800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158C-TK0W
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Acoustasonic 150

This acoustic guitar amp from Fender features improved voicing and EQ effects control.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Acoustic modeling at its best." submitted May 10, 2012

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp works like a modeling amp for acoustic/electric instruments...or anything else you care to plug into it. I really don't see anything on an average guitar electronics that this amp can't overshadow. I doesn't have a built in tuner but the room and amp modeling and the FX settings make guitar onboard mike modeling, FX and EQ mostly useless. The two sides of the amp are nice for instrument and vocals at the same time. It certainly is loud enough and the tweeter makes the acoustic experience pretty real. I've used this with Gibson J-165, J-185 and Martin G-something or other-1 guitars and the experience was shocking to say the least. Loud and real. I've been plugging my archtop into a small transistor amp but I think I will try this one next.
28 of 29 people (96.55%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's a Fender Amp need I say more!" submitted November 11, 2012

By Jim G in New Hope, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ yrs of playing guitar. Acoustic-electric, Les Paul electrics. Jam at home.
Music Style: Christian, country, classic rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this amp at the end of summer (2012) thinking I would probably only use it for acoustic-electrics. I had purchased an Epiphone DR500MCE with stereo output from two different pickups. When I plugged it into this amp I was very impressed. Now I have 2 Les Paul's that I plug into it as well and it sounds great. I've used it on "pure amp" with effects pedals plugged in and it's suprising how good it sounds. The FX on it are also very nice even for electric guitar. I was playing through a small practice amp so this is a nice jump up. It is certaily loud enough. I only have to turn it up a 1/4 of the way and it's plenty loud in my home. I can just imagine if you could turn it up louder. I tried this amp out at a local guitar shop, comparing it to some other acoustic guitar amps and for the money the others couldn't compare. I've heard some say it's lacking when playing an electric through it, however, I don't hold to that thinking. I find this amp can do all I want and more. The only drawback I find with this amp is the footswitch that is an option to purchase. I wish it gave you more control over the amp but thats minor and the reason for only 4 stars.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product, would recommend" submitted January 3, 2012

By a customer from nf.sympatico.ca
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years, guitar, mandolin, accordion, bass
Music Style: rock, country
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have an acoustic Dean Performer Se with a fishman pickup which sounds great. I have used a fender strat, and a Dean EVO special select and both electrics sound great. Quality: unit seems to be well built. I like the weight. Value: yes. Manufacturer Support: Have not used them yet Overall: I would buy this amplifier again. Sounds great, two amps in one. Acoustic and Electric
25 of 26 people (96.15%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wonderbox!" submitted May 18, 2012

By Jesus R in MIAMI, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Electric & acoustic. Jam at home.
Music Style: Anything that stirs my soul.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This precious machine got here just two hours ago, and already I'm in love. While some of my OM guitars have a tendency to sound "tinny" over regular PA systems, adding a little bit of coloration from this amp makes them sound a hundred times better. The sheer amount of available options makes me glad that I picked this Fender amp over every other acoustic amp choice (and there were some impressive choices, as you know if you're reading this). After playing around with all the acoustic tools, the ability to add an electric guitar and play it LOUD and perfect makes this a delicious amp. The fact that Fender seems to have added the electric option as a mere afterthought makes this amp veritably perfect. Fender clean with the tiniest touch of modeling equals absolute perfection. Pick this one: you won't regret it.
19 of 20 people (95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Frender Acoustasonic 150 Guitar Amp" submitted November 5, 2012

By Robert Des Chenes in Pattersonville, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitars for 56 years,just play at home now that I am retirered.
Music Style: Like Blues,older rock and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ihave own other Frender Amps like the Twin Reverb,and this new Amp is also a excelent product.The sound is graet from a size that is easy to move around.I am very satisfied with the clear description of this amp on zZounds on line store.It is every thing they said it would be.Thanks you zZounds for the fast shipping time.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Light weight and great sound!" submitted September 6, 2012

By Charles Pafford in Dayton, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I been playing 25 years I play mostley Acoustic Guitar in a band.
Music Style: Country Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just got my Fender Acoustasonic 150 Guitar Amp and wow what sound and power it has. I used it at a gig the other night and our lead guitar players Amp went out during a set we were playing so i just plugged him in with me and it carried both of us just fine. Light weight I love it.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing amp for any one who wants a totally self-contained rig!!!!" submitted September 2, 2012

By Rev. Jim Berlin in Richland Center, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 plus years of playing, 30 years professionally. I play guitar of all kinds, electric, acoustic, bass, slide, etc.
Music Style: I play Country-rock, Blues, Rock, Southern-Rock, Christian praise and worship and I write music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great Acoustic tone with many useful variables and options that can be use in real life "Gig Situations". Also great vocal sounds and now......even more........you can dial in electric guitar sounds as well!! How can you loose? Acoustic-Electric, Electric and vocals.......all in one light weight, great sounding and looking unit. An absolute marvel!! Fender has done it once again. Highly recommended!!!!!
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Disapointed in this fender amp" submitted August 20, 2012

By Darrell L in oVETT, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 45 yrs. and play several other instruments.
Music Style: Southern, Bluegrass and Cont. Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I wanted a lightweight amp for long totes, so already having a fender acoustasonic SFX (best sounding amp i've ever heard) and a fender acoustasonic Jr. (2nd. best sounding) I figured the 150 would be the ticket. WRONG, I can adjust the amp and my Blueridge Br70CE any way I possibly can and can't get rid of the mid sound. The volume control on channel #1 only acts as a tone control and only has little control over volume. Supposedly having 75 watts per channel, it's not apparent, because the acoustasonic Jr., at 40 watts, will blow it away. I tried several different effects with and still had overly abundant mid. I "really"don't like it! I can't believe Fender would sell this thing. I guess I'll tote a heavier amp.
10 of 14 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158C-TK0W. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!