800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1588-Z68S
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: ESP LTD M-100FM Guitar

The ESP LTD M-100FM looks and sound great. With a flame maple top and dual ESP LH humbuckers, the ESP LTD M-100FM is great for heavy rock.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"COULDNT ASK FOR MORE!" submitted July 10, 2012

By JT SWINDLE in CAPE CANAVERAL , FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8 years guitar experience
Music Style: Metal. classic rock. blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: overall this is an amazing guitar for the money. i received this guitar at my door step and i really didnt know what to expect out of it at first, as soon as i took this beauty of of the package i knew i would be holding on to this one for a vary long time, i got the see through cherry finish and it is stunning. came in perfect condition with not one scratch. that hardware isnt cheap and the floyd rose makes for an awesome tremolo experience without going out of tune. the dual humbuckers are extremely crisp and pick up every little tone and the sustain is amazing. this guitar sounds beautiful just playing on clean but when you through in a nice pedal and crank up the distortion this baby screams heavy metal like no other within the price range. the strings it came with are factory and dont sound as good as they could but thats with most factory guitars. the floyd rose system i would not recommend for beginners at all! if you dont know what your doing you could seriously mess up the guitar. allthough there are youtube videos on how to tune and string the guitar make sure you do your homework before you go with the floyd rose system. for 300$ in my opinion its the best metal guitar around witch is exactly what i was looking for. thanks zzounds! the pay as you play program is awesome! you have deff earned yourself a lifetime customer with this one!
21 of 22 people (95.45%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ESP M-100FM will rock your socks (cheesey sounding but believe it)" submitted April 6, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: It has a classic dual humbucker esp tone. It can shred or jam whichever you prefer. When connected to a good amp (im using VOX), especially a tube one, you can get a rich flavor of sounds. The floyd rose has complex mechanics, but once you get around all the bridge balancing and patience you can get a real rich sound for little money. (TIP: To get your floyd rose sounding good your going to have to open the back panel and adjust the springs (after tuning)to balance the bridge so that it is level or, parallel to the body so all you will see is two perfectly level parallel lines. But be sure to maintain that on the first fret area when you do a power cord you dont hear any shaking (adjusted by the two screws that hold the floyd rose on).) Feature: It comes with a wammy bar, which i rarely use (you can simple use your wrist to push the entire bridge system down) It comes with an extra spring but doubt you will really need one, who knows? I wish it had better pick ups, maybe some EMG's/actives. It has basically all you need as far as parts and components. And once you get that floyd rose working you will fall in love forever. Ease of Use: I gave this a 6 for ease of use because it took me a few years to finally figure out the floyd roses full potential (or atleast 80% of it) its not a bridge for ametures... ok maybe so. I highly recommend you take it to your local guitar junky or shop to get it well adjusted (to your tuning) the brige is very tricky. Also, you should consider buying a second guitar (like i did) because you will probably never want to re-tune after your "floyd rose experience". Quality: For the price, its definately a 10. I drop my guitars every now and then still have no troubles with this, i see nothing at all wrong with it other than my own faulties. I have a backup guitar/practice ESP H-50 incase this one goes wrong or if im in a situation where I don't want to use my baby. When you get new strings you will probably have to re-tune every day or so for about a week. Value: For this cheap it is basically robbery. Manufacturer Support: I never had to deal with them. (thats a good thing) The Wow Factor: I have it and chicks dig all my black esp rigs. When I get maybe a grand I want the Alexi or something of the sort. Overall: I'm giving this a 10 - because i've owned it for about 3 years and as of yet i have not been disapointed, but only more intrigued by the growing potential this product still has in it.
21 of 25 people (84%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best guitar for the price" submitted February 11, 2008

