800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KD-TWWR
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Thur Closed
  • Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Nashville Tele

Get the tonal flexibility demanded by Nashville studio players! This Fender features 5-way switching, with a Tex Mex Strat pickup between its 2 Tele pickups.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best Tele Ever" submitted July 8, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: blues and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: amazing sound and 5 way switch gives you lots of options even played with heavy distortion it produced more growl than i thought possible for a tele and ofcourse the highs are crystal clear and it twangs out the blues beautifully Feature: included an actual fender padded gig bag a case would ofcourse be nicer but for the price this was awesome Ease of Use: plays great nice fast neck mine has the maple fretboard but im sure the rosewood is just as nice Quality: the one I bought is supposed to be a blemished and i got it at a substantial discount but i swear i couldnt find a thing wrong with it anywhere i guess maybe someone returned it and they couldnt sell it as new anyway i am extremely happy with it Value: this guitar is worth the price tag and then some so concidering i got it at a discount was really worth every penny I love zzounds there the best Manufacturer Support: haven't had to deal with support so i cant comment The Wow Factor: tele's are sexy Overall: i expect i will keep this guitar until i wear it out or hand it down to one of my kids
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maxi-axe!" submitted November 15, 2003

By a customer from gil.com.au
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Name it!
Back to Product Information
Sound: This axe is about three-in-one, at least! The bridge/centre and neck/centre humbucking settings (2 & 4) really took me by surprise. Tele "twang" is there with the bridge alone and the deep, clear bass response from that lipstick neck number on its own has got to be heard to be believed. Feature: Everything is there...the only mods I'd consider is 4/5 string guide at the headstock and maybe rewire the middle position to be neck and bridge together. Quality: I'm not too fussed on the vintage machine heads, but they seem to neatly do the trick...I've read in other reviews where some people thinking about changing them end up living with them after all. Value: I would have paid more for this unit if I'd had to, just to own it. Manufacturer Support: Fender has a rep to keep up and knows it. Their internet and dealer access is second to none. The Wow Factor: This is a "heads up" kind of guitar...everybody wants to know all about it. Overall: I'll be living with this guitar for a long, long time I reckon - and happily so at that.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy it, you will thank yourself a thousand times!!!!" submitted April 21, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-Pro Musician
Music Style: Gospel, Country, Rock, Blues, Jazz, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The 5 way switching gives you a tremendous control over your sound. I really like the Strat pickup added in. It adds a lot to your choice of sounds. I am a retired professional and now semi-pro guitar player. I own many guitars, yet the Deluxe Nashville Tele is where I go when I want to cover a lot of bases. I play everything from Jazz to Rock and Roll to Gospel music on this one instrument. If you only own one instrument, this is by far your best choice for the money. I have owned mine for about 15 years now and it still looks and plays like new. Feature: Would not change a thing! Ease of Use: It is a Tele and if you have played Teles' then you know what I mean. You have to master a Tele, unlike many other guitar designs. Once you get it mastered then the instrument will do as you command. My Deluxe Nashville Tele is very easy to play. I have never had to have any adjustments done to in in the 15 years that I have played it. If you ever go Tele, you will never turn back. Teles' are the best all around guitar for the money. They are real work horses! Quality: I gig regularly with this guitar and have for over a decade. It is about as idiot proof as they get. Value: This guitar is worth every penny of its cost. Manufacturer Support: I have never needed any repairs so I can't comment on service, but I will admit that I am a Fender man to the bone. I own many Fenders and love them all. Fender is the best to be had. The Wow Factor: Hey, It's a Tele. The sheer beauty is in the simplicity of the original design by Leo Fender himself. I am never ashamed to be seen playing a Fender Tele! It is super sexy!!!! Overall: I will keep this instrument untill I am on the other side of the grass. If it were lost or stolen I think I would cry, but not before I bought a new one to replace it. I have used it on some of our recordings and am in the process of preparing for a new CD. I will be playing the Nashville Tele on most of the tracks.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

