800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158R-95RZ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Rumble 4x10 Cab

Fill the room with the Fender Rumble 410. In addition to four 10" woofers, this bass cab boasts a switchable tweeter (full/off/-6dB) for adjustable high end.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Do yourself a favor..buy it, you won't be disappointed." submitted October 8, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: You name it, I'll play it
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound this cabinet delivers is awesome. I plugged my Hartke LH1000 into it and cranked it all the way up. I had absolutely no distortion, and I play a 6 string bass tuned down a half step. It delivers a clean, crisp sound. Feature: I love that it has castors. I don't really care for the handles. But that is a very minor inconvenience. Ease of Use: Plug your amp in and play. Simple as that. Quality: It is built tough. This is a quality cabinet. Fender should be proud. Value: For the money, you can't beat this cabinet. It handles 1000 watts at 4 ohms. I plan on buying another one soon. 2 of these cabinets are half the cost of the Hartke 8x10 cabinet and will handle the same power. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use them yet. The Wow Factor: Never thought of a bass cabinet as having sex appeal, but if I were a bass amplifier, I would date it! ;v) Overall: I used Carvin cabinets for over 25 years. Not anymore. Fender has built, I think, the perfect bass cabinet. I've been playing for almost 36 years. I've used just about every bass amp and bass cabinet known to man..This is the cabinet I'm staying with.
34 of 37 people (91.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"compares to my 8-10 setup, but clearer and sounds better!!" submitted January 20, 2012

By Brian S in Macomb Twp., MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years playing bass, Jam at home with buds, Rockstar days are over!
Music Style: hard rock, alternative, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This cabinet is amazing for this price! hopefully the price will stay the same! i have this paired with a TC Electronic BH500, perfect match!! both rated 500 watts @ 4Ohms! sounds great and cuts through! the lows are great, no complaints, and the highs and mids are as exact as you dial them in! i got compliments from everyone i jammed with a few days ago! i had my new Rumble cab, my TC head, and an Ibanez SR300M, WOW, what a nice setup, and all priced nicely, look into this setup if youre on a budget! all are well worth the price!!
19 of 21 people (90.48%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Big sound for the buck" submitted April 25, 2012

By wilson white in Raleigh, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-professional
Music Style: Funk rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: I am very pleased with this cabinet.So far no problems.I have been through a lot of bass equipment in my 29 years of playing,and this cabinet does the job very nicely for the money.I have it paired with a bassman 250 combo so I can run either two tens or the 410 cabinet.Unfortunately I can't run them together(To much load) but it's a nice set up.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender really speaks for its self regarding bass equipment." submitted April 25, 2012

By Blaine O in Glendale, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I played drums for about 10 years as a kid.I have only been playing bass for a few months,self taught
Music Style: Classic Rock,R&B/Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Cab sounds very nice.The 4 tens are quite responsive,nice punch. Ease of Use: Pretty much plug and play. Quality: I think the cabinet is very well made.Metal corner protectors,casters feel solid and roll pretty easy,side handles are spring loaded,solid metal with a hard plastic grip.Overall I think its a solid cab that with a little care will last a very long time. Value: I think it could be a little less expensive but,not if it was going to reduce the quality of the product. Manufacturer Support: I have'nt had the need to call them yet and,the way it looks probably wont. The Wow Factor: I think it looks pretty cool.It has that dark sinister look,like something with big balls lurking behind the scenes waiting for the oportunity to step out and blow your hair back. Overall: Good quality,solid,I would recomend this to a freind.I am a newb to playing bass but I like the cab very much.I would also recomend zzsounds to anyone who would listen.These folks are the best.Everything was in perfect condition it arrived earlier than expected and,play as you pay what more could you ask for.Thanks zzsounds.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing! " submitted August 21, 2013

By Daniel T in Munster, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Christian bass player
Music Style: Christian, salsa,
Back to Product Information
Overall: This thing is amazing! For just 300 dollars you can get at least 500 watts up to a 1000 watts of Power! Its super deep and sounds amazing. The sound of it is clear and punchy. The horn works great and does what it is suppose to do. Its a little heavy that is why the handles are made for. the wheels help alot to move it around. Its 4 ohms so you don't need to buy another cabinet like a 8ohm does. And for 300 dollars?! You can't find anything better than this. I have this hooked up to a Harke LH500 bass amp head. and man it sounds awesome having a full 500 watts of power. If your low on budget and need something strong, punchy, and especially Loud, then the Fender Rumble 410 is for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Workhorse" submitted August 19, 2013

