800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14YG-3QVV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: ESP KH-202 Kirk Hammett

The ESP LTD KH-202 is great for Kirk Hammett-style shredding. With LH-301 humubuckers and a Floyd Rose, ask not for whom the LTD KH-202 tolls.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A really great guitar" submitted December 4, 2008

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound overall is good. I really only use the bridge pickup with the tone wide open. I did think that with both pickups activated the sound was muddy and a little dull but like I said I dont really use both. But yes the sound over all is good. Feature: I would say the best. The guitar came with all the proper tools and they all fit where they are suppose to. I think the features are all good because it's desighned to kirks specs so I cant complain about what I think it should or shouldn't have, It is what it is suppose to be. Ease of Use: I would also say the best. As far as sound...well there are alot of factors that come into play, like amps and what not. The kh 202 is very playable and the manual is very clear on how to properly care for your guitar. Also it seems to be compatable with the rest of my gear so I give this section a 10. Quality: Well you get what you pay for if that helps at all. There are some flaws on my kh202, nothing major but that's to be expected with any guitar that comes off of an assembly line. They all can be fixed. I think if you take care of this guitar I'm shure it would hold up on the road, just regular maintenance and cleaning. I dont think anything would break untill something does actually break..lol. I am always leary of floating bridges that the studs might rip out of the body if you put too much ass on it, but thats with every guitar that has one not just the ltd. Value: The value rocks if your a starving musician like myself. I give it a 10. Manufacturer Support: I give it a 10, because I havent had to deal with them yet and honestly I don't think I will ever need to. Innocent untill proven guily..lol The Wow Factor: The look is awesome, you can't ever go wrong with and skull and crossbones. I was however a little dissapointed with the hardware. The advertisement said it was black hardware but in fact it came with nickel hardware, but no big deal it can be swapped. Overall: I expect I will be happy with this product for along time, This is my first ltd and I will probably never play another brand.
42 of 43 people (97.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's worth every penny." submitted November 8, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock and all kinds of metal.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Incredeble sound, And using a Line 6 Spider II makes it even better. Feature: I got the guitar. That gotta count as a feature. :D And I really like the bridge too, It feels softer than any other floyd rose ever in some kind of way. I also like that it has one Volume for each pickup. Ease of Use: It's really easy to use. I still just love the sound of it. Quality: This guitar is so good. <3 I hope it will last for the rest of my life. Value: If you think of how it is to play and that it acually has ESP-EMG and Floyd Rose I could pay a grand for it. (If i could afford it since I'm just a kid) Manufacturer Support: Well. There has been no need to call the support. The Wow Factor: This guitar is like it has some kind of soul, just like a really good guitar should be. Overall: This is a guitar that you really would like to own. And it´s worth every penny. I am truly glad it was this cheap too.
20 of 23 people (86.96%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GET THIS GUITAR!!!" submitted December 22, 2005

By none
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: lead guitarist in a band
Music Style: metal, hard rock, metallica, megadeth
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar is AMAZING. I played this for the first time and right before christmas and i love it. It sounds awsome and the tremelo isnt all that bad either. The skulll and bones look awsome. If you like metallica or megadeth or any other rock this guitar is perfect. If you get this guitar it will not let you down. Feature: The box it came in had a 2005 esp catolog and an owners manuel. There is a package with the tremelo bar in it and an extra string if you want factory setting Quality: The guitar will last a long time for me and when you use the tremelo it hardly ever gos out of tune. Value: This guitar is worth every penny and you wont be broke after you buy it and i reccomend you buy strap locks so it doesnt fall. Manufacturer Support: The company was easy to reach and it only took 1 day to arrive. The Wow Factor: The guitar looks Amazing and its easy to play Overall: I will always have this guitar and i will last a long time and sounds awsome.
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ESP Kirk Hammett Guitar" submitted July 9, 2007

