800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14Y0-SZK5
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Focusrite Saffire Pro 40

Need more I/O? Not with this 20x20 FireWire interface. With 8 sweet Focusrite mic preamps and JetPLL jitter elimination, it's a rock-solid DAW front end.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Professional sound quality that everyone can afford!" submitted December 7, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 9 years performing and recording. Engineer/Producer @ NyM-Pro Studios.
Music Style: Hip-Hop, Country, R&B, Rock etc...
Back to Product Information
Sound: I've owned and used the Saffire Pro-40 for a little over a year in my project studio to record countless records. The mic-pres are clean with minimal color and among other variables I attribute the Pro-40 to many happy returning customers. Sounds great with microphones such as; Sterling Audio's ST-69, Shure's SM7B-SM57-SM58, The Blue Bird-Spark-Baby Bottle, Se's X1 and many others. Great for drums, vocals, guitar cabs etc... We have since planned on purchasing the Focusrite OctoPre MkII 8-Channel Dynamic mic-pre to add a few more inputs because of how great this interface sounds. This interface will NOT disappoint! -Nas Briseno. www. nympro .com Feature: Excellent sound using a typical setup with SM57, Mogami cables, Crate GLX1200H Amp Head, G412SL Cabinet and Gibson SG 2005. Software takes a bit to take full advantage of everything it allows you to do. Best feature by fare are the pre's! Ease of Use: The only downfall in my opinion are the drivers and bundled software used as a mixer. For someone who's classicly trained on consoles it was rather counter-intuitive (as it turned out I was not the only one who thought so). That aside, once you've learned the software it work seamlessly with Pro-Tools and I think it's a great addition/upgrade for any serious studio. Quality: Knobs are excellent quality and feels as sturdy and well built as anything double the price. Value: Easily sounds like it's worth double. And that's coming from myself as well as others who have recorded/engineered in million dollar facilities! Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to. I think that says something about the quality as well. The Wow Factor: Sound quality is amazing and must say it looks damn good sitting in your rack mounts. Overall: I've set off to purchase the Octopre MKII because of how great this interface sounds. In other words it sounds good enough to where I went back to Focusrite to get more inputs!
18 of 19 people (94.74%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Interface!!!!" submitted November 24, 2013

By George M in Ancram, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer, Engineer, Singer/Songwriter
Music Style: Rock, Country, Folk, Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The preamps are very clean and quiet with lots of gain. Does not color the sound. This interface delivers crystal clear audio and reproduces the source material exactly. Feature: The features of the Saffire Pro 40 are fantastic. 8 high quality Mic/Line preamps, 10 outputs ,S/PDIF, ADAT, 2 headphone sends with independent volume levels and Mix Control software. Who could ask for more... Ease of Use: Just set it up, install the drivers and other software and you're ready to go. The install was a breeze. Sonar recognized the drivers instantly. I couldn't believe how easy everything went. Quality: The Saffire Pro 40 is built like a tank. The housing is made of metal. All connectors are tight. Knobs and buttons are firm and solid. Value: Definitely worth the price. What you get for the money is outstanding. Manufacturer Support: I'm a little disappointed with Focusrite Support which is why I rated them so low. Only snag I ran into was with the bundle code (or authorization code) for the plugin suite. I contacted support, they got back to me and said they would email me a new code but that was 2 days ago and I still have not received it. I can't unlock the plugins until I get my authorization code. Come on Focusrite... An email takes a second to send. No excuse for not sending it. Maybe Monday? We'll see... Overall: I've had the Saffire Pro 40 for about a week now and am totally amazed with this interface. I bought it to use with my DAW, Sonar X3.The overall build quality is great. The housing is metal. Very road worthy although that is of no importance to me. It won't be leaving the studio.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS UNIT ROCKS!! ITS GOT AMAZING PRE's AND AMAZING FUNCTIONALITY!!" submitted March 16, 2011

