800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZM-VQ1N
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Friday, Dec. 16 and select ground shipping.

Rating and Reviews: Fender Passport Venue

Carry 600 watts to the show with the Fender Passport Venue. This all-in-one PA system includes 2 speakers and a 10-channel mixer with 4 microphone inputs.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Fender Passport Venue -- Top of the line..." submitted December 17, 2014

By Craig Seavey in Miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play many instruments. I've been playing since I first came acroos Jimi Hendrix, which was way back in 1968.
Music Style: Blues, and all things derived from blues. Jeff Healey and Gary Moore (besides Jimi) are my mentors.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I upgraded from a Passport 150 Pro (which I still use as my monitor system.) I found all aspects of the Passport Venue to be greatly improved. My main complaint is that you NEED the subwoofer (Fender PS 512) to complete the system. There is an obvious notable difference in the system with and without the subwoofer. I love the USB record feature, which I now use to make recordings of my live sound which I can then use to make higher quality videos. The 'guitar input' feature could be better. Fortunately my pedal board improves the volume and tone of the guitar so that I can use my system without an added guitar amp. I can still use my guitar amp, of course, but I can get by with only the Venue (and, my Passport 150 Pro as a monitor.) Also, I can connect to the 'house PA' much better and easier, due to the 1/4" mono feed that the Venue provides. Just remember, you'll need the subwoofer, too, to complete the system.
23 of 23 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Compact & Convenience With Quality" submitted March 18, 2016

By Yul G in Belleville, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 Years Plus As A DJ
Music Style: R&B, Blues, Pop, Rock, Hip Hop, Reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I owned the Fender Passport 150 for years & was wow about it. It always delivered great sounds from it's portable compact unit. I recently just purchase the Fender Passport Venue it sounds amazing. You can't go wrong if anyone decides to go with the fender Venue. 600 watts in a compact all in one unit, and if you use the sub out with a powered sub, you would be among the BEST of any PA systems.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pleasently Suprised !!!" submitted July 22, 2015

By Daniel M in Graytown , OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: part time DJ
Music Style: a little bit of everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Years ago I use to DJ on the side, a couple of weddings, a few dances. I had an old system that I used which was a basic receiver and cd player with big speakers. After doing a graduation party I dropped my receiver and needed something for my next job. A friend of mine had a Fender PA system he said I could use. When I first saw it, in its little bundle package, I thought no way is that going to be enough to do a wedding, but was I wrong. I used it and was so impressed with the sound, I went and bought my own. Never been happier. I added a Peavey 15" powered sub, and together they are a perfect match. Sounds amazing, I am always getting compliments how good it sounds.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Passport Venue" submitted March 11, 2016

By Michael R in Georgiana, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Was a prprofessional drummer for 20 years. Now I play for fun, to meet girls, and drink free beer.
Music Style: rock, alternative, classic rock-oldies, college jazz/show ensemble (2 years)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was looking for a solid portable PA system to play solo or duo acoustic gigs for around 100 people. After much research I chose the Venue based largely on it's affordable price compared to some other systems. This system is exactly what I needed. It is easy to set up and operate and it puts out plenty of volume for my needs. I would recommend adding a powered sub and monitor so you will be able to hear yourself and fill the room without putting too much on the system. Very little feedback with this unit. If you have any issues or questions Fender's tech support team are easy to contact and very helpful. You won't play the civic center with this unit, but if you are playing a small-medium size room then I would recommend this system.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport PA" submitted December 26, 2015

By Mike D in Kansas City , KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: sang since I was 5, choir. Play bass, for the last 8year. Recently started dj/karaoke business
Music Style: Classic rock up through early 90's rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently purchased my passport to start my own business with my band. We play for two sets, then let the audience do karaoke the rest of the night. We used the passport for a gig over the holidays, and it work out great. Easy to set up and take down. Sounded great, and with over 200 people in the audience we got nothing but positive feedback. Really happy with my purchase.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Product" submitted October 28, 2014

By Eddie P in laurinburg, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played for 15 years. Mostly keys, and some guitar.
Music Style: Christian: Contemporary, Southern gospel, Hymns
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Fender Passport Venue, I love it. It has several inputs and very easy to carry around. It is very loud, however it does need some lower end sound, which can easily be fixed with a sub-woofer. Id recommend it to anyone who needs portable sound.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender's Venue portable PA system" submitted November 12, 2014

By Terry McCollough in Lynn Haven, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: thirty-six years of musical experince.
Music Style: Funk, Soul, R&B and Reggae.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm very impressed with this product for a small gig, (125) people or so and a Shure microphone. It is very portable and has superb sound. Unfortunately, I had to return it out of sheer necessity for something with a bit more power but I loved the portability and ease of use. I have nothing negative to say about this product. You can't go wrong with this one if your audience is under 175 people.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect For Small Church" submitted March 4, 2016

By Kelvin M in Jonesville, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This system was so much more than I expected. It was purchased for a small church. It has more than enough power and the recording function is an added bonus.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great quality for the price" submitted March 9, 2015

By Charles Lee in Middletown, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am a professional vocalist, I use the passport in conjunction with an Ipod for accompaniment.
Music Style: Motown, standards and oldies.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This has the been my system of choice for the last 15 years. The sound quality is second to none. This system contains all you need to be completely self contained, will fit in smaller spaces, and is suitable to provide sound for a large banquet room or a small coffee house. It is dependable and durable. My only point of contention is that I wish Fendor would have given more thought to the changes they made. The replaced the RCA connections for the stereo input with 1/8, and if you use the 1/4, you have to use two as they are mono. They also stopped providing the microphone. Other than that, you would be hard pressed to find a better system.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Has passed the 6 month road test" submitted February 3, 2015

By J. M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: full time musician
Music Style: rock/blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased the Venue here at zZounds in July 2014. In the six months since then, I have used it 4-6 times a week as both a primary sound system in smaller rooms and a side-fill monitor system on larger stages.I always use it with a subwoofer except for extremely small solo shows. The sub does more than add low end... it removes low Hz from the main speakers and makes them amazingly clear and powerful for vocals and acoustic guitars. Even on big stages with full bands, I rarely have to push the Venue past 1/2 power in order to have full and clear monitor sound. The reverb is kind of tough to master, but it is adequate for basic vocal and guitar sound. The speakers and mixer are well built and roadworthy. My only complaints are the lack of 1/4" jacks on the first four channels, and the lack of Pan control...and the silly USB audio feature should just be left out and bluetooth be standard. Overall, I have no hesitation about recommending this to a professional musician with the caveat that it needs a powered subwoofer to work to its potential.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport Venue" submitted June 15, 2015

By a customer from aol.com in Middletown, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: None
Music Style: hip hop, Christian, R&B, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just recently received new Passport Venue, I love it. I am not much of a technical person, but I needed s system that was virtually foolproof to operate, gave great sound and was pretty powerful for my venue. I hold comedy shows, basketball tournaments, and love to entertain in my backyard. The Passport Venue is perfect. I literally takes 5 minutes to assemble, plung in and go. A great buy!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Time For Some Motown Karaoke!" submitted March 31, 2015

By Vincent C in Denver, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 27 year mobile DJ veteran
Music Style: Will be used for Motown Karaoke and classic hits for Baby Boomers
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: System was delivered today. This is my 3rd Passport, selling each prior one because i was hard up for cash. I've owned the earliest generation of the 250 and the 150 five years ago. This Venue is awesome. It's heavier than the 250 I owned, but the better quality 2-way speakers are why, and they sound great! This will rock a small venue and will KICK with an added Sub-woofer!
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZM-VQ1N. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!