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: metal,hard rock and rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: it has a pretty nice sound. its like this guitar was made to play on overdrive and distortion, i now have a marshal amp but before that i had this crappy yamaha 8 wat that didnt sound that good but this guitar did the talking, i put the tone all the way up including the base and wow i was amazed at this sound at that price you couldnt beat it Feature: it comes with a flord rose tremalo system which was awsome but weird because the guitar was cheap snd i wasnt that expederinced with a tremelo bar at first but i got the hang of it and it came with all the allen keys for the guitar and some sizes you dont need plus a manual and a wammy bar ofcorse Ease of Use: it has twenty four frets wich is easier for me for that deeper sound and a flame maple neck so you can glide on this guitar like it wasnt even their Quality: the guitar can take a beating and every thing seemed in tacked and the paint is on there preety well but my pickups keep on slanting wich is a very minor issue nothing you cant fix with a screw driver. the guitar does scratch easy wich i worry about for the resale value. Value: this guitar for the price is awsome with the floyd rose and the flame maple its awesome Manufacturer Support: never had to deel with them The Wow Factor: not any inlays wich are cool but the floyd rose just looks so good on this guitar and i got mine black cherry people with six hundred dollar guitars whant to play mine Overall: guitars good, affordable, awsome sound but no cool inlays but this guitar os great fir the intermediate player who wants to show off a wammy trick or two
13 of 16 people (81.25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"M100fm" submitted October 3, 2012

By Doug R in Big lake, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for 4+ years
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This would have to be the best purchase I've made by far. It sounds great
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP LTD M-100FM Guitar Customer Review submitted February 12, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound out of this guitar is phenominal an I jus love it. It's not a bad guitar for a beginner, a little advanced, but for those heavy harcore rockers, you'll love this one, especially with the Floyd Rose tremolo. gives you that nice tone that everyone wants to hear. Out of all the guitars that i play, this one is my faorite and i baby it like a father would with his child. Feature: first thig, the tremolo on it is amazing. The floyd Rose tremolo is one of the best parts on this guitar, even though it is a little expeensive to get your bridge setup the way you want, which will prolly run ya anywhere between $45-$60 unless you know how to do that kinda stuff your self which wouldn't be a bad idea to learn how because it will save you alot of $$$...TRUST ME...
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gibson, Jackson, or ESP? ESP definitely wins" submitted December 30, 2008

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist, and slight active musician.
Music Style: neo-classical and blistering lead.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this is the best guitar i have ever used. and even my friends that play guitar have offered to buy it off of me. all i did was adjust the string action and that's all it needed. it's perfect now. by the way, one friend offered me $500 for this guitar. Feature: the tremolo is the best out there. it allows for soulful players to make those intense bends, and for those dimebag fans, the squeels are amazing. it has a lot of sustain just because of the tremolo. it could have better pickups, but they are deffinately perfect for the price, and for live performing. Ease of Use: it is the best playing guitar i own, and that's really saying something. cause i have a washburn dimebag darrell V, and i thought that played good. but this ESP, damn! i love it. buy it. Quality: it is a very well built product. it has some great standard features on it. i haven't had a problem out of it, and i have had it for almost 2 years now. most guitar necks have to have their truss rod adjusted and all that, but this guitar really stands it's ground. Value: the best value around. it's your choice. you can go blow $3,000 on a gibson (which suck, cause i have played every gibson), or you can spend under $300 for this guitar. Manufacturer Support: i haven't had to deal with support. The Wow Factor: it's a beautiful guitar with beautiful sound. if you just have the right equipment you can make this guitar usable for blues, all the way to screaming death metal. even neo-classical stuff. this is a perfect guitar. Overall: like i said, you can go spend your money on a $,3000 guitar that sucks, or you can spend $300 for this perfect piece of equipment.
4 of 8 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS GUITAR IS WORTH IT" submitted July 19, 2009

By a customer from si.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Considering the guitar has stock pickups the sound is quite acceptable decent sustain good bite to them could use a boost with custom pickups Excellent for metal nice pinch harmonics works well with digitech multi fx pedals No complaints here Feature: it comes with what you need to make adjustments the overall craftmanship is decent it can chip easy though so be careful all switches work well trem really stays in tujne even with severe abuse Ease of Use: works wonderful with digitech products the neck is wonderful for legato playing put a little fast fret on it & you are set bridge pickup has nice bite to it neck pickup has nice warm sound but sacrifices harmonics better off using bridge pickup Quality: for the most part it's well made but it can scratch easily the trem holds up to severe abuse I believe it could stand up to the road it will last as long as you take care of it like any other instrument it will require maintenance & adjustments Value: Worth every penny I truly love this guitar You really do get your money's worth with this one Manufacturer Support: Haven't contacted them yet The Wow Factor: Sleek & Sexy beautiful finish nice hardware Buy it Own it Love it Overall: Holding on to this one for sure
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ESP LTD M100FM" submitted June 29, 2012

