800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 140J-MBGC
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender '65 Twin Reverb

Tilt back the legs, warm up the tubes, dial in the spring reverb and hit the footswitch. This 2x12" combo has delivered legendary clean tones since the '60s!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"One old guitar player's opnion" submitted December 23, 2009

By a customer from jamesbarnes.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: country, blues & jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Country, blues and jazz live in this amp! Could not find a better sounding amp than this. Feature: It has everything that I need. No extras or frills Ease of Use: Turn it on and twist the knobs until you hear the tone you love. Quality: I've owned one for 5 years. It is used every weekend and I haven't had one problem. Value: I think the value is good compaired to my M/B Mark III and I prefer the sound of the Twin. Manufacturer Support: I've never needed any for this amp. Overall: The amp is great but most of the time, a lot more amp than I need. You can shake the trees in the park or blow out the windows in a large hall.
43 of 44 people (97.73%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender '65 Twin Reverb Customer Review submitted June 18, 2005

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Blues, Jazz, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clean, clean sound. Play as loud as you want without distorting. If you use an overdrive, you may find that you have to crank up the drive more than with other amps. Feature: Not many features, but Vibro is nice Quality: Mines been used a lot and doesn't show it at all. No problems. Value: You can find louder for less money, but you won't find this sound and power for less money Overall: If you're looking for something that is very clean at high volume, this is definitely it. With an Amer strat, it gives a cool clean tone; with a 335 its very jazzy. Add a good overdrive and you get more punch, but it doesn't distort much.
39 of 40 people (97.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Greatest of All Time" submitted April 17, 2012

By Darin B in Laurel, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ year pro
Music Style: I play it ll. From country to metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The tone is heavenly. Full bodied sustain. Headroom to the stars. Thumping bottom end, crystal clear highs, rich mids. Feature: Years of perfection. Ease of Use: Simple to use, easy as pie. Quality: They don`t make them any better. Value: All musical equipment is a bit over priced but on the scale of getting what you pay for, this is ok. Plus the fact of never having to buy another amplifier in your life. Manufacturer Support: Never had to use them The Wow Factor: The wow is in every sound, every tone, every punch, this amp is pure genious. It makes novice players sound like pros, pros sound like angels. Overall: All over the world throughout the history of mankind the Fender Twin has been the tool of choice by the greatest musicians of all time. The tone, headroom and clarity of the Twin is world renown. The Twin is the absolute Standard within the amplifier industry. Why bother taking a chance with empty promises of others. Millions of songs have been played through the Twin Reverb Amplifier by the greats. Were they all wrong?? Only a fool would think so.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of the Best Amps on the Planet" submitted May 31, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock and R&B
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is the cleanest sounding amp around. I've been playing for over 25 years...used Vox, Marshall, Peavey, Custom and Traynor. IMHO, Fender has got it right with the Twin Reverb. Nothing has a cleaner sound. Feature: Basic no frills amp...Reverb and Tremolo... that is it. But, you cannot find better quality. If you get the effects pedals you want you are set... I have no complaints about features... It is exactly what I want for the type of music I play (classic rock and R&B) Ease of Use: I does not get easier. Quality: This amp has been around for 40+ years for good reason... Clean sounding, easy to use and quality throughout. Value: Yes, I bought it used for 650. Almost new condition. However, I would pay a lot more. It is an amp I have always wanted. I finally found it for a price I cound not resist. Manufacturer Support: Have no reason to doubt that support would be any thing less. Fender seems to be first class in all ways... The Wow Factor: Well, for those in the Know it has a lot of sex appeal. This amp has been used by many of the "Top" groups in music history. You could blindly pick the famous recordings of rock, R&B etc. and it would be highly likely that a Fender Twin is on one of the tracks. Overall: No replacing it... This is all the amp I will ever need. Only possile add ons would be effects pedals. If It ever broke down or was ripped off, I would mope around until I had saved enough to get another one. If you are a Marshall, Peavey or other amp fan, give the Twin a try... you will be a believer. You have great amps but the Twin is WAY UP THERE on the BEST list.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"65 reissue" submitted July 29, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: grunge/rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very nice sound on it. beautiful clean. much better suited for effects than a roland jazz chorus (both are known for amazing clean tones). open back so it's not too bassy which is nice. with the bright switch on it's a tad too trebly and pierces through most everything else that is going on. vibrato is pretty good, not exactly the definition for vibrato, more like tremolo. the real tone on it opens up around 2.5 on the volume and from there it's amazing Feature: a very simple amp but for what it is the features for it are still great. two independent channels with two inputs a piece. very nice as one is louder than the other and this amp is pretty loud so it is nice for trying to quiet it a bit. footswitch for the tremolo and reverb which is nice, tilt back legs also a very nice feature. 4 6l6 tubes, 3 12ax7's and 3 12 at7's. replace the 12ax7 stocks with sovteks, you'll love it! Ease of Use: no setting is too unusable like most modern amps. with the bass on 10 there is still enough definition to understand that it's a guitar, the bright switches can be tempting but don't use em really. no distortion or onboard effects (wouldn't want em there anyways) so you have to bring your own pedals but it sounds great straight too. Quality: when bought used the footswith was on the fritz and the reverb tank has a connection issue that makes it not function. do not drop this amp, the reverb tank connections are very fragile on the inside and can easily snap. i would strongly suggest an ata case as it is tube and not everyone understands the care that these amps need to be treated with. Value: for $700 i couldn't go wrong. i also looked at the super twin and the twin custom but the clean on this is perfect for me Manufacturer Support: local store is fixing issues for me, part of a benefits plan. amazing store.
26 of 28 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Twin '65 Re-issue" submitted October 1, 2013