By a customer from fullsail.edu
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Recording Engineer
Music Style: Rock, Jazz, Hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This thing is a BEAST!! Great preamps, much better buy than M-Audio's Profire 2626 or any other interface in its price range. This thing SCREAMS!! Plenty of headroom, plenty of options, super expandable!! BUY IT!! Feature: GREAT Pre-Amps, Great Software Mixer, Great Sound! Ease of Use: Pretty much plug and play, watched a 5 min YouTube video and I'm captain of this ship now! Really it's that easy to use! Quality: Very solidly built, made of metal knobs feel sturdy all jacks are Neutrik dual XLR & TRS! GREAT PRODUCT! Value: Like I said BEST INTERFACE in this price range EASILY, I'd pay $700. I've used the Saffire 56, the $1000 version with Liquid Channels, they sound IDENTICAL aside from the Liquid Pres, which by the way ROCK! Manufacturer Support: I called Focusrite for an issue I had with shipping, I talked to the VICE PRESIDENT of their shipping department within 10 minuets of being on the phone, they made everything right, right away and mailed me a BRAND NEW unit overnight I received it at my door at 8:30 the next morning! The Wow Factor: SEXY, SUPER FUNCTIONAL, SOUNDS AMAZING!! Overall: BUY IT, BUY IT, BUY IT!!
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Interface!! Must buy this" submitted February 6, 2012

By Travis Chlouber in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Audio engineer, Touring Musician
Music Style: Death Metal, Deathcore
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I use this for multitrack recording in my studio with Logic Pro 9 and it works Flawlessly. I wanted to use this to track live drums and i'm able to put everything in their own channel. The quality sounds crystal clear, very easy to use. If your looking for good quality with multitrack recording then this is a must for you.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"this is a good product" submitted September 19, 2012

By Shawn Siddiqi in Rochester Hills, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: been using it for a year to mix and record all my tracks clients seem to love it that's why they keep coming back its clean and beautiful just like music to my ears!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great piece of gear!" submitted September 29, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Audio Engineer
Music Style: Funky
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent sound, the preamps are very musical - honestly, everything I've tracked so far has sounded great. I like being able to set up separate cue mixes between the two headphone outputs too - very useful for an intimate tracking setup. Feature: Of all the units at this price point I thought this was the best combo of I/O available. Very flexible software mixer - a bit of a learning curve, but they do give you some basic settings out of the box for tracking, mixing etc. that get you started right away. You'll still want to RTFM - but that's true of anything with advanced features. Would be nice if it was FW800, but then again neither is the competition, so... Ease of Use: There is a bit of a learning curve with the software mixer - again, that's to be expected with a lot of flexibility. Still, it's fairly straightforward getting things going. Being a 1RU size piece of gear the print is small, so it can be hard to read if your eyes aren't sharp...but it's not unworkable. The LED meters on the front are very useful to have! Quality: Seems pretty solid - I wish the front panel Neutrik jacks were screwed in like the ones on the rear...but they seem OK. I actually had the Pro 14 first, and was more worried about the jacks on that one. I liked that unit enough, though, that when I decided i needed to step up I went with its big brother instead of Presonus, MOTU, Mackie, etc. Value: I'm very happy - I got 8 really nice preamps, plenty of outputs, MIDI, flexible routing software & some nice plugins and a VSTi as lagniappe. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with support, other than online for registering the unit & included plugins. No problems there - hopefully I won't have to find out how they are anytime soon. :) I will note, however, that they seemed to have OS X 10.7 support before most of their competitors, so points for that. Overall: I expect this to be part of my studio for some time to come - I can expand with it, and if I should ever outgrow it (THAT would be a great problem to have!) I can expand with another of their units.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"In my opinion the greatest audio interface" submitted November 28, 2010