By Sean Robinson in Roswell, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play guitar for about 2 to 3 years. jam at home.
Music Style: Heavy metal, Metal, Death metal, rock.
Back to Product Information
Overall: When i first saw this guitar, it was at a different store. And it was'nt the same guitar. i asked if they had it in black, and they said at a different store. but besides that, i picked it ip at a different store and brought it home. And boy, it plays like a dream. If your like me and this is one of your first guitars, you would love it. I had to do a little adjusting to the floyd to get it in the best tuning stability as i could. But after that, it all was great. the D string block on the floyd needed to be replaced because the string kept slipping. but that was the only modification, after that, i yanked on the floyd as uck as i could, and it would'nt go out of tune. the pickups later on down the road would probibly get switched out for EMG's, but they are good enough for now. I love this guitar and would highly reccomend getting it for any experience level. but you have to know how to take care of a floyd rose system before owning a guitar with one on it. but besides that, great guitar for anyone.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Decent guitar" submitted November 21, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Progressive Metal/Jazz Fusion/Instrumental
Back to Product Information
Sound: I put it through a Fender Frontman, and it sounds pretty good through that. I've had the guitar for a little over th year, and I highly prefer it to my Fender Squier, but that's not saying much. I don't know if it's the amp, but it sounds a little thin. Feature: The guitar came with a Floyd Rose and a few allen wrenches for the tremolo unit. The unit is good, but the locking nut at the top of the neck pinches the low E string, sharpening it and causeing a bit of tuning instability. Also, the saddle for the D string is beginning to give out, and I haven't used it all that much. It won't hold the D very tightly anymore, and just a slight use of the tremolo makes it go out of tune. I just took off the arm so I wouldn't be tempted to use it. Ease of Use: It's fairly easy to use. The neck is nice and thin, but not so too thin. Good for shredding and fast playing. Everything is fairly self-explanitory. Quality: It's pretty solidly built. Except for the frets. They jut out of the fretboard just enough so that it scrathes your hand as you move up the frets. Also, it's jutted out enough that I have a problem with the high e getting stuck under one of the frets from time to time. Value: You won't find many heavy-metal guitars as good as this for the same price. But I would suggest saving up a bit and getting a good Ibanez if you like tremolos. But, if you're a Metallica fan, and are dead set on getting an ESP, this is a good place to start. Like I said above, the tremolo is a little meh, but it's decent. Manufacturer Support: I wouldn't know. The Wow Factor: I have it. It's black, and in the right light, looks a little purple-ish because of the wood under the finish. I pretty much got it because it was an ESP and it had a Floyd Rose unit. Overall: I'm already saving up for an Ibanez RG1527 which will most likely be my replacement for it. Pretty much, I'm ready to upgrade to a more "sophisticated" (using that term lightly) guitar. Before I bought this, I should have looked at Ibanez, who seem to have a better grasp of the Floyd Rose tremolo unit.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best product i've ever bought!" submitted July 16, 2007

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock/ metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: it is the most awesome guitar you can get for the money. i absolutely love it. the floyd rose tremolo is also a nice feature on it. i love this guitar. Feature: the most useful feature is the floyd rose. Ease of Use: you don't have to do much to get great sounds except you may want a footswitch to improove the sound. Quality: it is very durable and beutiful. the see thru black color option is a great choice. Value: zzounds has the cheapest prices on anything. that's why for all my musical needs i visit zzounds. Manufacturer Support: i haven't had to contact esp because i don't have any problrms from the guitar. The Wow Factor: it is the best feeling guitar iv'e ever played or owned. i bought this guitar because i needed one that could get the job done. Overall: IT IS GREAT. BUY IT.
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Do yourself a favor-BUY IT" submitted November 8, 2007

By a customer from q.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent sound... Feature: The whole guitar is very well built...The floyd rose is spectacular. Ease of Use: All I had to do, or wanted to do is lower the string action. Quality: I am amazed at this guitar. I have owned just about any brand you can think of. The quality is very good. Value: This guitar is worth double than what it's asking price is. Manufacturer Support: Have not needed any. The Wow Factor: Ilove it.. can't put it down. Overall: I intend on keeping this one.. It is a great guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best guitar EVER!!!!!!!!" submitted December 3, 2007

