800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1594-H3YD
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender CD60CE Guitar

The CD-60CE dreadnought boasts advanced scalloped bracing for robust acoustic sound, and a Fishman preamp with built-in tuner for killer plugged-in tone.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"guitar world check this one out well worth it!" submitted April 2, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Musical Background: active muscian
Music Style: rock pop blues country spanish
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i own this guitar, ive been playing since i was 11 years old. this one took me buy suprise only i had to work on the thrush rod and brige pick,afther that when i plug it into my amp the fishman preamp blew me away!! this one is a awsome one just not only for beginners but pros also.dont let this one get away!! 45 years playing great price great guitar and graet hardsheel case!!! willie from philly thank GOD for fender!! Feature: the neck the plug in the fishman preamp controls ease of play ability Ease of Use: very easy with the volume treble midrange bass Quality: beautiful looks plus it melts in your hands Value: more then worth it .i tried washburn samich taylors martins but this one was a better deal for the money! Manufacturer Support: no repairs at all no upgrades. The Wow Factor: 100% Overall: never this is a keeper!
34 of 35 people (97.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"First acoustic " submitted August 9, 2013

By Michael C in Des Allemands, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 51 years. Guitar, Bass, and Keyboards. Play professionally and home
Music Style: I play classic rock, oldies, and Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been playing music for 51 yrs. 48 playing the guitar. This is the first acoustic guitar I've ever owned. Started on an electric. This guitar came last Friday and it was already tuned. Just had to fine tune a few strings. The finish was perfect (I got the black one). The tone was more than I expected. The case is just great. The only problem I found was one of the silicone packs was torn and that little white stuff was everywhere. Just took a small hand vac to the case and got it all out. Also it was in the guitar, but got that out too. No damage to the finish. Other than that everything was great.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Purchase of Fender CD-60CE Acoustic Electric Guitar" submitted September 4, 2012

By Mike B
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Did play in a band, now play home (guitar)
Music Style: Play country western and oldies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this Fender guitar from zZounds after reading different reviews of their business. These people are really great. My guitar was sent to my house by Fed Ex and arrived in 3 days, inside the guitar case in perfect condition. Its been about 20 years since I have played and this guitar is really great, and with the built in tuner, it makes things real easy. I practice about 1 hour a day, and I must say that the guitar rarely goes out of tune. These guys at zZounds.com are very reasonably priced and I will be making further purchases from them for guitar equipment. A good buy for a good product
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Name Brand Acoustic-Electric" submitted October 1, 2012

By Stephen B in San Bernardino, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 32 years as an amatuer musician
Music Style: 70's & 80's rock and roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a quality Fender acoustic-electric guitar. Really nice electronics with built in tuner.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WoW" submitted July 11, 2014

By Kevin Smith in Asheville, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing music for 40+ years, piano and keyboards mostly. I've been 'learning' the guitar for about 39 years LOL
Music Style: Rock, blues, folk.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For the money spent this is a no-brainer! This guitar is absolutely awesome and the hard shell case is splendid! You cannot go wrong with this deal. This is my first big brand guitar purchase albeit an 'entry level' guitar, supposedly. I challenge you to find another acoustic electric for the money, that meets up to this Fender's quality. zZounds' excellent service, payment plan and exceedingly fast shipping just adds to the experience. Get It.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender CD-60CE Excellent beginner/intermediate guitar and value!" submitted September 17, 2011