By Joe K in Hagaman, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Regional touring act. 150+ shows per year
Music Style: Modern Country band
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had this amp for only a couple weeks, but now I know why it's considered a classic. That sparkly Fender clean/chime is awesome! With a couple pedals, you have all the versatility needed to play just about any genre and at any volume. (I've used a Fender Mustang 3 for the last 2 years due to the lack of maintance needed and number of shows we do per year, well over 150). This is a very loud amp. For all of us stage volume gurus, this amp can be trouble! The only feature that I'd like to see, in maybe a future version, is an effects loop. The reverb and vibrato are trademark Fender and are a nice feature. Overall, awesome amp!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp, great deal, great service " submitted November 15, 2013

By Danny O in Kingman, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 10 years, professional guitarist, studied at Musicians Institute
Music Style: Country, blues, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Pay as you play is a really convenient method of pay. If you're on a budget this is a great plan for you. I play in a country band and this amp is perfect for the tone I'm looking for. The only bad thing I have to say about the amp is that it's heavy. But I bought a case with wheels so I solved that problem.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The more things change, the more they remain the same!!!" submitted December 13, 2006

By a customer from kaz.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Activie musician
Music Style: rock, country
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: If you're looking for a combo amp that produces the "cleanest of clean" tone - this is the amp for you! I've owned Marshall stacks, Ampeg, Peavey and other Fender amplifiers (Dual Showman, Bandmaster) and this one just can't be beat for overall sound quality and simplicity of operation and ease of handling. Feature: This is a very straightforward amp! No EQ, no modeling just a solid, basic amplifier that produces a sound quality that is second to none!!! The tremelo/vibrato effect evokes that 60's feel however the reverb does not pass muster. Personally, I often use a Boss digital delay in place of the reverb. Ease of Use: I'm not into heavy metal but if I were this amp can be overdriven to achieve a "heavy" sound. For rock and country it emits a sharp, responsive sound quality that I prefer. Quality: Overall quality of construction, be it "fit and finish" of general operation of the unit itself is top quality. I absolutely love this amp!!!! Value: I price compared numerous brands of amplifiers before settling on the Twin Reverb. I made the right decision. Manufacturer Support: Fender is a world class organization. Customer Service/Product support folks are always there to assist the consumer! The Wow Factor: It compliments the other equipment and accessories that I use when performing. Overall: I will not replace this amplifier. I may add an extension speaker cabinet but it won't be replaced!!! This is pure GOLD!!!
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Twin '65 Reissue: Best Amp Ever? " submitted October 9, 2013

