800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FL-KHJ9
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender USA DLX Strat HSS

The Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster HSS is a Strat player's Strat. With a compound radius Maple fretboard, this American Deluxe Stratocaster HSS rocks.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Fender Craftsmanship at its finest" submitted May 10, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: All Kinds of Rock/Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound quality is awesome. The noisless pickups are completely noiseless even with the gain turned way up. It's so nice to no longer hear tons of hum. The S1 switching allows for tons of different tones out of this guitar. I love this guitar for many styles - blues, heavy distored rock, this thing even does metal pretty damn good. It's got a great sparkly clean tone too. Bottom line: The tones you get out if this guitar are top-notch. Feature: The features of this guitar is the reason why I purchased it over the Regular (non delxue) Fender HSS. For about $550 more dollars you get locking tuners, lsr roller nut, pop in tremolo arm, N3 noisless pickups, the Atomic humbucker instead of the Diamondback, and S1 switching system. (Buy those things separately, we're talking much more than $550, especially considering installation costs) Oh, and not to mention the beautiful finishes.(I got the olympic pearl maple fretboard). The roller nut and locking tuners are great, you can whammy the hell out of this guitar it stays in tune. Ease of Use: I will always say that Fender Guitars are the easiest and most comforatble guitars to play. Bending strings is very easy and holding nice bend vibratos is much easier than other guitars I've played. The only learning curve with this guitar is all the different combinations you can get using the S1 switching system. If you want more simplicity just don't click the S1 button and you never need to use it. Quality: Fender craftmanship is top notch. The finish is amazing. The maple fretboard is fast and sleek. Value: If you're looking for a higher end guitar on the price scale, you should seriously consider this guitar. I say the value is a 10 because I know this guitar will last a lifetime. Manufacturer Support: I have not had to deal with Fender. The Wow Factor: Fender Olympic Peal w/ Maple Fretboard - Enough Said I would like to say I bought this guitar from Zzounds using the pay as you play (Which is the best thing in the world). I ordered it on a Friday and it was at my house by Monday. Great service Zzounds! Overall: I expect to be satisfied with this guitar for the rest of my life. It's my favore it new toy.
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My New Favorite" submitted May 14, 2012

By BK R in San Marcos, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing gtr since the age of 12. I don't do live gigs anymore. I am sticking to songwriting and scoring. More money, less hours.
Music Style: "NO" Hip-Hop, Country...Everything else is cool!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have 16 guitars counting this one. Carvin, Fender, Les Paul, Godin (Multiac) and Cordoba. The Fender American Deluxe HSS bests them all. With the N3's i can finally set to 10 and still get a CLEAN sound. I have tried to dirty it up by standing directly in front of an electric fan, which produces noise with all of my other electrics. With this baby I hear no interference. In my 38 years since picking up the guitar, I have not owned or heard it's equal.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Strat" submitted May 12, 2012

By Steve S in Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yr guitar player
Music Style: Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: First of all, the quality of this Strat is perfect in every way. The action and even tuning were nearly perfect right out of the case. The finish is absolute perfection with not even the smallest flaw. It is truly a great guitar!The only problem I had was a missing tremelo arm. I called ZZounds, and unbeliveably they could not replace the arm! They offered to take it back and send me a whole new guitar, though.. Seems ridiculous to send back a perfect guitar just for a missing tremelo bar. I have spent considerable time trying to locate a new one, and Fender finally came through after three weeks of waiting.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing!" submitted April 15, 2014

By Chad J in Sallisaw, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played guitar for 25 years. I play prolfessionally in a band.
Music Style: Country, Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Fender American Deluxe HSS strat is one of the best I have ever played! ZZounds makes it possible to get the best gear through the "Pay While You Ply" payment option. I could go on and on about how great this guitar is. If you are looking at it, then you already know all of its great features. I can play anything from country to metal with it. The HSS option makes it very versatile and my go-to guitar every time.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender American Deluxe Strat HSS Maple" submitted April 15, 2014

By John U in Spencer, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for 50+years. Play bass as well.
Music Style: Blues, Blues Rock, Classic Rock, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have played Stratocasters for many years. The American Deluxe Stratocaster I just purchased is the best one I've had in terms of quality, features, sound, and ease of play. There is nothing that I don't love about this guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fen am deluxe strat hhs maple review" submitted January 21, 2012

By rick v in fort worth, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 33 years
Music Style: hard rock, soft rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this is one of the best playing and sounding strats ive ever tryed.. ive been playing guitar for around 33 years....ive owned many high end guitars...i have had a lot of bad luck with fender qaulity control, but this guitar with the roller nut is very good, this looks like a keeper...
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Guitar..! " submitted November 13, 2013

By Rainer L in Woodburn, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years playing guitar. A Fender Strat my favorite guitar,
Music Style: Christian Contemporary, Rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: This is one of the best playing and sounding strats ive ever owned.. I owned other fender guitars but this one is by far the best... I love the guitar the quality is amazing, I can't stop playing it. Thanks Fender for a another great guitar. Thanks Zzounds for your great service.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sweet" submitted May 23, 2014

By Steve M in Warrenton, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Blues,Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The best player I have had in my hands.I own three GibsonLes Pauls,Studio,Smartwood and a Signature t.Also have a American Standard Strat SSS.This guitar is amazing.Quality is second to none.Havent had to deal with fender thus the reason for the three stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fantastic guitar!" submitted November 9, 2013

By Brandon D in Centralia, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist drums and violin
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
Overall: Played one at guitar center..the strings were crap on it. but it still sounded and played beautifully. humbucker adds some great sounds.(and you can flip it on or off when ever)..this guitar has the versatility of a strat.just beefed up a bit. ..oh and its got the good tuners on it..i woulda bought that thing if i had the mullllah OMFG>!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A beautiful, versatile, and great sounding guitar." submitted August 27, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I don't own one of these but I hope to soon. I played one in guitar center today for 2 hours on a line 6 tube amp. This guitar sounded amazing. Blues, clean, hard rock, and metal all sounded great. You can't hear a peep out of the n3 noiseless pickups. They also provide (especially the humbucker) some great sustain. Feature: It comes with a hard case which is great. Ease of Use: Classic fender -- The maple fretboard and neck on this guitar make it too easy to glide your fingers up and down the neck. Bending strings was very easy. Quality: Again, its a fender. Quality is top notch. Value: It's pricy but if you want a beautiful looking versatile guitar this is it. The humbucker gives it the great fat sound that all single coil fenders lack. If you're looking to spend somewhere in the ballpark of $1500 on a guitar this is a great pick. Manufacturer Support: Don't own it yet but will soon, I've heard from friends fender is easy to deal with. The Wow Factor: Sunburst maple fretboard, enough said. The tuning keys are a little different and better looking on this one. Overall: This will be my guitar to end all other guitars when I purchase it. It sounds great for any genre. I supposed if you're mostly a shredder or prefer to play mostly metal then you probably want something else with heavier sounds. I myself enjoy playing the styles of Gilmour, Satriani,and Santana. I also play some metal and would have no problem playing metal with this guitar.
7 of 10 people (70%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FL-KHJ9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!