800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 156W-ZDLX
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Passport 150 PRO

Boasting a lighter weight, two stereo channels and improved speaker voicing, the upgraded Fender Passport 150 PRO PA system still delivers great clarity.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Very awesome for a one man show." submitted December 14, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play Acoustic guitar for about 35 years
Music Style: All kind's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: First of all I would like to say it's the best PA for the money how ever it's not very loud but it is as clear as a bell if ue doing a room of about 40-50 people you shoulbd be ok or a small party. Easy to use sets up in about 10 min or less Feature: it looked kind of cheep at first but you cant judge a book by the cover Ease of Use: Very easy to use and the sound is amazing for acoustic guitars & vocales Quality: I dont know how long it will last I just got it and I will use it about 2 times a week only time will tell Value: Worth every penny so far Manufacturer Support: No not yet The Wow Factor: not really Overall: I might get the bigger one but it would still be a Fender pasport this system is amazing.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent choice for our needs" submitted June 1, 2012

By Leland Darryl Armstrong in Tybee Island, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Fender Passport 150 PRO PA System has proven to be a capable system for the needs of our company. We use the system inside and outside with groups of people as large as 500 plus. The system is portable, reliable and functions even better than we expected. The customer service was outstanding in helping us make the selection. We highly recommend this product and this company. When we need to do such business again we will come back to this company without any reservations. You (zZounds.com)may use this as a recommendation if you wish. Many thanks for the great experience, many companies could learn from your customer service.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice for Zumba" submitted November 16, 2011

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: My wife Kimberley uses the Fender 150 pro for her Zumba classes. These are generally small gym type settings (eg poor acustics). The music is Latin dance dumped into the PA from her IPod. Sound quality is pretty good, but It would be nice to have separate treble & bass controls instead of a single tone control for each channel. For its weight and portability there are few other choices. Kim transports it in a wheeled suitcase which works well for her. Feature: 1/4" sterio in works well for use with MP3 player or computer audio out. It packs up nicely into a self-contained carrier weighing around 30 pounds. Any typical male would just grab it and go, but Kim at around 102 lbs likes to use a spare suitcase. Reverb and indivual controls for each channel are nice. It has plenty of power for groups under 50 or 60. Ease of Use: Speaker stands help and it could really use a powered sub. It doesn't have a sub out, but it can be done. Quality: Appears solid ... no issues so far. Value: Good price for the features. Overall: Kim is very happy with this unit
22 of 24 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very Good Value from a Very Good Company and purchased from an outstanding seller. You will not be disappointed with ZZounds." submitted March 9, 2011

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician and Vocalist
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound quality is excellent. Using Shure microphones and cable with the equipment. The speaker mount holes do not quite match the stand inserts that come with the stands; however, removing the inserts - you can install the speakers on the stands though I would prefer it was 'tighter' fit. Feature: The speaker cables that come with the unit are fine; however, they need to be approximately 8 to 12 feet longer. When the speaker stands are up to their full height, the cable lengths are naturally shorter and thence the speakers are too close to each other. Will make a trip to the store and purchase some speaker cable extensions or new, longer cables. Ease of Use: This unit is easy to setup and make adjustments to the sound (volume, tone, reverb). Quality: Very well made product. The quality control is excellent as far as finish and assembly. Well designed and compact. Due to my age and loss of strength, this unit is a very easy to move and setup compared to previous (Crate 750 watt amp, 2 Fender Monitors, 2 Sun speakers, and accessories). This unit is much lighter, one trip and compact to move. Value: I could have purchased this unit locally; however, I would have had to pay sales tax plus I would not have had the speaker stands included. The shipping charges - what do I say? There were not any! Manufacturer Support: Have not dealt directly with Fender. The ZZounds company is fantastic. Although, I have not had the pleasure of speaking with a customer service representative or an employee of ZZounds, they certainly have a great website and they follow-up with explicit details regarding the purchase, payments (when and how much) information, as well as shipping (tracking). The Wow Factor: This product is a very good, light-weight portable unit. I do not lust for any electronic/music equipment but do like the design and portability of the product. Overall: I can imagine that sometime in the future that I would like to upgrade to another Fender product with more wattage output. This unit is fine though I would like two more microphone inputs.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A must for the club" submitted April 6, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: Sinatra style renditions
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: For a one man prodution, this system is perfect for the small to medium size venues Feature: The speakers/stands are excellent, and eliminated having to evaluate additional products Ease of Use: Quick and Efficient Quality: Only once have I had a volume problem, but that was easily rectified Value: Best Bang for the Buck for a one man production Manufacturer Support: Ease of contact, and reliability of assistance The Wow Factor: The ease and portability make it an asset Overall: Perfect for the one man show, or for someone doing smaller to medium venues that do not have sound equipment
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Product" submitted April 3, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Using the PA system in a 6000 square foot room. Extremely easy to setup and use and works great for voice and music amplification. Great price and excellent service from zzounds.com.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender Passport 150 PRO Customer Review submitted July 22, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Needed something for 300 people meetings at work. WOW! This is awesome and with the shure mikes it's perfect. Setup easy and storage was easy as it folds up. The free speaker stands I thought would be cheap but NO! they are very very very high quality and again - amazing. Thanks ZZSOUNDS!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great value for money for a portable PA system for small venues." submitted July 10, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound of this PA is good, no problems with microphone sensitivity using XLR inputs, disappointed that this model no longer includes Voice Input Priority feature, which was a significant reason for its purchase (see below). Feature: Ordered this model, in part, because of internet reviews of this feature that is particularly useful for unattended PA operation using background music and intermittent microphone announcements. Fender should have changed the model number when this feature was dropped and/or zzsounds should have considered making this clear in its description. Like me, many people search for product reviews and information from many internet sources then purchase from a source based on price, reputation etc. even if their product descroption is limited. Ease of Use: The product is easy to set up, but I had to search for and buy an additional mixer (Shure SCM262) that provided the required voice input priority to mute background music automatically when a microphone is activated. Quality: Well-designed and well-made Value: Great value for money, especially with the free included speaker stands. Manufacturer Support: Disappointed that Fender could not suggest any solutions/vendors when they confirmed they no longer offered VIP on any of their PA amps. The Wow Factor: Efficient design of amp and speakers that can be easily packed and carried make it very suitable and robust for PA use in small venues by amateur operators. Overall: Overall, great value for money, good design and convenience. Would purchase again but would consider more powerful unit. Most disappointed by lack of voice input priority muting of background music that was a feature on previous units with same basic model number.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport 150" submitted December 16, 2013