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, engineer
Music Style: Rock, alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: This interface sounds great for recording anything! I use it for drums, guitar, vocals, and I have been very impressed with it. It records vocals with clarity, and everything else as well. The preamps sound great, that's actually one of the reasons I bought it, because I have always used, and loved, Focusrite preamps. Feature: Nothing extraordinarily special about the features. It has everything I need for my home studio, and I'm satisfied with all the features, except I was kind of disappointed that there was only pads for the first two inputs. Ease of Use: I have to say, this is this is the most intuitive interface I have ever used. There's really not much to learn, you just plug it in to your FireWire input, let your computer install the drivers, install the plug in from the disk, and your set. I was recording the night it came. It doesn't take much to get good sounds from this interface, just set the levels, and record. Quality: This interface is very rugged. It is made of sturdy metal and I think it will last me a really long time. There are no loose parts or anything, and I have had absolutely no problems with it. It's not really designed for anything other than recording applications, but I'm confident it's reliable, sturdy, and solid enough to go on the road, and will probably handle being dropped a few times. Value: I believe that even though this is in thE same price range as similar products, such as m audio fast track series, its quality, sound wise and as far as being well built, surpass that of it's competition (trust me, I phave spent years and thousands of dollars buying, replacing, and repairing similar products). Manufacturer Support: I haven't had any problems, so I've had no need to contact the company. The Wow Factor: This is a very necessary piece of my setup, though I believe it is the best in it's price range and features. Overall: I will use this as long as it will work, and thinking that it will for a very long time. If someone stole it, I would definitely buy another, it's just a great interface, does all that is required of it, and does very well.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Sound" submitted June 10, 2012