""Nashville", (Fender), Here I Come!!!" submitted July 6, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Country/Rock/Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Well, it's a Fender Nashville with two Tex-Mex single coils and a Strat Tex Mex pick-up in the middle so, it sounds like a Tele with a little "mellow Strat" thrown in for good measure! The Nashville is a great lead guitar but, it also makes a great rhythm guitar!Whether you need "Twang", "Growl" or "Smooth", the Nashville can produce these in spades. I have always loved Nashville's because of their versatility and unique sound. As with all of the Nashville's I have owned, this one has a great sound. I play a variety of music and the Nashville suits me for everything from old Country standards to the Blues to Southern Rock. All I have right now is my PA and a small Roland Cube 30x amp to play it through so, I would recommend that you have a more appropriate amp than I have, for getting the best sound possible. I plugged the Nashville directly into my Lexicon Lambda recording interface and it sounded great. I was very happy with the results. Feature: Accessories..It came with the standard Fender guitar manual and the appropriate hex wrenches for adjustments. It also came with the Fender Deluxe gig-bag. I always use a hard-shell case but, for a gig-bag, the Fender Deluxe is just that, Deluxe and durable. Most useful feature? Five-way selector switch. The body of the guitar is made of Alder finished in my favorite "Candy-Apple Red". The neck is "C" shaped maple and my preference of the Redwood fingerboard. For me the Redwood fretboard is better looking than the Maple, that is the only reason I chose it. I believe both maple or redwood is just as playable. It simply comes down to personal taste. The neck is 25.5" in scale with 21 medium/jumbo frets. The machine heads are "Vintage" Ping Style. The Nashville has a String-Thru-Body Tele Bridge with 6 USA Vintage saddles. This is another feature I like about this guitar plus, it just looks better to me! 5-way "Strat-O-Tone" selector switch, common brown shell pick-guard. 1-Master volume control and 1- Master tone control. The Candy Apple Red and the Redwood fretboard make for a very beautiful guitar! Ease of Use: This guitar is very versatile due of course, to it's combination of pick-ups and the five-way Strat-O-Tune switch. It s super easy to get whatever tone you out of this guitar. Quality: When the guitar arrived it was ready to go right out of the box! Just a little tuning and away she went! No crackles or pops from the electronics and very minimal hum from the single-coils. The Fender Nashville is a perfect example of a well made guitar. This particular model is made in Mexico and in my opinion, the Mexican made Fenders can be just as well made as the American made Fenders. It arrived well packed, no scratches or dings and set up ready to play. I know that not every guitar one buys on-line is going to survive the shipping process totally unscathed but, I have not had one single guitar from zZounds arrive with any factory/quality control issues and, I have ordered 5...so far! Right now the only electric I own is the Fender Nashville. I would not be afraid to tour with this guitar. I do not "need" a back-up for the Nashville but, I will soon be ordering another guitar from zZounds simply because I "want" another electric. I expect this guitar will last forever if it is taken care of properly. Value: I think the price to value ratio is a very good one! zZounds is always at or below their competitors prices on all of their merchandise. Worth every penny if you ask me! Manufacturer Support: I have Never had to deal with Fender support in my 37 years as a musician, thus the reason for the "10" rating. The Wow Factor: Sexy? Beautiful? Hell yeah! If you are attracted to the Telecaster body style, and I am, and as long as you get it in a color that appeals to you, which I did, (Candy-Apple Red), it is a sweet, sexy, beautiful Lady! Overall: I Love, Love, Love, Fender Deluxe Series Nashville's! I know that I will have this guitar for a very long time and I do not expect to have any major issues over the coming years. I can't see myself ever replacing this guitar but, I will supplement it by attaining other guitars. I am a guitar guy and I always have more than one. Should anything happen to my Nashville, I would get another just like it, in a heart-beat!
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Versatile Quality at Affordable Price" submitted January 27, 2014

By Mark T in Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi pro
Music Style: rock, jazz, country-rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: I was actually looking for a Baja Telecaster when I came across the Nashville Telecaster Deluxe. I needed to be able to get a Clarence White type sound and this guitar fits that bill (need to add a Rolling B Bender to really get the Clarence thing going on) That Strat pickup opens up a whole new dimension of sound beyond the classic Tele sound
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Non-functioning Pickup" submitted August 20, 2013