By Frank Zappa in Kalamazoo, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am a world famous rock star...duh!
Music Style: Yes
Back to Product Information
Overall: Bought one of these guys second hand for $850USD...aaaand BINGO! I have been looking for an amp that has the cleanest and purest tone possible for some time now. I have played through lots of Fender tube amps and they all are awesome, but this one has the fender sound in spades! I am able to get a very wide array of sounds from this amp by tweaking the tone controls, but I mostly use it to get the crystal clear sparkle that my strat deserves. I put a few good pedals in front (compression, overdrive, delay, phase, wahwah) and the amp handles them beautifully. A good pedal like my seymour duncan twin tube classic overdrive sounds the way it should through an amp like this. I have had many amps, tube, solid state, hybrid etc, and none of them come anywhere close to giving me the tone that this amp provides. It is a perfect clean slate for pedals, and can be adapted to any sound you would like with the proper tweaking, Simple to use, bullet proof, HEAVY, and the sound speaks for itself...just throw on any old record and theres a good chance they are using one of these in some form. Buy this amp if you want the only thing thats holding your sound back to be your ability!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Twin reverb" submitted September 22, 2012

By Steven S in Deep river, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 4 years guitar
Music Style: Blues, rock, funk, jazz, classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: If there was a way to describe a heaven this amp is it!!! I can't explain how important it is to have quality equipment this amp is all you would ever need. With its amazing clear tone and fantastic reverb this amp gives you the perfect foundation to create anything you want.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I used this amp on a benefit stage and fell in LOVE" submitted May 1, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Band director, active musician
Music Style: R&b, blues, pop
Back to Product Information
Sound: Ready for any event inside or out. It'll make any guitar sound great, hands down. Really stands out onstage looks and sound. Feature: Good old fashioned no frills features, reverb and tremolo,that's it. Ease of Use: No manual needed just plug and play this baby right out of the box. Quality: Very well made,I have been using mine four or five years runnig and no problems so far, knock on wood. Value: Can't bet it for the price as compared to others. Buy it once have it a lifetime. Manufacturer Support: I've never had to deal with the company. The Wow Factor: One of the sexiest amps going.You'll see it on almost any pro stage. Overall: If I buy another amp it'll be for, just because I wanted it. Not to replace my baby.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender '65 Twin Reverb" submitted November 20, 2012

By Mark W in Pleasant Graden, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: Southern Gospel, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Absolute best amp I've ever played through! Sweet cleans that will make the hair on the back of your neck stand up!! Not to mention the spring reverb! Be warned though, It is a heavy beast!! Do yourself a favor and get this amp. You'll not regret it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender '65 Twin Reverb Review" submitted August 31, 2003

By a customer from mtonic.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Blues Rock Country
Back to Product Information
Sound: This amp has the loudest, richest, deepest clean sound you can get .. all other amps try to imitate the twin's tone. Feature: This amp features sound like no other amp. The reverb is the classic Fender Reverb that all others strive for. Tremelo purrs, and it is LOUD .. the sound stays clean even when your ears are about to burst ... Quality: This thing is a beast. To coin a Ford advertisement 'Like a Rock' Value: Why bother messing with an imitation. This is the real deal and worth every penny. Manufacturer Support: Never needed support. The Wow Factor: This amp oozes with sex appeal ... the first time I saw it I started dry humping it in the store ... the sales person told me I would have to buy it if I wanted to continue .. so I bought the amp, took it home, and rode it like I was 17 ... Overall: You never need to buy another amp again ...
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"love the twin" submitted October 22, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30yers
Music Style: rock n roll
Back to Product Information
Sound: clean and clear period. great reverb. takes pedals well. very loud. no need to mic it. this amp projects very well and covers the whole club with sound from the stage. nice all purpose amp. excells in blues, jazz, surf, country and good ol rock n roll. i use the bright switch in lower volume settings only or with darker sounding guitars. Feature: usa made. knobs work very well to tweak your sound. no fx loop or digital junk or distortion. just a simple powerhouse amp. you do get an ext speaker jack. why you would need it i dont know. Ease of Use: hard to get a bad sound from it no matter where the knobs sit. start at 5 across the board and go from there. Quality: seems to be good. you never know though. i keep a Fender Frontman 65 in the van all the time for back up. i also use a small fan behind the amp. tubes get super hot. Value: you can buy a nice silverface twin or maybe a real blackface twin for what they're selling these for. or cheaper. geeze... mine is a 2002 bought used for $999.00. but if you have the cash dont hesitate to buy it. once you have it you'll be glad. Manufacturer Support: fender will honor their warranty the problem is finding a reliable service center. good luck. The Wow Factor: ads character to any stage set Overall: keep it 4ever
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp - pricey but worth it." submitted January 18, 2012

