems, my triton also sounds quite well although I do run that through a tube amp. Plenty of headroom. I give it a 9 just cause I only have my mbox 2 to compare this too which the focusrite it blows out of the water.. Feature: zero monitoring, wish they had some reverb to add to the zero monitoring, the dsp does that for $100 more. THIS CONSOLE ONLY HAS 4 ACTUAL AUDIO INPUTS, dont get confused on that. Many posibilities to expand up to 24 inputs but only 4 audio in. I like the led meters on the front of the console very useful Ease of Use: I wouldnt say there is a learnig curve Quality: everything feels solid Value: Now that everything works like it should I am very confident I got my moneys worth. Manufacturer Support: Here is the deal if you need support do not expect it from focusrite tech. They have plenty of stuff on the web site to get you going, If you do need help and have to talk to someone....GOOD LUCK. This is the main reason Im writing this. Make sure you look up there incompatable list on there web site. if you have nvidia nforce4 chip on your computer there will be problems, I finnally figured this out after many hours of headache. Although it didnt look like there was a fix, I bought a new firewire chip from frys electronics for $27 it worked like a charm so dont give up just yet. the chip was a "Siig firewire 3-port PCI I/O" The Wow Factor: YEA for the price cant beat the quality. Overall: I would rate it higher if it wasnt for the focusrite support team, very disapointed with them. The worst support Ive had from a company.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Focusrite Wins " submitted December 2, 2012

By Luis Bello in Brookyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played the drums for 18 yrs, been Producing for 8 yrs
Music Style: Hip-Hop/Classical/Latin/Reggae/Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is by Far the Best interface I've used. The things that you can do with such a small and portable interface is not even fair. Love it!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Satisfied customer!!" submitted December 20, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Semi-Professional Producer
Music Style: R&B, Pop, Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound quality of this unit is pristine. The preamps are much more quiet than my Yamaha mixer and are very hot, which for me is a good thing. At first my mixes were sounding 'muddier', then I realized that this is a good thing, as it will help me to put in more separation in mix. After a couple weeks I can already tell the difference over my previous sound card. Feature: Components seem really well. I like the front pot controls. The inputs and outputs are more than I use know, but I bought the unit to encourage growth. Ease of Use: The unit itself is easy to use, but the software has a learning curve. Its just works differently than any other mixing software I've used previously, and that's a lot. Quality: Build quality is great, it's heavier than it appears, and to me that's a good thing. Value: Definitely worth the price to me. I felt like it was an upgrade that was worth it. Manufacturer Support: I haven't dealt with phone support, however their internet site is pretty thorough, and Focusrite has tutorials on youtube, etc. Overall: I am very satisfied. I would only replace it with the unit that has internal effects, the Saffire Pro 24 DSP, if I needed that. Right now I don't, so I'm good to go.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Focusrite made a Ninja Preamp/Interface!!!!!" submitted February 1, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician/Audio Engineer
Music Style: Electronica/House
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Premps are pretty transparent, and offer good gain for the price of the product, I am impressed. Until I get my mad lion mod for my digi002, I've been using this one with pro tools and I don't even miss the 002. It has what i need and I'm feeling the bass station vst that came with the unit. Honestly, I was surprised that it makes my Blue Dragonfly sound like it's connected to an external preamp, then interface, so the pre's inside of this unit are no joke and caught me off guard, and of course I'm feeling the firewire over usb. Feature: A free copy of bass station, a must of electronica. Ease of Use: This unit was easy to use. Value: I'm feeling the price on this. Manufacturer Support: Focusrite is under avid, I have no problems with avid support. The Wow Factor: Nice, cool sleek black and fits nicely in bag with laptop. Fits in with my decor, a lot of blacks and grey metal gear in rack. Overall: This one is a keeper, as long as it works it's going to be put to good use, even after I get my mad lion 002 mod back.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"perfect I found it!" submitted December 28, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: perfect Feature: loopback is great adat, spdif, on board pres what else do you need Ease of Use: i had trouble with m-audio. but who doesent focusrite was a dream drivers, plug and play simple to use just amazing Quality: solid Value: do your reserch focusrite got it rite Manufacturer Support: did not need it The Wow Factor: very sexy Overall: you won't be sorry
16 of 22 people (72.73%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171V-NZFZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!