By Mitch H in Conrad, MT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-professional (weekend) musician for 29 years.
Music Style: rock, country, & blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Recieved the guitar yesterday and the rear pickup was not functioning at all. QUITE disappointing. However...the folks at zZounds have been EXCELLENT so far with the issue. I am shipping the item back for another. The rest of the guitar was BEAUTIFUL! The fit & finish are second-to-none. the action right out of the box is perfect. I can't wait for the new one to be shipped my way!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fender nashvile rosewood telecaster" submitted December 16, 2013

By Dave C in Napa, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 45 years, mostly for myself as a form of meditation.
Music Style: I have mostly played classical. A few years ago I started palying blues, bluegrass, spanish, and Christmas music. I play a diffe
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the fourth guitar I Have purchased from zzounds.All four guitar were at my front door the day after purchase. All guitars were immaculate I plan on buying four more guitars after this one.They look so awsome hanging on the wall in my man cave. I play a different one each day. Thanks so much zzounds for making this so easy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Tele For All Strat Players Who want to take the leap." submitted October 3, 2010

By a customer from COMCAST.NET
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Blues,Rock,Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the guitar for all strat lovers who want to try a tele for them selfs this can go from the true tele sound to a very close strat sound with the middle pickup i just love the different sounds you can get from this guitar before this guitar i was a strat man now i must say that this guitar has changed my mind. Feature: Came with all the basic things to adjust it but a hard shell case would have been nice even the bag is not the cheeper bag its still just a bag this is the only place this guitar selling point was les then perfect very good guitar and so so bag i would have paid a few more for a case in this package but for what you pay a fine guitar at any price. Ease of Use: This is where this guitar shines as all fender guitars are i think made of the best woods and for me i like the bolt on necks better then the set glue necks made by the G men I feel more shure that this neck can stand up to some real jamming unlike the glue set ones by the G men. Quality: Out of the box was set to jam intonation was perfect and the guitar stays tuned even on the hotest and coldest days living in the midwest this guitar see all kind of changes but stands up to it all i had a Gibson that would not stay tuned for anything thats just one of about 10 reasons its gone. Value: I would replace this guitar if anything ever happen to it I think its one of the best guitars ive ever played in my 30 plus years of jamming. Manufacturer Support: They have always responded to any question i have had very fast even when i had a problem with there Amps which is a different story they where there with fast results and where very nice about it. The Wow Factor: Looks great as it sounds very clean look as if you where looking in the eyes of a lovely Girl very nice. Overall: I thnk it will be awhile before i feel the need to get a new guitar like i have said they make a fine wood and use great parts for there guitars i just wish there amps where as good i dont like the amps but thats just my opioion i know many who swear by fender amps there just not for me a fender guitar sounds great coming out of most amps but I think Vox was made to play fender guitars the sound just comes alive.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The truth about this guitar!!" submitted March 27, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro guitarist
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: Tele, Strat, in one guitar with mex tex frosting on it, sounds deliciouses!!! Feature: Five way switch, cool Ease of Use: It is a Tele Quality: Fender what else do you need to know Value: Would you buy less than a ten? Manufacturer Support: Called one time. They wanted to send me to Hawaii for a week!!! Just kidding!! The Wow Factor: I want everything. Overall: It should fill the emptiness for at least a month or more.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender Nashville Tele Customer Review submitted December 20, 2003

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Indie shoegaze dreampop
Back to Product Information
Sound: Three single coils, all very responsive and clean. Sounds great driven through a tube amp-- my twin twelve Vox sounds great. Pretty quiet, even for a tele- if you use decent cables. Quality: Very well done for a 'made in Mexico' guitar. The Wow Factor: Candy apple red, three pickups, tortoiseshell pickguard. It's got great stage presence and delicious sound. It's not
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the perfect guitar" submitted September 9, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
Sound: awesome tele sound, doesn't get better Feature: the humbucker pickups make it very versitle. Quality: had it for over a year, still awesome Value: very good guitar for the money Manufacturer Support: never had to deal with them personally, but i've heard good things. The Wow Factor: gotta love the tele Overall: never going to let this guitar go.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KD-TWWR. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!