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: thrsh, heavy meatal, rock, etc....
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound of this product is phenominal. Worth every penny and then some if you ask me. Feature: The floyd rose is so awesome. The pickups are great too. Ease of Use: All I had to do was lower the string action, and it was perfect. Quality: The best bang for your buck by far. Value: Best value on earth. Manufacturer Support: Never needed any. The Wow Factor: If you've played one that has been tweeked for your settings then you'll definately want one. Overall: Very low matinance for such an affordable price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE GUITAR" submitted March 10, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: this thing sounds great...its very versatile...especially on the kustom tube 12 amp! another recommendation! that amp gives my ax a huge blast...you can even get those late 60's jimi sound! no kidding! it sounds beautiful on clean! on distortion it sounds great too! i already mentioned it... Feature: the pickups were great...it came with a cables and also some stuff for the floyd rose bridge...i wish it had...err...i dunno...emg 81 pickups maybe...but ill get that after i turn PRO!eheh...and this guitar is great for beginners Quality: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT...except...fret number 20-24...there were very tiny stainds...but its not a worry...go to the shop and get some cream...then...waaalaalalalala....ahahah Value: great guitar for the price! if i was esp...this guitar might not be this cheap... Manufacturer Support: they mailed me back after 2 days... The Wow Factor: (no comment) Overall: oh my...this baby rocks! I cant say anything anymore...I want to continue playing it now...for now...babai!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Steal!" submitted April 12, 2012

By K D in Lancaster, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Player for 26 years. Just jam at home these days.
Music Style: Rock/Hair Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The low end of this guitar really booms and it's great for rhythmn playing. With the pickup selections you can really change styles without much fuss. Feature: I don't like how close the volume knob is to the bridge, but most guitars are this way. The Floyd has a lot of room so you can palm mute easily and the tuners seem really solid. Since it is a locking nut this is not crucial, but I've seen other companies cut corners here, so it is notable. Ease of Use: This guitar is very playable without a bunch of fuss. I know that people complain about changing strings and then tuning, but very few people string stretch for about 4 retunes before they put the locks back on. This makes the difference. Maintenence seems to be easy. Quality: For the price, the quality is the bomb. Mine is solid, balanced, and the flame maple top is beautiful. My true test for tone is to play a guitar unplugged. This one boomed without an amp, so it has great tone. The basswood body and maple neck will last for quite a while. Value: At this price, it is a steal. Comparable competitors with these features are commonly$100.00 more. Manufacturer Support: I have not dealt with ESP before. The Wow Factor: From appearance, to features, to playability this is a great value for the price. Overall: Great Guitar!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP LTD M-100FM Guitar Customer Review submitted January 5, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: OMG!!!! The sound is unreal i use the line 6 floor pod and the sounds are great, Mixing the wow pedal with the floyd rose was always my dream and it had come true with this guitar BUY IT BUy IT BUY IT!!!!! Feature: Easy to use, DurBLE and floyd rose COME ON!!!!! Ease of Use: Very easy to use my 6 year old son can play this thing!!!! Quality: Ive owned ^ Ibanez guitars 1 being an Ibanez Gem its got nothing compared to this guitar Value: How can you not beat the price Manufacturer Support: Never needed them
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP LTD M-100FM Guitar Customer Review submitted January 4, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: metal, classic rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: It has a very rich sound on clean but is VERY thick with the proper distortion. Feature: It came with an extra spring. Ease of Use: This guitar is great for intermediate players and up. Quality: I think it came with one scratch but not big it was little and not very deep. Value: Its a great guitar for little green. The Wow Factor: This guitar is a SEXY BEAST I cant stop playing and picking it up. Overall: Great deal, Get It
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Guitar but you can do better" submitted July 31, 2012

