800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 206-QD7T
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Fender Rumble 200 V3

The Rumble 200's 15-inch Eminence driver pushes out 200 watts of tight-sounding Class D tone, thanks to Fender's unique drive circuit and compact design.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Everything I need in a combo amp..." submitted April 21, 2014

By Tom G in Burlington, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing less than a year. I have a regular gig with bluegrass gospel group and just started a progressive bluegrass group.
Music Style: Bluegrass, folk, blues, gospel......and NEW GRASS baby. Long live the spirit of John Hartford.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds great. I play alot of bluegrass and folk music, so I try to get close to a double bass sound. With my Rotosound Tru 88 strings, a muffle next to the bridge and the settings done correctly, this thing gets me pretty darn close. I don't seek as wide a range of applications as others. However, what little I have sought out in sound/tone, I get it rather easily for someone with my limited experience. Feature: The new locations of knobs, etc in the rear are more appealing to me for looks. The ability to plug my phone in, play through and practice makes it an excellent practice amp as well. I even jam it occasionally when not playing just because the kids think its fun. I can't overstate how light this thing feels in comparison to other similar sized combo amps. It's really easy to move around. The front grill has a nice strap to pull off of its velcro holding pieces. Pretty convenient if you need access. Ease of Use: As a relatively newer player, I have very little problem getting the sounds I need out of this V3 200. Once again, being so light makes it easy to get back forth to my weekly gig. Quality: Feels solid when you lift it by the strap and doesn't give any indication of weak construction, feels great. The only thing I don't like is the grill is just cloth as compared to the Rumble 150 which had a metal protection piece for the front. Value: Worth every last penny. Manufacturer Support: I've had other Fender issues NOT related to this product and they are very helpful and professional. As always, ZZounds is very helpful and professional. The Wow Factor: Love the new look, the great sound and the portability. Wow indeed. Overall: As a previous Rumble 150 owner, I'm very pleased with the updated V3 200 Combo Amp. It's louder, nearly half the weight of the Rumble 150 and the new styling is classic Fender. The top-side handle and lighter weight make it extremely portable without sacrificing what matters to me. Pay as you Play? That's frickin awesome. I love having access to my equipment a couple months before I budgeted. You WILL NOT find better, easier financing than what ZZounds offers. Period.
26 of 26 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender's Supersonic bass amp" submitted September 17, 2014

By steve p in pt. pleasant, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi pro, playing bass since 1980
Music Style: play just about any style music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this amp screams 60's. there's a sweetness to the new rumbles that sounds better than the bassman amps ive played. for me this rumble is the swiss army knife of bass combos.it sounds great no matter what style of music you play. the compressor/ limiter circuit is genius. the tone , the look and the weight sold me. imho this is the best sounding solid state amps Fender has made so far. very happy with my purchase from Zzounds. oh, don't let the 140 watts discourage you. this amp will step all over any of the supposed 300 watt combos.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW WHAT A LITTLE AMP" submitted December 31, 2014

By Edward Jowers in Beaumont, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Retired pro, currently studio musican
Music Style: I have play most music in my life. Currently Gospel and country. I do jam with some of the best musicians in SETexas. We cross a
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got it on 12/31 ordered it on 12/28. Ext the sounds ,Excellent service. Was amazed at the sounds I could get from it .I ordered it for my church praise .I am playing on half of a Backline 600 .Heavy as hell. Now I can leave this at church and have my big amp for gigs.I think I am going to be pleased with this .Good job zzound,this is why I keep using you. No better quality than Fender.I play 3 different Jazz Basses
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Rumble Heaven" submitted March 29, 2015

By John D in East Providence, RI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for one year the bass guitar, right now only jamming at home.
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Folk, Country, and Soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I took my time purchasing my Rumble 200, comparing some other before I finally decided on the Fender. It lives up to the sale pitch and I am glad I bought it. For portability alone, I live on second floor, it was a breeze to carry. Operating instructions are easy to use. My Epiphone B3 sounds great playing through this amp. Don't regent my choice.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It lives up to its name" submitted February 2, 2015

By Gustavo Lopez in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass player for life started at 15.
Music Style: I play it all and if I don't know it I learn it.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently aquired the Fender Rumble V3 Bass Combo Amp, and I am truly satisfied. I did my research before I bought this product. What caught my attention was the punch and power this 15inch speaker amp has. I played a gig the first day I got it and it was solid. Since then I have recorded in the studio with it and found the tone to be amazing. It is great for gigs, compact, and best of all the lightest amp I have ever played with.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"zPerfect" submitted August 26, 2015

By Dyrk Posey in Chico, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play bass for about 5 small gig and week.
Music Style: Swing, some blues and what ever the group needs
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I looked at a lot of bass combo's and shopped around. Zzounds prices where great and the buy as you play is even better. Great low bass sounds but very clear, just the sound I was looking for. Im 64 and lots of gigs and this is very light weight and no problem to move around. Thanks ZZounds!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Objectively, it sounds good" submitted April 19, 2015

By Howie B
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this for my son, who's working on his second album in his bedroom with his band. What I hear coming through the floor is tight with lots of sustain. And the recordings sound great. It's light, it looks good, and Fender seems to be doing good things with amplification these days. Their warranty coverage is also exellent. Recommended. By the way, the shipping was free and fast (ordered Sunday, arrived Tuesday), and unless you live in NJ, you won't pay any sales tax.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Ru!mble 200 Bass amp" submitted February 1, 2016

By Ron L in Chesterfield, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play guitar and bass, for about 40 years professionally.
Music Style: Classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is an excellent product! Lightweight, yet powerful. Perfect for my needs. The service also was excellent from zZounds! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A solid, extremely light bass amp" submitted November 12, 2015

By Nicholas Cummins in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The weight of this thing blows me away. It's SO LIGHT. When you tour a lot, that makes a difference.Solid Fender tone with a lot of control, good volume, I'm happy with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Rumble by Fender" submitted October 19, 2015

By Chuck B in Petersburg, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Rock,jazz,motown
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: 1 15 and 200 watt combo is very deceiving. I was impressed by the overall package the Fender delivered with this product. light, loud and warm. Additionally, ZZounds pay as you play is the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"rumble amp " submitted July 23, 2014

By craig G in Minocqua, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45yrs. after retirement going pro. only bass.
Music Style: classic rock , original rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: worth every penny and some what a great product zzounds was great it was on backorder and it came in on a monday and thursday i was pluging in and playing the wow is i cant say enough purchaced july 2014
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"rumble amp " submitted July 23, 2014

By craig G in Minocqua, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45yrs. after retirement going pro. only bass.
Music Style: classic rock , original rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: worth every penny and some what a great product zzounds was great it was on backorder and it came in on a monday and thursday i was pluging in and playing the wow is i cant say enough purchaced july 2014
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 206-QD7T. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!