By a customer from austin.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Alternative and Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: After letting it acclimatize (Texas is very hot this summer and the box definitely got warm on the delivery truck) we began to set it up. The CD-60CE has a built-in Fishman tuner/amplilfier and we were quickly able to tune it and adjust the truss rod. Within a day, the action settled to 2mm at the 12th fret. The Fishman's tuner agreed with my Korg standalone tuner. Initially, the intonation was slightly off on the D and A strings but that has settled in over the next couple of days. The guitar has a laminated spruce top with laminated Nato back and sides. These combine to create a warm, rich tone when played acoustically, and the stock Fender Dura-Tone coated strings actually aren't half bad. I should also say, it projects very well, and has a good acoustic volume output. It also has a very good tone when played electrically. My daughter has a Fender Frontman 25R and the 3-band Fishman gives a lot of options for altering the sound. Feature: The CD-60CE has a built-in Fishman tuner/3-band preamp and we were quickly able to tune it and adjust the truss rod. The action settled to 2mm at the 12th fret. The Fishman's tuner agreed with my Korg standalone tuner. It also included a high-quality locking Fender hard case. Ease of Use: Very simple to use. Controls are intuitive and typical of acoustic/electric guitars. Quality: I recently purchased a Fender CD-60CE Classic Design Acoustic-Electric Guitar (with Case) for my high school-age daughter to use in her music theory class using their interest-free, 4-payment option. The order was processed quickly and the order arrived in just a few days. The guitar was very well packed and protected for the trip. Both the guitar (sunburst), and the hard case were in excellent condition and looked great. There were no finish issues and the wood looks very nice. Value: Overall (especially when considering the price) this guitar and case combo offers a lot of bang for the buck. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed anything, but it's Fender so I don't expect any issues. The Wow Factor: The sunburst finish, and the case look great. I think it looks terrific and my daughter is excited to use it in the class. Overall: I believe it will take my daughter quite a while (if ever) to expand beyond it's capabilities. We should have this for quite a while, and the laminated top, back and sides will help it stay is good shape.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gorgeous Black Beauty! =)" submitted January 5, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15
Music Style: Church Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clean and crisp, sounds amazing!!!! Feature: Has its own turner al ready incased, battery didn't last long, but it takes 9v, it comes with a gorgeous hard case! Ease of Use: Easy to use, strings are hard but that's normal with any new guitar Quality: Craftsmenship is amazing, looks, feels and sounds great! Value: checked out prices else where and this is beyond a GREAT deal! Especial with the hard case included!
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"More expensive isn't always better!! " submitted August 1, 2013

By Jason B in Church Hill , TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Home and church player
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've played many guitars and this one is good or better as most!! I hesitated because Fender isn't known for acoustics but, Wow... This beauty blew me away. Well built, sounds great plus a case that is good as any. If you're reading this and you're trying to decide between this guitar and others, this will not disappoint!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good guitar, great deal" submitted May 12, 2014

By Lesley Logan in New York, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: only a few months on the guitar, took piano lessons as child, not very musically gifted and too old to really get good
Music Style: ecclectic--alternative, folk, blues, rock and roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Turns out I didn't really need the electric booster on this guitar, but it does sound pretty good when I plug in. It's a good guitar for the price and with good strings and some fiddling around, I got the buzzing lower E string to behave. Beautiful case came with it. I'm just a beginner but I could tell instantly that this blew the Yamaha I'd been playing out of the water.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Stunning!!!!" submitted January 9, 2013

By Pam S in Premier, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbiest
Music Style: country, fingerpicking, Christian some blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just received the black one today and it's flawless!!! Simply beautiful. The finish is stunning no scraches.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fender cd-60e" submitted April 7, 2014

By L.j C in Jacksonville, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing guitar for about 44yrs. jammin with other musicians
Music Style: country and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very well pleased with this guitar.electronics better than I thought. Well worth the money!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"At this price, you will be very happy." submitted September 4, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: rockin country, country, folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This guitar has the bright sound you hear from Taylors, which is a personal preference, and one I like. The strings that came with it started sounding dead in a couple of months, which was not a problem; new strings and it brightened up again. The sound is pretty amazing for a laminated guitar and for the price. Plugged in, it sounds great, thanks to a Fishman pickup. I have a Roland AC60 which makes it sound like a much higher priced instrument (love! that amp!)The lutier that did the work on it was even impressed with the sound. Feature: It came with a fully lined hard case, thank you very much. I love having an on-board tuner, and 3 band EQ. Quality: The tuners could be a bit tighter. I had some work done to lower the action and file down some frets, but other than that, I'm happy. The finish is well done and I appreciate the Fishman pickup. Value: Bang for the buck, this is a great low-priced guitar. I normally boycott anything made in China, but have to admit, I'm very happy with this. I would heartily recommend it if you are looking in this price point. The Wow Factor: Really? Overall: I figured this would be a starter guitar, eventually being a 'beater' but every time I go out to play different guitars and weigh spending the cash vs. waiting a bit more, I find that the sound is satisfying enough that I don't have to rush into anything. That says a lot. Yes, I keep eyeing my future Taylor, but this guitar is good enough for gigging so I'm not in a hurry anymore. I will always keep it as a second guitar, and am very happy with my purchase. If it were lost or stolen, I would definitely buy it again as a backup guitar.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1594-H3YD. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!