By Isaiah Elliott
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 3 years
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Heavy Metal, Blues.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is dull and doesn't give everything I wanted. Feature: The metals-bridge and nut- are cheap and will wear out in a year or so. Ease of Use: This guitar plays like butter. It's amazing. Very few guitars compared with the playability of this guitar. Quality: Its made well but i only think it would last 4 years tops. Value: Good value beats guitars around this price. If your'e looking for a guitar that kicks butt and is $300. Look at a Schecter C-1 Elite at guitar center used gear. Manufacturer Support: Didn't have too The Wow Factor: Nothing wows me about it. Overall: I have had this guitar for a year. Love the playability and the looks but I had to replace the nut because China doesn't make good metal and it;s cheap and wears out quickly. The Pickups sound dull. I had to install better ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Esp came through with this one." submitted January 31, 2014

By Steven S in Jacksonville, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing almost 8 years, have been in high school and collegiate jazz bands, as well as a few bands.
Music Style: Jazz, classical, rock and metal
Back to Product Information
Overall: I really have no complaints, got it in 4 days. Very little set up required, pretty much playable right out of the box. The esp stock pickups aren't that bad, I still plan on replacing them though. The neck is super thin, extremely fast, it's built for metal. ESP could have easily charged a lot more for this guitar. All in all it is a great buy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Esp came through with this one." submitted January 31, 2014

By Steven S in Jacksonville, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing almost 8 years, have been in high school and collegiate jazz bands, as well as a few bands.
Music Style: Jazz, classical, rock and metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I really have no complaints, got it in 4 days. Very little set up required, pretty much playable right out of the box. The esp stock pickups aren't that bad, I still plan on replacing them though. The neck is super thin, extremely fast, it's built for metal. ESP could have easily charged a lot more for this guitar. All in all it is a great buy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Listen all who have ears." submitted April 1, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Name it, I can play it
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Obtaining new pickups is a must. Semour Duncan JB or Screamin Demon humbuckers and a single coil to the neck is what I suggest. I bought this for my (9 yr old)daughter, she even cringed once she heard the stock pickups. I own ESP and they are the best guitars in my opinion of 19 playing years. After the install of a Screamin Demon, we were fighting over who was going to play the guitar. Ha!! Get different pickups to match whatever style you play. Enjoy!! Oh one more thing, Roland makes an awesome practice amp, Roland Cube 60 or 30 you'll love it. Feature: The tremelo was set under the bridge. Dont know who inspected it but they over looked the incident. Had to loosen the strings and springs to pull the tremelo in place. Seems to be all standard for what we paid for it, its ESP & LTD good solid product. Quality: Qualty is outstanding for the price. A bit drab looking. A maple finish instead of rosewood neck would brighten the look up a bit. But thats just my input. Value: Absolutely the best value. Great guitar for a beginner, if you are teaching them one on one. There's no way I would play one of my ESP's and have my daughter playing a cheapy. Not the proper motivation she is looking for. I wish you all could hear her play. You'd be proud. Manufacturer Support: Dont need and wouldn't ask for it. The Wow Factor: Maple neck would brighter her up a bit. The whole freakin guitar is dark. But it sure does play sweet with proper pickups. Overall: Her ears are pricked up and her tail is a waggin, tougue isa hangin out too.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good incomplete guitar!!!!" submitted January 24, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: hair metal, death metal and everything inbetween
Back to Product Information
Sound: has a very good sound. clear and crisp and sounds good with distortion notes stay bright. i us it thru a digitech rp 80 for practice and a dime distortion pedal when i use my randall 100 watt. Feature: the only reason i gave it a low score is cuz when i got it it did not come with a trmelo arm. the floyd rose is the main selling point for me and it only came with a tiny allen wrench.if i didnt already owa a floyd i wouldent have been able to use it or tune it. Ease of Use: very comfortable guitar and easy to play it was like ive always played it. Quality: very awsome looking guitar but like i said all that came was the guitar no accesories(trmelo arm, alen wrenches,manual) Value: its worth it if your willing to take a chance on it not being complete. Manufacturer Support: didnt bother just used the one of my other tremelo. dont know if thay always do this or i was just unlucky? The Wow Factor: i got it cuz it was under 300 bucks and it had a double locking trem Overall: overall im happy with it except for not getting all the stuff im still mad if u cant tell. it a nice guitar and sound good. the funny thing is when i opend it there was a bunch of inspected stickers on it. guess he was having a bad day lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1588-Z68S. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!