800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14NN-NWHT
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender HotRod DeVille 410

With 60 watts of tube power, serious tone-shaping tools, a solid-state rectifier section, and 4 Eminence speakers, the Hot Rod DeVille is a beast of a combo!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Amp for a Great Price" submitted September 13, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Touring Musician, "Recording Engineer, Singer, Songwriter, Studio Musician
Music Style: New Country, Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound of this amp is worth every penny. I play country and classic rock and this amp sounds incredible. The 4x10 cabinet is a must. If you are undecided between the 2X12 and 4X10 take the 4X10 it seems they have a tighter tone. There is nothing like a tube amp and this amp will fill your needs. The cleans are, well "Fender clean". You just can't get any better. I'm using a Boss ME-50 with just a little clean overdrive and it lets me achieve the tone I want. Feature: Amp included the foot pedal, and amp cover...Tell me another company that does that.... I own Line 6, Peavey and a few others and the cover for the Line 6 Spider IV was almost 40 bucks... And to top it off...a "5" yes I said "5" year warranty...Good luck with those others that only offer a 1 year warranty. I wouldn't change anything about this amp or any Fender Amp. Ease of Use: It's an amp with some controls, plug it in and find your tone Quality: It's a Fender...No question about quality. I have a 73 Super Reverb and a Blues Deluxe reissue 4x10 and the quality is outstanding. Value: Worth every penny. I have had every kind of amp but nothing compares to a Fender. Manufacturer Support: You can call Fender and talk to anyone about any question regarding new and old Fender Products and you can talk to a live person no automated switching. The Wow Factor: It is a great looking amp, sounds great and going to the Blackface is a plus. My Blues Deluxe 4x10 reissue has the Silverface and is hard to see the numbering. Overall: I plan on keeping this amp as well as all my other Fender items and passing them down to my daughters. They will still work then:) If it is stolen I would not hesitate to buy another one.
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's a Fender. Enough Said." submitted October 13, 2011

By a customer from centurylink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Jazz Fusion, Classic Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound from this amp is crystal clear and can be very loud (I practice with the volume setting on "2" out of "12" but the amp is clean and full). The reverb is very good. I don't use many pedals as I prefer the sound of the instrument and the amp is perfect for that purpose. The response of this amp is great. Feature: The amp comes with a foot switch with clean, overdrive and overdrive plus settings. I haven't had the amp long enough to decide whether I will use my blues driver or just the foot switch at this point. I'll probably use a combination. It also comes with a cover. Glad these items were included. Ease of Use: I think the amp clearly indicates the true nature/quality of the guitars you use with it. It shows the different tone character of each instrument ie. Les Paul vs ES 335 vs ES 137 as all completely different animals. My Strat sound is incredible. Turn it on and find your tone. Not complicated and easy to use. I don't need 100 pre-sets. Quality: This amp is heavy and built like a tank and again "LOUD". This amp would definately be appropriate for use on the road. With the exception of the tubes, I don't anticipate any issues with this amp and I will be using this amp for a long time. Value: The product is definately worth the selling price. Manufacturer Support: I consider support the best when I don't have to contact them with any issues. This is my third Fender amplifier and I have never had to contact support. Based on the quality of the product, I would imagine the support would be good. The Wow Factor: It's a Fender. Enough said. Overall: I expect to satisfied with this amp for a long time. I also intend to get the extension cabinet. You can't beat the quality, clarity and sheer power of this amp and after over 40 years of purchasing various guitars and amps, this Fender is the amp for me. If it were lost or stolen, I would replace it.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth Every Penny" submitted July 9, 2012

By amanda p in rochester, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing acoustic and electric guitar for over 15 years. I gig out multiple times a month.
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the first amp I've ever bought and boy am I glad I started off my collection with this amp. The tone is versatile and warm and its super easy to use and change the sound to your liking. Great gigging amp, a little heavy, but its worth its weight. You won't be sorry if you get this amp!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Next review, when we do a gig next weekend." submitted November 13, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: Rock, jazz Tejano
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is my first rating as a practice instrument. It met all my expectations. Easy to read knobs, plenty of volume. The sound is exceptional, of course it is a Fender product. Feature: Easy to use , plug and play. Ease of Use: Still experimenting, I have to hook up my Boss ME-70 to it. Value: I feel it is an excellent price for this amp. Manufacturer Support: ZZounds has 4 payment plan, better than AMS 3 payment plan. The Wow Factor: Classic black look, love it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Amp, Terrible Handle" submitted September 30, 2013

By Katie H in Norman, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional guitar player for ten years
Music Style: Punk, acoustic, indie rock, alt country
Back to Product Information
Overall: I love this amp, but if you plan on taking it to gigs, get a different handle. My previous Hot Rod Deville 4x10 never had any problems with the handle and I used it at shows extensively for almost ten years. I bought a new one in February of '13, and the handle broke within 1 month. Zzounds graciously replaced the amp and sent me a new one, but the handle on the new one broke within a month as well. So, lesson learned. Obviously the vendor for the handles has changed and the new ones are terrible. Other than that, this amp is loud but has great tone, and enough built in distortion that I don't have to use a pedal.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product for all gigs!" submitted November 22, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-Pro
Music Style: Rock, pop, jazz and mainly Tejano
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent sound. I play a Fender Toronado. Feature: The four speakers put out alot of sond, Ease of Use: I am still tweaking it/ Quality: It's a Fender, the best. Value: It is well worth the price. Manufacturer Support: ZZounds has a better payment plan than AMS. The Wow Factor: It is a Fender and easy to use, exellent sound. Overall: I'll use it for awhile.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Hot Rod Deville 410 III Amp" submitted January 31, 2012

By Armando M in Big Spring, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 40+ years. Play electric guitar and bass.
Music Style: Old Rock, Tejano, Smooth Jazz and da Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this amp in October 2011. It is easy to use, just plug in, tweak your settings and play it. It is as loud as you want it to be! I play a Fender Toronado and have been using it for Tejano Music giggs! It is a great amp! Great price!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14NN-NWHT. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!