By a customer from Hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: You Get all The Classic Thrash Hevay stuff metallica used to make and you will sound just like kirk hammett. Feature: Skull n bones inlays- KIller awesome feature Floyd rose Licensed tremolo(comes w/bar)- Awesome feature hardly evergoes out of tune and u can do some crazy trem Inverse headstock- Just like Kirk Emg HZ Passive pickups-good pickups for the price of this guitar BAsswood body- smooth glassy kind of body Maple neck and rosewood fingerboard- smooth easy to play. Ease of Use: Very easy to use everything about it is awesome!!! Quality: Very good quality for a cheaper ltd of KIRK HAMMETT sounds great. Value: This guitar is totally worth buying for anyone who is a fan of metallica or just wants a nice shredding guitar I used to have an IBanez RG but I wanted another guitar with about the same shape that has emgs and double locking trem! Manufacturer Support: Great! The Wow Factor: Very Sexy Guitar Its kirk hammetts and it looks like you can play guitar great even if you can't Overall: Overall its a decent guitar for the price This was my first Esp/Ltd Guitar and I have over 7 guitars have like $2000 les pauls and stuff I still play this more than anything else. Its my favorite and main guitar that I own.
12 of 15 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"KH-202 yes..." submitted July 9, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musican
Music Style: Metal Hard Core and anything that starts with metal and ends with lica
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar has a really awsome heavy sound when you use it with a good amp. i was at a guitar store and i got it turned up the amp and played a single power chord and it was so awsome and so heavy that i fell in love with the guitar. Feature: The floyd rose locking temolo system was nice. oh and it has an awsome headstock and the strings are real close to the fretboard so its easy to fret. Ease of Use: Well you see ive only played about 15 guitars in my life and out of every single one this is the easiest to play. Quality: well see i dont know this... because i used it in a store but it seemed solid.. Value: this guitar is totally worth the price. i would pay thousands to sound like metallica ok well maybe not thousands since you can get this for $419 and sound like them. Manufacturer Support: pssh i dont know The Wow Factor: wooo doggy this guitar is sexy.. Overall: i love this guitar and i cant wait till it ships to me and when i get it i will play it for 4 days straight.. ok maybe not but a long time.
12 of 15 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"rock on" submitted July 11, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock ,metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: it sounds like kirk hammet is right in the house with u. it sounds really good on master of puppets Feature: yes the most useful feature is the flyd rose tremolo Quality: the best guality ever blows the heck out of gibson les pauls Value: its worth it id pay at least 1,500 for it Manufacturer Support: havent needed to deal with them The Wow Factor: its the sexiest guitar ive ever seen Overall: ill take this guitar to my grave i love it so much
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"its made out of awsome(:" submitted February 2, 2008

