800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1715-XV04
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Mustang IV V.2

Loaded with 17 models of classic Fender amps, plus USB and stereo XLR outputs to connect to your recording rig, this Mustang is made for the modern musician.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"The beast" submitted May 1, 2014

By Bret Elliott in Omaha, NE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional player who's been playing for 11 years.
Music Style: Pretty much anything that makes me happy. Rock, Alt, Reggae, Pop, etc.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The presets are a great start, but I found that some tweaks were necessary. It took me roughly 2 hours to go through the amp's settings and adjusting. I mainly touched the Treble and Volume settings. My guitar has a very high treble output so this may not be needed for every player. Feature: For me, the best feature is the included effects. Having several types of delays, reverbs, and chorusing effects has expanded my sound to the horizon. Ease of Use: At first it is daunting when you realize the millions of sounds you can get. Just find a few of your favorite presets, then make tweaks. Your changes are very easily saved with a click of a button. Quality: Very solid construction. I'm gigging roughly every other weekend. This amp has been tossed, dropped, spilled on, etc. and this thing still sounds as smooth as when I first plugged in. Value: The value is ridiculously good. Many other amps are great, but the price is high mainly for brand names. I hate paying for a brand. Fender is a great brand and the Mustang is budget friendly. Manufacturer Support: I've never needed support. The Wow Factor: Many snobby guitarists came up to me before a gig and said that digital modelling sucks. I shut them up after our first set. I simply said, "I get just as good of a sound as you and I paid $500...Suck it." Overall: I bought my Mustang last year and have never looked back. I am a gigging musician in a rock cover band that needed a wide variety of tone, plenty of power, and a dependable piece of equipment. The Mustang gives me great tones without having to lug around a huge pedalboard. I only need to bring a wah-wah! I also rarely have to mic the amp to a PA because this amp can easily handle small to medium gigs. Most of the time, I never push the volume knob past 4.5. Seriously, this amp saved me a lot of money. My bandmate was so impressed, he went out and bought a Mustang IV. Now we both have matching amps, but we are still able to keep different tones due to the Mustang's huge versatility.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"mustang iv combo" submitted August 11, 2014

By r. m in kingman, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing since 1959 @10yrs old
Music Style: will play all styles jazz not so good.prefer rock of oldies,real elect.blues(blues breakers style)and any chicken pickin country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i love the sounds you can get from the models.its not brittle and clangy like some non tubers.it has the sound and punch i love.stand in front and crank it to 5, 7, or 10 if you want its still giving the sound you wanted.mud?whats that?now i am not a mustang pro yet,but its like christmas morning every time you look at the amps and stomps at your command.i dont have a sound of my own to be recognized by,but i can sound like anyone i want now,and that after all is what we all want anyway.i need not worry about some yayhoo drowning me out anymore.if they do its time to go home.i only wish fender would have put a looper on board.excuse me they did.its in the utility department,but youll need the expression pedal to access it.the 4 button pedal comes w/it .anyway i love the thing.money wise i don,t see a better deal.zzounds wise best you could ever find to buy from.my credit has been in the can for years and didnt really think they would help me out.they did and this is my second purchase.play /pay is great.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"saving hundreds on pedals" submitted April 16, 2014

By robert b in hot springs, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing music my whole life in one form or fasion
Music Style: rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: great amp sounds amazing this amp does so much , I don't think I'll ever learn it all I just don't see me ever needing to buy another amp because you can basically make it sound any tone you want it to. Tone to Taste if you will. With the fuse software, especially, the tonal possibilities seem endless.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang IV V.2" submitted March 13, 2014

By Gary W in Irvine, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 24 years.
Music Style: Love to play all styles of music but blues is probably my favorite.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Overall I think this is a great amp. Very durable construction, great sound, tons of options. The ONLY complaint I have is that it did not come with a users manual. You are left to figure everything out for yourself. So far it hasn't been too bad to figure out but there are still a few things I would like to know. You can go to the fender website and see an online users manual but I would just rather have one that comes with the amp when purchased. Thee are 100 presets you can access which are great. The tones and sounds are just beautiful, especially when you crank up the volume. This is my first amp with built in effects and so far I love it. You can alter, change, remove or add, delays, tremelos, phasers, and lots of other effects, overdrives, etc...Seems to be a great all around amp.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang IV V.2 Guitar Combo Amp " submitted April 10, 2014

By Charles N in Lafayette, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years Acoustic Guitar 1 1/2 years Electric, Should have been 40 years Elec. and 1 year Acoustic.
Music Style: Blues, English Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Have been a Marshall man all my flfe, But the WOW factor of this unit is just too much. WHAT sound. Just too many features that Marshal just doesn't have. Hell how many CREAM songs can one play.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang iv Ampo" submitted August 3, 2014

By Don P in Redgranie, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years of playing guitar and gigging.
Music Style: Country and old Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a nice sounding amp especially at the price level it comes in at and it doesn't weigh a ton. No tubes to worry about and the features pretty much allow you to forget about buying pedals. I bought the blemished one offered and I still haven't found the blemish. Good job zZounds.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang IV amp" submitted August 11, 2014

By James W in Columbia, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: have been playing guitar for 34 years
Music Style: Rock, country, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have the IV and III. I believe the III sounds better; it does not seem to have as much bass to it. Still and excellent amp for the money.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent" submitted October 30, 2013

By fabian roman in bloomington, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: im no great artist, but i've played for quite some time now
Music Style: Crhistian, rock, blues, alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: best experience ever, guys at zzound were fantastic, now i enjoy my fender IV every night. Sounds great thou i'm still learning the perks on it. Fender Fuse is a neat software easy to use. It has a lot of volume something i was expecting but dont need to much. So i always keep it on the low.
10 of 16 people (62.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1715-XV04. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!