800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171J-MBTG
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Fender Mustang III V.2

With a plethora of onboard effects and amp models, the flexible and diverse pallete of the Mustang III V.2 will give your tone unlimited possibilities.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"very well thought out for giggin guys!" submitted September 16, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm a guitar player going 30 yrs now
Music Style: played almost all mostly live!
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: First of all, the amps on this unit sound superb and very convincing both feel and hearing it. The true test that I did was when I rehearse and gig with two different bands that are two different styles. The first band style was more of a Hard Rock/Alternative/Pop Rock. The second Band was more of a Jazz,Funk Groove,Fusion,Black Gospel. During the last gig I had to keep looking back behind me quit a few times and realize that,that's not the real thing and that its a software guitar amp. So both feel, responsiveness, hearing it comes extremely scary close to the real deal! That if you did not know what you plug into, you would not care and went on thinking you plug straight into a nice tube amp! This is coming from me, who basically have gigs and own at one time almost all the amps listed on the Mustang. So my final thoughts on the sound of the Mustang: Impressive! I'm already saving up for the 2x12 version cause I just luv 2x12 sounds as well! besides, I'm more of a 2x12 combo anyways. Feature: The features are great! Its not cluttered and just enough effects when needed,great addition to the already impressive amp patches. I don't use much effects, I use it very sparingly so the features are perfect for me. If you're a guy that has to have so many pedals and lots of them are always on, then this amp is not for you. Other than that,its an awesome giggin' amp. Very well thought out by Fender R&D! they were definitely thinking of a guitar player that gigs on a regular basis. Ease of Use: No brainer! During live and rehearsal,it was easy dialing in the sounds needed. Do I get the hint here that the Fender R&D Team were giggin' on weekends? Hmmmm...Fender has always been about great sound, simplicity, ease of maintenance, and this Mustang is that...That's why Fender is jogging to the bank daily... Quality: Its a Fender made in China and so is the NIKE shoes you're wearing right now and so that's why we can afford it so please no whining allowed! Value: The sounds/feel/responsiveness of the amp patches should cost 4x Thank God for the technology and R&D that its not gonna cost that much... Manufacturer Support: Never had to with Fenders I've owned. But then again this is a software amp so will see. The Wow Factor: Beats all the competitors on this kind a stuff by hundreds of miles! like I said,sound/feel/responsiveness is scary close to the real deal! and I'm saving up for the 2x12 version... Overall: First of I want to say that I'm not new to tube amps and solid state amps or pedals. I've played almost all in a live and studio settings ninety percent of the time, and I've been a guitar player for about 30 years now and three quarters of it is in a live band situation. So I'm not a stranger to the vintage instruments or the latest and the greatest gadgets. Secondly,the Fender Mustang Series are software/solid state guitar amps and lets just leave it at that....
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A well thought out gig amp!" submitted September 6, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar Player 30+yrs,20+yrs live
Music Style: played almost all styles live! and that's the beauty of it!
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The big sound, the responsiveness when rolling back the guitar volume,the spongy feel, the blending in the band dynamics, the clarity that it gets at loud band volumes even at heavy overdrive/distortion, the solo notes! wow! it comes very scary close to all the tube amps I've already mention. After four rehearsals, two live gigs, two different bands, two completely different sound guys with different taste, I had nothing but good complements...There were times that if I didn't look back what's behind me I could've swore it was a tube amp! yes its that good. And for me, this is just the beginning of my software amp journey and so far so good. This amp so far exceeds my expectation and my negative bias towards software amps... I say this because I had a bad experience in the past concerning software amplifier and I will not mention those company's.. Lets move on. I must say, that if Fender is getting into this type of amps, who better does it than the real tube amp maker for 60+ yrs who's reputation is high! you know darn well R&D Fender is gonna wanna nail it down 100% and 90% is no exception... I have tried and heard others and the mustang is far ahead of the game! in fact it should be the standard! when I first received it, I thought I was gonna play it for about 20 seconds then call Zzounds.com for an RA#. Feature: The Features are somewhat limited. For example, if you wanted a delay that is always on and another delay that you could tap ahead of time for a certain part of a song, it wont happen here. Or if you wanted a overdrive to be your stand alone sound then kick in a compressor for solos, it wont make it. But if your the type of player like me who uses effects very sparingly, and of course it depends on what the songs call for! but relies basically on the amp/guitar sound and speaker, then your in for a great treat... I just wanna stress that the sound,the feel,the responsiveness of this amp far outweighs the limitations. And it is well thought out for a gigin player who doesn't use much effects, but it has plenty to chose from just in case you need it. And of course you need the four button switch to really get full use of the amp. Just minor limitations guys no brainer! Ease of Use: easy! just take your time,no brainer! fun factor is when you get into the FUSE baby! Quality: Very nice! it just needs metal corners. And yes its made in china! so as your NIKE shoes that your wearing right now while your reading this review. he! he! Value: excellent value for a software amp... Manufacturer Support: never had to deal with Fender for anything for as long as I've own and gig with Fender tube amps and guitars. But this is a software amplifier so will see. The Wow Factor: its hard to imagine that this is all software! and the extra bonus I like is its very light!!! Yes! I am a Tube Snob! but after experiencing this amp, This amp is a keeper and no more expensive tubes to replace! I am also planning in the near future to purchase the mustang IV V2 2x12 version just cause I like this amp and the 2x12 version is in stereo. Overall: Lets get the record straight here, this amp will never come close to be a tube amp! because its not! Secondly, I've been playing close to 30 yrs now and 20+ yrs of it is really playing live with different bands of almost all genres and styles. Blues, Jazz, funk, jazz Fusion, Pop Rock, hard Rock, Metal ,Shred Metal, Twang Rock, etc... done it all. Thirdly I've own and gig with 1973 Marshall 50 watt Plexi, DSL 401, TSL Combo 2x12, Fender Twin, 65DR, Fender Hot rod deville, deluxe,blues jr, mesa boogie dual and triple rectifiers, mesa boogie nomad 2x12, peavey classic 50 2x12, 1x15, VOX AC30 2x12, Peavey 5150 2x12 and the list goes on! so I'm no stranger to tube amps. The Mustang III V2 1x12 pretty much has all the amps I've gig with in the past as well as pedals that I pretty much use on a regular basis for gigs.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Top notch "Fender" sound" submitted January 30, 2014