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock, alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: it has a really good distortion and clean sound a little to much hum in the background but i guess thats why they call them humbuckers Feature: the floyd rose is awsome, major whammy abuse Ease of Use: plug it in, turn it up, and ROCK Quality: the lock-in tuners dont always stay in tune if you use the whammy bar alot just tune it daily Value: great price Manufacturer Support: they were nice they didnt really anwser my questions though The Wow Factor: the skull in-lays are awsome Overall: i will keep it the rest of my life
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dangerous Guitar" submitted May 18, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Hard Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have owned a Les Paul Studio and Fender Standard start. I could never get the sound I wanted out of either. I eneded up selling both recently purchased this guitar and was totally blown away. I will never buy another brand of guitar ever. This thing is dangerous! Feature: Floyd Rose locking tremelo is awesome! Overall: I am now an esp customer for life.
10 of 13 people (76.92%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEST VALUE GUITAR EVER!!!" submitted August 30, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist at the moment
Music Style: Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar sounds awesome! i played my friends guitar and i was blown away.i can play basically anyfin.sounds brilliant playin metallica especially One. Feature: The floyd rose tremolo system is great.my vintage strat is rubbish compared to this guitar.i had a dual against my friend i used the whammy bar he used the floyd rose.he won easy.and i love the skull and bones on the neck. Ease of Use: Its so easy to make this guitar make great sounds.you sound good even if your useless.GET THIS GUITAR!!.cos its easy 2 learn on but can still keep with the pace when you get good. Quality: Very reliable.Build like a rock.my mate has dropped his so many times yet his still hasnt dented or chipped even marked.Great quality Value: When he told me how much he paid i was shocked.Such good value its unbelieveable.id would pay at least $1500 for this guitar Manufacturer Support: He hasnt had 2 use the company The Wow Factor: i want this guitar bad.im hopefully going to get it.then ill beat my mate. Overall: This is the best value guitar ive ever seen.take my advice.BUY THIS GUITAR!!!!!! i am going to be an ESP customer for life now
6 of 8 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome, what to say?" submitted June 26, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Metal/Heavy
Back to Product Information
Sound: The tone is awesome, the EMG H4 pickups give low feedback and nice sound. If you want to go pro, get EMG 81 pickups. With these, i'd give 15/10. Feature: The locks are very usefull, i wish i had these on my Strat copy ( yes a COPY, first cheap guitar ). The inlays are nice, it gives a "death" style at first sight. I prefer the Strat's type whammy bar but it is still nice and easy to use. Quality: I'm sure as hell it would go through WWV. It's just well-made what can I say? Value: 770$ CAD for it, it is just awesome. A guitar like that I'd pay arround 1500$ CAD for it. Manufacturer Support: I'd say 10 since I never had to deal with them. I don't have an ESP guitar. But as no one on the reviews had to deal with them, it means the guitar is awesome and dosn't need compagny's support. The Wow Factor: WELL I WANT IT BAD. I'm getting it in 3 days :D Overall: Awesome, just awesome. If you want more then the awesome sound it already gives, get EMG 81 actives, you'll be impressed.
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AMAZING GUITAR!" submitted September 19, 2004

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: drummer in a band, used to be a guitarist
Music Style: rock/metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: no, i love it Feature: the skull and crossbone inlays make it looks so much better! kirk hammet has good taste! Value: yes The Wow Factor: everything is amazing! Overall: its all great!
6 of 8 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This guitar is my favorite.This guitar may just be your new favorite too.It will make you feel a little bit more like Kirk Hamme" submitted May 26, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist.
Music Style: Rock, Metal.
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar sounds very good. Feature: I love using the tremelo bar. Quality: It is made perfect.I can depend on it and I don't have to worry about anything breaking unless I want to break it.It is appropriate for use on the road. Value: Yes. Manufacturer Support: The company was good. The Wow Factor: It has a nice shape to it. Overall: I like the look of it the most.I use all of my other guitars the same amount.I like this one the most because it is a Kirk Hammett signature and it will never get stolen.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"READ THIS" submitted January 10, 2004

By none
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Manufacturer Support
Music Style: classic to metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This thing is heavy-o-rama! I love it! I took it to skool after getting it for x-mas, and all my friends were jealous of the sound and look. It barely gives any feedback and no extra noises, just the heavy tone it outputs. It is the best guitar I have ever played for palm-muting. IT IS VERY HEAVY!!!! Better than any gay Les Paul or Stratocaster! Feature: The skull and bone inlays are awesome! I coundnt get people to stop saying how cool it is. I'm in 8th grade and my friends and I just impress everybody with the looks of our guitars(namely mine). The body is sharp looking. The Bridge(floyd Rose) and locking system are great. I only have to tune it like once a month! Quality: This guitar is made well and is just AWESOME! I wouldnt trade it for any other guitar. Not even a 1957 Les Paul Black Beauty. I put Zack Wilde strings on which sound great, but the factory strings on this guitar are great also. Value: This is the best value this side of Everything! Manufacturer Support: Never needed em' The Wow Factor: IT IS SEXY BABY. once u get it, it is so cool that you want to hug it and you dont even want to touch it. Overall: GOTTA LUV IT
7 of 11 people (63.64%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP KH-202 Kirk Hammett Customer Review submitted November 19, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: great, sounds really cool with Master of Puppets and fade to black Feature: the floyde rose bridge kicks ass and has great action. thew skull and crossbone inlays look raw Ease of Use: really light and easy to play Quality: best out there Value: it really depends on who you are but for me it was affordable Manufacturer Support: never needed The Wow Factor: stripper sexy Overall: buy this guitar
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP KH-202 Kirk Hammett Customer Review submitted July 28, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: metal and rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: the sound is sweet Feature: all the features on it is the best Quality: quality is 110% Value: a really good price The Wow Factor: i want it Overall: the sweetest guitar out there
6 of 9 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not for beginners, but is an awesome heavy sounding guitar." submitted January 7, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: mother of guitatist
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: My daughter is a beginner. This is not a beginner guitar. Changing the strings takes experience. No access to strings from the back. This was challenging even for her guitar teacher who works on guitars for a living. But, she loves it and idolizes Kirk Hammet. She loves the sound and the shape. If we didn't have change the strings every two weeks (recommended), this guitar would have gotten a better rating.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This guitar is worth so much more. WHAT A DEAL" submitted December 25, 2008

