800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173B-790Z
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: ESP F-100FM LTD Guitar

Get great tone and outlandish looks with this unique electric guitar. It features dual ESP humbucker pickups and a Tune-o-matic bridge.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best Guitar even in a 700 dollar price range" submitted July 20, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Active Musician 3 years
Music Style: Hard Rock,Metal,Alternative Rock,Industrial
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I own this and a Fender Deluxe Series Fat Strat worth 500 bucks and I have to say that my strat pales in comparison to this guitar the clean is absolutely beautiful clean crisp and just pro sounding. the distortion is Metal simply put wonderful for playing "Megadeth" "Mettalica" "Soilwork" down to "Led Zeppelin" Feature: The only thing slightly disappointing about this guitar would be that it only has one tone and one volume control other than that i love it especially its thin-u neck Ease of Use: This has to be the easiest guitar i've ever played out of companies such as "jackson" "Epiphone" "Ibanez" and "Fender" the neck has amazing playability and feels as if my fingers simply glide along the string's Quality: This is high quality even though it only cost me 235 dollars it seems much more like it would cost around 700 no wonder ESP is so widely loved Overall: I could not be happier and im estatic that i chose this guitar over so many other's even the Gibson Flying V V Factor I was thinking about
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AMAZING GUITAR" submitted January 8, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: I mostly play metal rock like Metallica and Megadeth and this guitar has no problems trashing through those notes and riffs. Sounds monstrous through a good amp. Excellent sound while clean, and also a clean sound with the distortion going, very crisp. The stock pickups are actually amazing for the price your paying for this guitar. Quality: The quality in this guitar is great, build stronge so it will sound like new even if it was to drop. It is a very dependable guitar because its made by a dependable company, esp. THe finish is amazing nice slim neck easy to manuver. Value: To be able to get a great sounding guitar at this price, you cant ask for more. Support is great, sound is great, slick lines on the guitar. Bought my esp for 349.00 (canadian) Manufacturer Support: Esp has amazing support for all of their products, although i have not had any problems with my guitar, others who own esp's have and said that they replaced or repaired their guitar depending on the amount of damage and the type of damage it took. Overall: Overall I love this guitar looks and sound superb. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who wants to have a great guitar. I would not recommend going for the higher end models of this guitar because you can put other pickups in this for 250.00 dollars.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"simply the best guitar for the lowest price you will fined anywhere" submitted December 19, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar for 12 years, i do play live on ocassion
Music Style: rock, metal, punkrock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this guitar sounds like it is worth about 2 to 3 times as much the sound is amasing alot of guitars tend to give off a heavy almost bass sound when you tune them low, but this one keep the sound of the acual guitar ( if i want my guitar to sound like im playing a bass than ill just get a bass). i tend to play alot of music along the lines of coal chamber, wednesday 13, and rammsteinand this guitar handles these types of music as if it was made for them. Feature: alot of review were complainging about the pickups for this guitar and i have to say that i am pleased with the esp pickups that come with the guitar Ease of Use: has a great sound and is easy to play even if the guitar is slightly out of tune it still sounds great Quality: from the very time i set eyes on this guitar i wanted it. and once it arived i was even more please with the way it looked and the way it is made. the weight of this guitar is light, and the see through finish makes it unique. it would seem that the mecanical parts on it will last a very long time Value: i think this guitar is worth almost twice if not 3 times as much as it is going for. if you are trying to find a guitar that can handle any style of music and are thinking about spending $800-$900 or more for it i say stop what your doing and buy this guitar you will get as good if not better sound and quality from this guitar than you will for a more expensive one The Wow Factor: ive been writing song for a ver long time. and my music has always sounded great. but the look of this guitar and the fact that it is an esp drove me to buy this guitar. the reviews were great and the price was unbeatable Overall: i do not see myself growing tiered of this guitar and if i was lost or stolen i would definatly replace it with the same one
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"FREAKIN' AMAZING GUITAR" submitted March 26, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Decent guitarist
Music Style: Metal, Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The pickups for picking up things like pinch harmonics, and the guitar itself has great sound Feature: The three way toggle switch help me get the perfect sound for metal, which is great, and it also came with some small wrenches for things like the controls, which comes will come in handy if the knobs or something else ever gets loosened. Ease of Use: Its really easy to play, especially with the thin-u neck. Quality: The finish was perfect, and there wasn't a dent or scratch on the entire body. It even came tuned when I got it. Value: This guitar is an amazing deal for the price. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it. The Wow Factor: This guitar is mean, it looks amazing in the light, and even better in darker areas Overall: I think that I'll be able to keep playing this guitar for years, because it is well worth my time.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great, inexpensive metal guitar" submitted November 17, 2014

By Jason N in Santa Fe, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 23 yrs with 6 years off, Jam and record, compose at home, I play guitar, bass and do drum programming
Music Style: Dark Rock, Death Metal, Black Metal, Thrash Metal, Taylor Swift tributes
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I found myself wanting to write metal music again after some years off. My current guitars just were not capable of pulling off black/death metal very well. The LTD F100FM does the trick. It did require some setting-up, which was expected since I did not buy it from a sales floor. The action is low, I get a nice tone for high BPM tremelo picking, power chords and full chords with the black metal style riffs, easy to do artificial harmonics. I can't say much for the clean tones (bland), though that is not what I bought this for. If you are looking for a metal riffage guitar in the medium/lower price range, I recommend this guitar. Looks metal, feels metal, is metal:-)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar for your first 1-2 years of playing music." submitted May 1, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musican
Music Style: Death Metal, Goth
Back to Product Information
Sound: It has a veary nice sound and it was well worth the money. I would have payed twice as much and it would still be worth it. Feature: I like the Tone bridge with string through body and that is all I cna say. Ease of Use: It is so easy to get great sound. But it does have a little buzz on the low E sting on the first fret. But there are no dead spots. Quality: This product is made wonderfully. I have had mine for alomst 2 years and have never had a problem with it. Value: Yes I have bought other Ltd guitars for more than this one but they were not as nice. The Wow Factor: When ever I show this guitar to a freind they love it Overall: A 9 just because of the Buzz on the Low E string
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"beginners luck, veterans pride" submitted October 7, 2006

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: this guitar has a great sound for the money and i like the fact that the neck is natural w/o finish Feature: active electronics Manufacturer Support: i ordered and they shipped within 2 days with no xtra cost The Wow Factor: this is a sleek guitar...perfection in shape Overall: more...more...more
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

ESP F-100FM LTD Guitar Customer Review submitted October 8, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is a one and a million guitar. Im am deffinaly gettig one. If you dont have one, get one. Quality: the best made product. The Wow Factor: very sexy
1 of 6 people (16.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173B-790Z. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!