800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 174Z-CZKZ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Fender USA DLX Strat Ash

Dial in sounds from clean to mean with Fender's N3 Noiseless pickups and S-1 switch. With ash wood grain showing through the finish, this is one sweet Strat.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"If you have the money then get it." submitted December 30, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home
Music Style: Rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I love the sound of the guitar. The S1 switch is not to much to my liking in the neck position but all others are pretty cool. Overall it sounds great. Feature: I don't use the S1 switch too much. The pop tremolo arm is pretty awesome. I bought this guitar for the overall American craftsmanship. The neck feels very nice. The guitar stays in tune nicely. Ease of Use: I recommend getting a set up from a professional but you can play this guitar right out of the box. Mine needed only minor adjustments but when those adjustments were made I couldn't put it down. Quality: American craftsmanship. Value: Very pricy but I'd do it again. Manufacturer Support: What's that for? Overall: This guitar is going to last me a long time I'm sure of it. If it got lost or stolen I'd be sick and have to buy another one.
17 of 17 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great strat....but beware of pickups!" submitted October 7, 2012

By Paul T in Greenfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 year vet multiple bands
Music Style: rock, blues, hair metal, classics
Back to Product Information
Overall: First off, let me just say I love this guitar. I own, and have owned, several strats in my 20 years of playing and this by far is my favorite. This is my first foray into Ash bodys, and I must say Im hooked! Having said that...I think Fender might want to up the anty on their Pickup quality control. I bought this guitar from zZounds, awaited patiently for its arrival, and furiously ripped open the box when it arrived. I plugged it into my amp and....no neck PU. The other two worked/sounded great, but the neck was outputting about 5% of its normal volume. Now, having built/rewired/repaired several guitars, I went to work trouble shooting as best as I could without voiding the warranty. No-go. Finally I gave up...concluding that since I have experienced more than one faulty Fender PU before, there was nothing I can do. So I called them back, and promptly requested a replacement guitar. A week or less later I had my new guitar, in perfect working order. No more than 3 months down the road THIS neck PU died as well....new guitar, same exact problem. I guess there is a issue with the neck N3 PUs, huh?? Anyway, after some back and forth with zZounds and fender (getting nowhere) I finally decided to just give up and rip the PU's out and replace them with good ones, and its been amazing ever since.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is a beautiful guitar and worth every penny!" submitted February 8, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock through Modern Industrial
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Nice clean Strat sound with the bonus of the 5 new S1 switch settings.... The tremolo is nice and smooth and I haven't had any problems with it going out of tune. Feature: Fender TSA Case is very nice and included 3 allen wrenches for setups, and a Fender guitar strap. The ash grain body looks great, and the maple neck feels nice and fast. I've never played a compound neck before but I got say, it's hardly noticeable as you move up the neck. Ease of Use: Very nice guitar sounds and with the S1 switch, you have 10 choices straight from the selector switch. The neck is nice and smooth/silky feeling and the strings ring out nice and clear. Quality: The guitar is beautiful. I don't understand why Fender doesn't make it easier to remove the plastic protective coating from the pick guard or back tremolo cover. You shouldn't have to back off or remove screws to peel off the plastic cover. Value: The ash wood grain showing through the finish is simply beautiful. I think well worth the xtra $ to upgrade from the American Deluxe... Manufacturer Support: Don't know. I haven't had to use it.... The Wow Factor: The aged cherry finish with the maple neck got me .... Now some of the pictures -not all - I've seen online showed a pearl finish on the pick guard and I was hoping that it came that way from Fender. I found out that it doesn't so I'll have to add that to it later on.... Overall: I have a Les Paul I've been playing since 94 but I wanted to be able to get that great Strat sound w/tremolo. This guitar looks and sounds great and is a lot of fun to play.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Deluxe American Stratocaster " submitted December 19, 2013

By John M in Yukon, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 55 years; used to play pro but now just for fun
Music Style: rock, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered a Deluxe American Strat (blemished). My only concern was just exactly what was the blemish. The saleman told me most customers can't find it. When I received my Strat, he was right. I've had it for a month and still don't have a clue what the blemish is. I received my guitar within 3-4 days using standard shipping. Overall , I was very pleased.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"excellent guitar" submitted June 16, 2014

By Chris G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 play about anything with strings especially guitar. play professionally
Music Style: Blues,country,Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: ,Bought this over a year ago now and still love it as much as I did Tue day I got it. I've been playing for 15 years and have had several guitars but this buy far is my baby. My wife has been pretty jealous of this. But the tone and s1 switch is amazing and the finish is beautiful
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"absolutely beautiful sounding and looking" submitted May 5, 2014

By Dale D in newcastle, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: used to play an getting back into it. play at home
Music Style: rock, classic rock, christian
Back to Product Information
Overall: what an amazing buying experience. The people at Zzounds rock. The packaging and customer service was top notch. I highly recommend dealing with these guys. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Strat Yet" submitted October 4, 2013

By Daryl W in Herrin, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 49 years. I play 6 & 12 string guitar, bass guitar, 5 string banjo and a little piano and keyboards.
Music Style: Rock, Country, Blues, Christian, Oldies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have had five Stratocasters and this one is the best one yet. I got overnight shipping on mine and had before ten thirty the next morning. Had a couple of problems with the tone knobs. They both fell off so I super glued them back on. Other than that I plan on keeping this guitar the rest of my life. It plays great, sounds great and it looks great. I love the S1 switching system. I've always loved that Strat sound and this baby has got plenty of it. If you're gonna buy a Strat get the American Deluxe Strat with the Ash body if you can swing it financially. Its not cheap by any means but its worth every cent. I buy all my music gear from ZZOUNDS and it always arrives in top shape and on time. To me ZZOUNDS can't be beat. They're great. I haven't had to use Manufacturer Support so I didn't rate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Do yourself a favor!" submitted January 20, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 48 years hobbiest.
Music Style: my own style mixed with Hendrix,Page,and Beck
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the truest of Stratocaster sounds that I've often heard since I Began playing electric guitar 48 years ago and drooling over Lawrence Welk's two guitarists with matching white Strats who got to solo every week. Then along came Surf music with everyone using Strats. Awesome! This recent purchase sounds,and plays beautifully. The noiseless pu's are delicious when recording. Hum free! It sounds truly amazing with my pedals(Digitech hardwire tuner>BBE vintage compressor>BBE green screamer overdrive>BBE wah>fishman chorus>tech 21 Blonde character series pedal>BBE sonic maximizer>fishman reverb). All cables>monster and george L's. Into a Hughes & Kettner 20th Anniversary Edition Tube amp 20 watts and rockdriver cream 12 in. spkr.,into a Hughes & Kettner Custom Ext. Cab w/2-12 in. greenbacks. Feature: Awesome case with TSA locks. Ease of Use: Extremely playable neck. No learning curve needed. Manual clear and easy to understand. Plays better than my former Fender Strat Ultra that my x wife thru down the stairs and ended it's life. Quality: It is very well made,and Factory Q.C. great. Set up perfect. The finish of the aged cherry sunburst is beautiful to behold,as well as the perfectly horizontal and balanced Ash grain. I flipped out when I opened the case to see it's stunning beauty for the first time. Value: Well worth the price! Manufacturer Support: No need by me for company contact as I am 100% satisfied with my Q.C. inspection. The Wow Factor: This model has total"sex appeal". Overall: After this,I have no desire to buy another guitar. No more gibson's or the heritage's!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 174Z-CZKZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!