By Requiem G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ years doodling
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp has some very faithful reproductions of Fenders signature amps as well as some great high gain voices. Together with the Fuse software it offers pretty much anything with a little tweaking.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Versatile Amp, Loads of Power, Easy to Use" submitted November 28, 2014

By Ken B in Westfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played for over 50 years, mostly for fun. Guitar, drums, bass, harmonica
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Christian, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Mustang series of amps are great. They're very powerful for their size, the clean tones are very clean indeed, yet you can blend other sounds and effects for almost limitless possibilities. The FUSE software allows you even more flexibility and diversity, and it too is very easy to use once you get into it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang III V2" submitted August 10, 2014

By Lisa H in Wynne, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Intermediate
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Christian, Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love it! Totally changed my guitar playing experience!! Easy to use, and sounds GREAT!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Versatile Amp, Loads of Power, Easy to Use" submitted November 28, 2014

By Ken B in Westfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played for over 50 years, mostly for fun. Guitar, drums, bass, harmonica
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Christian, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Mustang series of amps are great. They're very powerful for their size, the clean tones are very clean indeed, yet you can blend other sounds and effects for almost limitless possibilities. The FUSE software allows you even more flexibility and diversity, and it too is very easy to use once you get into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent!!" submitted August 20, 2014

By Kristina M in Hillsdale, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Plays guitars and is a beginner
Music Style: various
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this for a birthday gift for my boyfriend and he is a beginner at playing the guitar. He just loves this amp and all the features that it has on it. He said I did good!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Badass Mustang" submitted December 15, 2014

By Charlie B in GLENDALE, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: former touring musician but mostly write songs in home studio.
Music Style: Hard Rock and metal. Some blues and punktry.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Solid amp. I also have a Line 6 which I use for heavier/metallic tones. I bought the fender for the cleans. Lots of headroom and the dirty models aren't bad either. If all you use this for is the 57 Twin, it's totally worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow, what else can anyone say, I've played for just over 45 years pro country" submitted June 14, 2014

By Tracie Bobb in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been into playing music since I was 12 and I'm I'll be 64 This June 28th I sing lead, write compose, play drums and guitar
Music Style: I play rock, oldies, country but like all music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My God man what else can you say, this baby is powerful and super clean, I've worked with a lot of amps in my life, I'm a 45 year pro Nashville, Player and have used about every amp on the market, this thing blow me away more then I will need now that I am retired I live with my dear 95 year old mother, she loves the sound of this amp so powerful. I sing lead, write and compose, play drums and guitar and harmonicas.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang III V.2 Guitar Combo Amp brief review " submitted September 9, 2014

By wayne harvey in west chesterfield, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing since the late 50s, now mostly in nursing homes and similar settigns
Music Style: Christian, rock (mostly 50s and 60s, Americana and bluegrass.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great guitar amp with 100s of pre-set s and combinations that seemingly could take years to try out and save -- so many options! It is fairly light in weight but every powerful in output volume.As a novice, I am looking forward to exploring the amazing potential of this amp which seems to be great both for home use and playing gigs on the road.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"stevenmeinster voxaga150 and mustang lll.v2" submitted February 23, 2014

By steven meinster in flushing, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: not a pro just haveing fun for many years
Music Style: Old classic rock 70s and 80s erea
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The mustang is a fine combo amp but when I got the vex aga150 amp it was just what I was looking for 2inputs one for guitar and one for mic its an acoustic amp with a lot of punch I would buy both of these amps again the mustang has a lot of effects and the voce is just clean and when you add effects to the vox its just wonderful both are worth the money and zz sounds is a great place to buy them
2 of 7 people (28.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Mustang III V.2 Guitar Combo Amp recview" submitted September 8, 2014

By wayne harvey in west chesterfield, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing music since 1958
Music Style: Rock, Christian, bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this is a great amp although, for me, it is not easy to use in terms go working on the settings,, saving them accessing them later on but that's only because of my inexperience. I wish there was a more extensive but easy-to-use manual.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171J-MBTG. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!