By Ian H in East Lansing, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for 20 years and dabbled with bass, piano and harmonica.
Music Style: blues, rock and jazz.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp has the sound I've been after for years. Perfectly clean sound yet with a wonderful growl. The reverb sound is quite great as well - I've yet to find a decent modern pedal that could replicate it. This amp sounds best turned up but I still get a pretty decent sound at around the 2.5 to 3 volume level as well. On the downside, the amp is quite heavy to haul around. I gave it four stars for value simply because the price is a bit inflated from just the name. I took a bit off of features because there is no channel switching and the reverb and vibrato (tremolo really) foot switch has absolutely no indicator of whether it is actually turned on. I gave this an 8 for a recommendation because if you aren't into a classic rock, alt rock, blues or (perhaps) jazz sound then you won't really want to use this amp. It takes overdrive pedals quite well though. All in all I would definitely buy this amp again if I were to lose this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Vintage Reissue '65 Twin Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier (85 Watts 2x12)," submitted June 18, 2014

By Juan B in La Porte, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: play guitar off and on for last 7 years
Music Style: hard rock, metal, surf rock, classical. Spanish, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amplifier sounds great out of the box. Super sweet clean sound. Excellent classic reverb. Got it as a blemished item but there is nothing wrong with it cosmetically or functionally. It was a great deal compared to paying full price
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My First Cornerstone Amp" submitted February 21, 2012

By Dre Trubble
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm an actively gigging recording artist.
Music Style: Rock 'n' roll, post-punk, punk rock, blues.
Back to Product Information
Sound: It's probably only fair to disclose that I'm crazy about reverb. I seldom go without it. The guitar parts I write go from clean, chimey intros and accompaniments to aggressive roaring chords. I play Gibsons exclusively, namely an ES-335 and a Les Paul. My ES -335 has found the most perfect companion for life. The tonal range on that amp translates the guitar's ecstasy-inducing clean tones beautifully, and will easily stretch far into the hardest rock that guitar's hollow body can be driven to. It's one of the most perfect matches in the guitar world. Both it and the Les Paul sound great whether whispering or roaring through its double speakers. My Les Paul's clean tones sound equally heavenly as the ES, but I have noticed far more of an aggressive tone for that guitar from other amps. Fortunately for me, we are not a metal band, though our hardest songs might leave you calling me a liar. To be truly honest, I may eventually get another amp for my Les Paul, but only for tonal range, hardly for dissatisfaction with this amp. I will happily own it for life. Feature: Here you have the classics: Volume, Treble, Mids, and Bass. For effects, it has the basics: reverb and vibrato (really tremolo, as noted in other reviews). The reverb is Fender's delicious, classic sound, and allows me to retire my beloved Holy Grail reverb or Pulsar tremolo. Ease of Use: It doesn't get any easier than this. If you can't figure this out, you don't deserve to play guitar. The sound never crumbles whether it's at a hush or pushed to the limits, and whether you're piercing ear drums with it's treble or shaking bodies with heavy bass, your tones are still legible to your ears. Minimal play will yield great results. Quality: I have never had any issue with Fender's quality, and this amp is no exception. The amp even boasts the ability to get you in shape, as toting its fat ass around will require some muscle. Value: It's worth every dollar you spend on it. I'll pass it down to my kid if I ever get that far, and I'm sure she'll/he'll love it, too. Manufacturer Support: I haven't needed it yet. Overall: After about 16 years of just scraping by and using house amps, or never needing an amp because everyone else always seemed to have one, I finally got to the point where I needed a steady amp for my band. We're a straight-up rock 'n' roll band, and our material ranges from contemplative post-punk to blues to raging punk/rock 'n' roll, and my drummer is the loudest I've played with yet, so I needed something that could handle my clean parts along with some raging fuzz and distortion, all while not being drowned out by my drummer. I've been extremely fortunate this whole time to have played on some of the world's best equipment, and I've tried Marshall, Vox, Peavy, Line 6, Roland, a slew of Fender amps, Diezel, Orange, and Bogner. Some of those latter amps were so amazing that I couldn't decide which I liked better. When it came time for me to decide on one for a band I was doing all the writing for, though, I have to say that I'm extremely happy with my decision to get the Fender Twin Reverb.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best in class if you are looking for that classic sound" submitted October 2, 2003