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Heavy metal, Rock, Punk, Classic Rock, Hardcore
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of this product is fantastic the emgs really do it some justice it sounds great through pretty much any setting. I myself have a line 6 spider 3 and it sounds great on insane and clean i really dont think there is anything better than that. Feature: Somethings I really enjoy is the whammy bar it can withstand some heavy stuff. Plus the skull and crossbone inlays a beastly. Ease of Use: It does not take much to make this guitar sound great all you have to do is plug it and fix your output through the pickups. Both pickups have seperate volumes so set it to your prefrence. Quality: It is quite sturdy I doubt I will find any problems Value: I am so happy with my purchase for this price you are getting THE greatest deal. Manufacturer Support: none needed The Wow Factor: This thing is sexy as anything all black body with the whammy MMMMHMMM tasty Overall: I expect I will have this for atleast five years cause i play constantly
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Must Buy for Metallica Fans" submitted November 30, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a band
Music Style: Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The tone that the KH202 puts out is vintage METALLICA. From shredding solos to all the rhythm stuff this guitar is amazing. The sound is rich, thick and heavy, just like Metallica Feature: WOW Floyd Rose is AMAZING! You can pull off mind blowing dive bombs with this thing and the guitar never goes out of tune. The hardware is solid and hasn't given me a problem yet. The skull and crossbones give this guitar a great Metal look, but dont worry they aren't to hardcore. Quality: Solid as a ROCK! Value: AMAZING GUITAR FOR THIS PRICE. If your a Metallica fan you must buy this guitar, the price is just too good to pass up. Manufacturer Support: N/A havnt dealt with them..cuz its solid as a rock! The Wow Factor: Very sexy guitar! Overall: I will keep this guitar until I die
3 of 6 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you like Metallica get this guitar!!!!!!!!!!!!" submitted December 6, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Nice heavy metal sound. If you want to sound like Kirk get this. Feature: I'm not too good with the Floyd Rose but for making the guitar have some tremelo it sounds really good. Quality: Well built. Very solid. Value: Great price. Manufacturer Support: ESP brand is the best. I have two ESP guitars and one ESP bass and I love 'em all. The Wow Factor: It looks strong and agressive and if I had another chance to buy a guitar I would definitely buy this one. Overall: I think I will have this guitar forever. Even when I upgrade I will always use this guitar to play the heavy Metallica songs.
3 of 6 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP KH-202 Kirk Hammett Customer Review submitted November 26, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Back to Product Information
Sound: this guitar Sound exactly like Kirk's guitar when he uses it on his songs although the sound is brilliant on his songs the guitar is also very good for all other songs i can play Feature: This guitar has 24 frets which is brilliant for playing most solos it has scull and cross inlays which i think looks amazing and finally he uses EMG-HZ H-4 set pickups which are very good Quality: this product is very reliable you can realy do crazy stuff with this guitar before it will brake and it hasn't broken with me (yet!)
4 of 9 people (44.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP KH-202 Kirk Hammett Customer Review submitted September 1, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: it is sooo good on solo's Feature: sweet humbuckers Quality: if its kirk hammets you know its good
8 of 12 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14YG-3QVV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!