By Curtis Z in Olympia, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 31 years bass player. Session recording for a few close friends that make hits. Occaisionally play live when the mood strikes.
Music Style: Any. Always get drug back into country, bluegrass, folk, but my heart is with rock, funk and metal. Go figure.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Value: Great product for the price. Kinda wish I would have gotten the Liquid 56 now. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed any. Overall: Wanted something better the my M-Box that came with PT. Zach suggusted the Saffire 40. I was leary because it is FW and Windoze doesn't always play nicely with non native tech. Added a firewire card, istalled the software, turned on the box and everything fired off without a hitch. The sound from this interface is much warmer and to my ear, truer than the little MBox ever came close to. Great device. Loaded the RTAS integrator to try and get it to play better from within Protools, but have yet to have any succes in getting it to work. ProTolls compains about missing or miconfigured I/O settings everytime it starts now, even after I have gone in and reconfigured it to disable the misbehaving inputs. Overall I would give it 8 out of 10 for what it delivers.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Digital Interface!!!" submitted February 10, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, roady, soundman, hobbyist.
Music Style: Blues, R&B, Classic Rock, Acoustic(folk,old country)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I am a relative NooB, when it comes to setting up a home studio. I have spent much time in Major studios, and several home studios of others. I know the sound and this Pro 40 interface, really helps you achieve that. It mates up well with my new Sonar x1, had no sound control issues. The match is made in heaven. Now I want a new set of monitors,,,it helps that much. Feature: Straight forward interface with software, has power cord and Firewire cable. Inclusion of Ableton, Live 8le was a nice touch for those who haven't made a choice in a DAW yet, though I am sure most of us have made that choice already. They also included Loopmasters, Bass Station, Focusrite mix control(really nice), and Mix control Snapshot Library. The Focusrite Plugin Suite(VST/AU), and user guides are included. 8, count them, 8, channels with phantom power available, and all the differen passages you can think up!!!! Ease of Use: If it was any easier, you would probably want to know what is wrong. I immediately went to the tutorials at Focusrite.com and found all the info to have it up and producing sound, as fast as I could install software and view a couple of short to the point Video tutorials.Easily modify, and get any sound you want. This many routings will never leave you wanting, if it does, just add another to the firewire chain. I started out by building an extremely robust PC. Then picked Sonar x1, and the PRO 40, fit right in, with no hiccups. learning curve should be short, even for NooBs. My gitar, and my voice, have benefited while recording. Can't say enough about the sound. Quality: Metal cabinet, Great knobs, buttons, i/o's all worked well. Great finish,and fit of parts. Has some heft to it, can be used in a rack system. Don't think I will worry about damage, but I am gentle on my gear. Value: I would do it again gladly. when I expand, I want a second one. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed to call them. With there system of tutorials, and knowledge base, I found everything without having a wrinkle on my brow. Can't imagine calling them, but with this amount of attention, before the fact, I can only imagine they would do well in this area. The Wow Factor: SEXXY.. Black, with blue accents, nice lighting, well laid out. Overall: I looked a long time. I built a designated computer system(PC), for my setup. So I was definitely going to be picky about the interface, and the multi-track recorder.I bought Sonar x1, and it all works well together. If anything happens to this it will be replaced with like unit. It does everything I wanted, even gave me some new ideas. I will buy another,,, same one to add in a chain.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 Customer Review submitted September 7, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Singer, Songwriter, Recording Engineer, Produceer
Music Style: Rock, Pop, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound quality of the Saffire Pro 40 is amazing... Extremely reflective of the tone going in, and I've discovered that the software that accompanies the hardware produces fantastic quality as well. Feature: This is a very no-nonsense, easy to use interface... I didn't want something with lots of glowing buttons and fancy knobs... I appreciate the resistance in the knobs, not cheap and thin like lots of high priced JUNK. Quality: This is a very sturdy piece of equipment and comes with the ear coverings if you're not ready to rack mount it... Sleek and sound... Manufacturer Support: I have not had to call for help with this product
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A must-have for any project studio." submitted January 25, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, Recording Engineer
Music Style: Rock, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound. This is a rock solid unit and works flawlessly with my 64-bit windows 7 PC. Feature: Great features for the price point. I gave it a 9 because it would be nice to have a built in pad on every channel when tracking drums. It works great with the gain knobs turned down to 1 or so and I don't get any clipping. I plan to expand my system with a Focusrite Octopre Mkii dynamic and connect it to the ADAT portion of my Saffire 40. The mix control application is incredibly powerful but takes a little time to master. Once you learn how it works, routing audio signals is easy and limitless. The TWO headphone amps that are built in are more powerful than some of the competing units within the same price point. Ease of Use: The mix control application is incredibly powerful but takes a little time to master. Once you learn how it works, routing audio signals is easy and limitless. Quality: Nicely put together. It has worked flawlessly for me. Value: Great product and lots of features for the price point. I have personally recommended this product to numerous friends who are all happy with it. Manufacturer Support: I had a static issue with a similar product from a different manufacturer. I contacted the Focusrite customer support before I purchased this unit to see if they had experienced any of the problems that I had with the competitors unit. They were extremely helpful and confirmed my research that this unit doesn't have any history of static problems. I have not had to contact them with any issues. The Wow Factor: Looks great and works like a charm. Solid 64-bit drivers for windows 7. Overall: Looks great and works like a charm. Solid 64-bit drivers for windows 7.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great interface. Doesn't have problems with static electricity in dry climates like similar interfaces from other manufacturers" submitted October 5, 2010

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician/drummer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Works great. As good as others in the same class with a few more features. IT would be nice to have a pad on each channel. Feature: It would be nice to have a pad on each channel not just the first two. Ease of Use: There's a little learning curve on the mix control software. Once you get it down it has great flexibility. Value: Works great. I use it to record my drumkit. Manufacturer Support: Questions I asked Focusrite before I purchased it were answered promptly. Haven't had any issues with it.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 Customer Review submitted July 31, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi pro
Music Style: blues jazz rock progressive rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: spits and sputters the driver continues to drop out of my DAW, make sure you have a decent firewire card with TI or VIA chipset, not NEC... Feature: not bad if working properly Ease of Use: doesnt work enough to record a song Quality: i hear focusrite charges an arm and leg for parts if its out of warranty...it seems sturdy Value: doest work, why buy it? Manufacturer Support: they play email dodge ball, email is sent asking to check this, send it back, get another back 1-2 days later saying check that...hahahaha The Wow Factor: it looks good, but doesnt work Overall: get an echo
11 of 69 people (15.94%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14Y0-SZK5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!