800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1751-RXBL
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Fender Mini Tone-Master

This mini half stack looks and sounds like the real deal. It's a 1W mini amp with two 2" speakers.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Think twice, or at least read the reviews first. its cool if you get it but dont force yourself if you dont really want it" submitted August 26, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: "classic" rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound is very clean and pure, with the gain you should have no problem playing some evh hammer-ons Feature: I was extremely dissapointed that it didnt come with a power cord, ive had it for about a year and still havent found one that works. the battery cover rattles horribly but since its a 9v, it wont fall out so i just took the cover off Ease of Use: its really easy, just plug and play... but you do need a battery or the perfect cord Quality: -Its made like its worth $30, the guitar cord input unscrewed itself the third day i had it, now i have to tape the cord to make some tension or there is no connection, -The weight of just hte cord is enough to make it fall over so you might have to add some weight to the back, -The case is really sturdy though, ive dropped it so many times and it hasnt even got scratched. -The knobs are extremly well built i was surprized how strong they were after how easily the input broke off Value: its worth it if you want a portable mini-amp if you have 30 and want one, buy it, if you didnt already want a mini amp, you shouldn't buy it i dont want to dissapoint you by making you not buy it but i wouldnt unless you really are gonna use it. Manufacturer Support: zzsounds is the bomb and i never have talked to fender The Wow Factor: it is really handy and does look sexy, even though its small you can still blast out the hippie on the other side of the room with his acoustic guitar, turning all the chicks your way Overall: if it moves it breaks, and the only things that move are the knobs which wont break, and the metal stand on the back that doesnt really do much seeing that it is always standing straight up because its so light, if it got stolen i probably wouldnt buy it again, but i would miss it
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fenders mini Marvel" submitted September 2, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm an "Active Musician"
Music Style: Hardcore Metal/ deathmetal / Heavy metal / Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: If gain is 0 it's silent even if Volume on your guitar and the amp are at 10, The Gain is so fuzzy after about #4 that it Sounds Terrible. This is more for person who wants minimal distortion but is a guitarist on the go Feature: It's incredibly compact, lightweight, has a bar so it can lean without falling over, and has a Price you can't beat Quality: It Looks...okay at best, Whatever was around the guitar jack must of fallen off, and although it is built pretty good it's definitely not worthy of playing even a small gig. (It's designed for practice on the go, not playing gigs) Value: Hey the thing's cheap, if you buy it DON'T expect the volume or tone of a marshall, BUT it is worth it if you just want to be able to practice Whenever you get the chance Manufacturer Support: I'd say it the best because I didn't HAVE to deal with Fender at all It Plays just like it did the day I opened it The Wow Factor: This thing "Sex Appeal"??? A Chick might find it cute but SEXY sadly no. Overall: I'm set with this mini amp for when I want to play like at school or on a road Trip, and allows me to get lessons from my friends who play better than me
16 of 18 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender Mini Tone-Master Customer Review submitted November 1, 2004

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Struggleling musician
Music Style: anything but rap
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: the sound is incredible, until the batteries get low Feature: the distortion on this beutiful little sucker is incredible, i've never seen anything like it Quality: battery life could use some expanding butother than that its amazing Value: very nice Manufacturer Support: fender has one of the best support staff ever The Wow Factor: its makes all you friends incredibly jealous Overall: beutiful!
12 of 15 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Little package, huge sound!" submitted November 9, 2004

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This tiny amp has amazing tone and at a very useable volume. The tone and gain controls are very active and can be set to achieve many combinations. Feature: There where no accessories included however none where really needed to make this amp very useful. I suppose that a 9V to 110V wall wart could have been included but I find that I can get about 8 hours playing time out of a single 9V battery. Quality: This amp demonstrates a high degree of quality especially at the low cost. I use this amp for practice only of coarse however I have miked it up through my PA system and it sounds great! It has plenty of volume and really is amazing, you sometimes forget it is so small and sounds like much more than one watt. Value: This amp is very well worth the asking price. Manufacturer Support: In six months of everyday use this little amp has not failed once. The Wow Factor: A practical and useful tool. Overall: I expect to have and use this amp forever. If lost or stolen I would buy another one the next day.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender Mini Tone-Master Customer Review submitted June 1, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Well since this is really a collectors thing, sound shouldnt matter. It sound pretty good for what it is. Of course it's not 2 12"s. Feature: Pretty basic, but what more do you want for the money. Quality: It could be built a little better, But for $40. Maybe out of wood with real Tolex, but of course that would cost a little more. Value: This is really worth the $40. Manufacturer Support: Never talked to them
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Smash Hit!!!" submitted October 20, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Christian Rock, Jazz, Blues, Pop
Back to Product Information
Sound: Use Headphones for best sound. The 2 inch speakers cant reproduce the lows as good as larger speaker amplifiers, although, I must admit it sounds better than I expected. Value: Should be lower cost. The Wow Factor: They need a black version of this, even though, I know, there never was a black version of the bigger amp made.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender Mini Tone-Master Customer Review submitted June 7, 2006

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: played violin / now experienced guitar player
Music Style: rock and blues
Back to Product Information
Feature: amazing gain and ouput Ease of Use: works for long periods of time on small battery and is very loud Quality: the absolute best amplifier i have used Value: made by fender (the best)
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A pretty good amp for its size." submitted July 24, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist, DJ
Music Style: Arena Rock, Rock, Punk, Metal, and Death Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Well I opened it up and I was very dissapointed. Two little 2 inch speakers. I took one out and pushed on it, it doesnt bounce at all. No insulation at all, I added my own and it sounds much better. Also where the battery is held, the cover tends to raddle at a certian volume. Also with headphones it sounds good, depending on the headphones. You should add a specific place for bigger speakers, I took a 140 watt car amp and some speakers and its annoying using the headphone jack. But I love that it is portable. But come on a fake handle. I made modifacations like little round feet at ther bottom so it does not slide and added rubber on the kickstant and now it doesnt slip. Feature: The features are ok. I love the tone knob. Go figure. Quality: The quality is decent. Value: Well that product isnt worth 50$, I got it for 30$ on sale. 30 $ is more reasonable. The Wow Factor: The design is verry crappy, it looks good but you tend to find out the fakes and eal on this product. Overall: Personally its ok, but when I opened it I laughed it didnt know it was so small. I whish things with MINI would be compared to something.
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1751-RXBL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!