By a customer from cfl.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Classic early rock and ballads.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I rate this amp as a solid "10" based on it's ability to consistantly generate those classic 60's sounds. I have tried a lot of amps and effects units and have never been able to duplicate the characteristics of this amp. Like the DeLuxe...the sound is unique. Recently my band from the late 60's re-united for the first time in 35 years to perform at an outdoor event. This amp performed like a champ (no not a Fender champ) Lead and rythem was true to form. This re-issue does a very nice job of matching the classic sound of the original Twin. Feature: Well...I do wish it had a line out or pre-out. But if it did it would not be much of a re-issue of the 50's model. The reverb is classic. Trem is solid and consistant. Quality: What all other Twin 12's are measured against. You must keep in mind that this is a tube amp and vacuum tubes can be touchy and delicate at times. This is a fact with ALL tube amps. I hauled this amp from Florida to Oklahoma and back and never worried a bit about its reliability. Fit and finish are excellent. This is an amp that you are proud to pull the cover off and play. Value: This is an expensive amp for it's class and output, but you get what you pay for. It is in a "classic" class of it's own. Manufacturer Support: One call to Fender regarding tube hardness. Quick and helpfull response. The Wow Factor: "Sex Appeal"? Well I can't describe the feeling of plugging into this amp for the first time. Simple chords come alive. There is a character to this amp that is just "special"
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Now that's what I'm talkin' bout!" submitted September 16, 2012

By Johnnee Dee in Kerrville, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, bass. Play professionally, jam and at home.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Oldies, Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I recently joined an oldies band and this has the tone I've been looking for! Warm tube sound, deep reverb, tremolo when I need it. The included foot switch engages both. This amp does it all! Feature: Everything is pretty much straight up and old school. Two channels one wet and one dry. Back panel is simple foot switch and aux speaker inputs are easy to find. Ease of Use: There's no brain surgery with this amp. If you're a plug and play guy, there it is; just plug and play. I used pedals and all work well with this amp. Extreme playability! Quality: Built like a solid Fender amp should be built!However. If you're not into lifting weights, I suggest the 22 watt 65 Deluxe Reverb as it is a lot lighter and does the same job. Value: I purchased mine at just over $1300 and that's a lot for me.Over $1400, seems a WAY too much, though. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to as of yet. zZounds has ALWAYS rocked, though! The Wow Factor: It's a Fender 65 Deluxe Twin! Come, on! The "Twin"! I wish Fender would re-issue the Dual Showman with the monster cab but I could only imagine the prince of that bad boy! Overall: I've always heard about the "Twin" and heard them used but never owned one. It's everything I imagined and more. Very, very pleased!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender '65 Twin Reverb Customer Review submitted June 16, 2004

By a customer from home.nl
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Blues and Americana
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use it as a blues amp. Together with a semi hollow body it's the best money can buy!! There's just no alternative to get the same sound! Quality: this thing doesn't break, I use it on tours etc. Manufacturer Support: I cannot tell you about this......had no need to contact the company
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Owned it and want to own it again!" submitted October 8, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: best Feature: enough Quality: had hum, but was old and in need of some new filter caps Value: best...use a pedal for crunch Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: i want a new one, sold the old one Overall: long time
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 140J-MBGC. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!