By Doug M in Pearland, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass Guitar
Music Style: Rock n Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent system for the money. Great home system for all musical instruments. We use it as the sound system for tailgating. Quick and easy to set up.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"No fuss system easy to use." submitted June 19, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock and country mix
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I was pleased when I found out that it wasnt a defect in the system and the only thing is that it had wrong with it was not enough power for larger venues but for small places its the champ.We were going to get a larger one with more amps but we decided to wait for a while. The service is great at ZZOUNDS it cant be beat you guys are the best! i
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great multipurpose PA system for bike club meetings." submitted June 22, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: bike club president
Music Style: mp3
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: We use it for bike club functions where music and talk presentations occur. Sound quality is great for both. Feature: Great all-in-one item.. sounds really good and the free speaker stands help enhance the sounds. We plug in a laptop and a wireless mic and don't have to do any rewiring to switch between the two. Ease of Use: The quick start material got me up and going in just a few minutes. Quality: Just used it once, so far, but no quality issues. Value: This was a perfect buy for our club. It was within our budget and the value was great. The Wow Factor: nice overall appearance Overall: 5-10 years
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"company function PA system - I mean WOW!" submitted March 22, 2012

By John C in Amarillo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: None.
Music Style: Company functions.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We finally made the quantum leap and upgraded our company PA system from a vintage 70's amplifier and some monstrous chest high particle board speakers with ornate orange fabric covering, to this eloquently designed compact solution. I mean Wow! Lot's of power, ultra compact, love the suitcase design (fits into the storage room nicely). Got the speaker stands and a dual stand bag. Now I can head to the company picnic with PA in one hand, and bag stand in the other, in contrast to the 'roadies' that were formerly recruited to carry equipment. Highly recommend the speaker stands to get the sound up and out. We've used it so far for an indoor company address to about 75 - 100 people. The system worked great, set up easily, and was very intuitive to operate. It's a high quality system and it shows. Next event is the company picnic in June, an outdoor event. I have no doubt it will do well. Very happy with it.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport" submitted January 9, 2014

By David G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing acoustic guitar and vocals on and off for 35 years both home and professionally
Music Style: Used to play folk, Now more pop country
Back to Product Information
Overall: Just started using this. Voice reproduction seems very good. Sound is not as good for acoustic/electric guitar. Amp for guitar sounds better/clearer.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Passport 150 PRO PA System Great system" submitted December 1, 2013

By steve caldwell in altoona, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro , touring christian singer,play keyboard and sing,touring since 1997.
Music Style: christian ,southern gospel,contemporary singers.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Fender Passport 150 PRO PA SystemI recently got my system and cant believe how great it works.I can use it as my main system in small venues, as a moniter system in larger venues.The sounds is so smooth, more power than i had thought.Really easy to use.100% for me.Had it setup and using it in 5 minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEST money I've ever spent" submitted February 14, 2014

By Bob Heck in Pittsfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I run a multi-op DJ Company
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These things are awesome! Absolutely perfect for a small bar trivia show or a wedding ceremony. I bought these after a brutal stretch of ceremony in one location reception in another events during a very hot/humid stretch of weather. First time out of the box I had it set up in 12 minutes and ready to go. If you are looking for a small, portable, convenient system this is the best there is. I've used the Yamaha Stagepass before and the sound is comparable but this Fender is way more convenient.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 156W-ZDLX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!