By Rod G in Peoria, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 years of playing professionally on and off.
Music Style: TRADITIONAL Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is now my main cab. I use it two or three times a week at venues ranging from small clubs to big theaters, indoors and outdoors. Every single night it sounds awesome! The best thing I can say about it is that I can't say anything bad about it except that the casters that come with it suck. But the sound is fantastic!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is an awesome Cab for the Price !!!!" submitted January 21, 2012

By Jerry C in Detroit, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing bass guitar for over 12 years now.
Music Style: Gospel, Jazz, R&B.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just receive this cab and hook up my Peavey Headliner 600 watt amp, and WOW!!! This cab is worth more than the asking price. The band couldn't believe the sound that it produces. I have always believed in Fender products but this takes the cake, now my Fender Active 5 Jazz Bass sounds very true. I think I'll be purchasing another 410 cab in April. Now my band members will be shopping at Zzounds from here on in !
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fender bass cab" submitted August 9, 2013

By JOE silvio in dewey, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: NOT CURRENTLY IN A BAND
Music Style: HEAVY METAL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: hey this thing rocks hard LOVE IT
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Cabinet" submitted June 13, 2012

By Michael B in Eureka, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play both guitar and bass, I have played professionally.
Music Style: Christian now days, Have played top 40, Clasic Rock. Bluse.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I live in a rural area, so I bought this cabinet without hearing it. I am very pleased with the sound quality. The head I use is a as AMPEG SVT Pro three. I have played both a electric bass (Pevey Cyrus five string) and an acoustic bass ( Takimani four string). The cabinet does very well with the tonal characteristics of each bass. The only very minor problem with the cabinet is sometimes the wheels fall off when I load it into the car. If the wheels were better designed I would have definitely given this cabinet a rating of five stars. I would also like to give five stars to Zzounds. The first cabinet they sent me was dropped during shipping and one of the corners was smashed. I had no trouble returning the damage cabinet for a replacement cabinet. You find out how good a company When things go wrong, I could not have asked any more them to fix the situation.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Bang for your Buck" submitted June 1, 2014

By Timper Y in Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for about 7 years. Bass and drums. Play with other muscians
Music Style: Anything rockin of course, Jazz, Blues, Funk, Etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Well made, great sound, For the price: Can't get much better
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I LOVE IT!!!" submitted January 31, 2013

By Samuel M in Upper Marlboro, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing music since the age of 7, I'm 32 now so do the math. I play drums, keys, guitar and my love the bass guitar.
Music Style: My musical style is Gospel, R&B, Funk, Reggae, Rock, Country, Blues, Jazz, Neo-Soul I'm really big on that. Also like some hip
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ok so I ordered this cab on 1/30/13 and BAM it got here 1/31/13 the very next day with standard shipping. I was very elated to say the least. Ok so of course I had to give this baby a try and I'm telling you I was blown away. So much depth in this cab. I have it paired with a Bugera 550 and it sounds amazing together. This is a definite buy if your on the fence. I have not needed support as this is a new purchase but I have not heard bad reviews about Fender service ever so I gave a 5 star rating. Other then that news this is a perfect Cab if your low on the cash but won't that full sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product at a great price" submitted April 20, 2012

By Corey B in Wilmington, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 2 years
Music Style: R&B, Christian, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Great quality, very light, great use of space. But it still provides a nice variety of tones and that low B. Overall: I ordered this cabinet on a Thursday and had it by the following Tuesday. I am still fairly new in the game and have played on 4 different 1/2 stack cabinets and I would rank this one at the top of the list. If you want big sound with a great tone at an affordable price, this is the one.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product at a great price" submitted April 20, 2012

By Corey B in Wilmington, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 2 years
Music Style: R&B, Christian, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Great quality, very light, great use of space. But it still provides a nice variety of tones and that low B. Overall: I ordered this cabinet on a Thursday and had it by the following Tuesday.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent budget cabinet!!! Far better than equally priced cabs! and worth it!" submitted January 14, 2012

By Brian Noname in macomb, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years, semi-pro, jam at home
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read the review before me on this cab and had to try it, i was looking for a 500 watt cab rated at 4 ohms, and this was a perfect match for my TC Electronic BH500 head, and sounds badass!! my only complaint is that the shipping box was ripped in the front by the cab's grill, but no harm done. Great buy!!!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158R-95RZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!