800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155K-GH29
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone SG Case

This case is designed to protect Epiphone SG-style guitars. It will not fit left-handed models.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"AWESOME CASE!" submitted January 7, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Leisure musician.
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No sound on this product, obviously. Feature: Excellent features! It has a lock with key and a nice compartment to store strap, amp cable, etc.. Ease of Use: The case works just like it's supposed to. The case balances very well when holding it in your hand. Its a snap! Quality: The material of this case is excellent. The outside is tough, durable, and very pleasant on the eyes. The inside is plush and made to fit perfectly. I have an Epiphone Prophesy SG Custom GX and it fits absolutely perfect. Value: Well, considering I got the case at less than you see advertised anywhere, and the great quality of the item..the only appropriate response is...OUTSTANDING. Manufacturer Support: Well, I can't say enough how well Zzounds has treated me on the purchase of this case. Initially, I found the same case cheaper on a competitors website. So, since they have the LOWEST PRICE guaranteed policy, I took it up with them. They came back with a lower price (and free shipping), so I placed the order. Well, low and behold, they sent the wrong case. I called and they emailed me a UPS RETURN LABEL the same day and promised to have the correct one shipped out the next day. Not only did they come through with the promise, but they shipped the correct case to me via 2 DAY AIR with no extra charge! WHAT SERVICE! The Wow Factor: You certainly will not be embarrassed to take this to any gig or event. Overall: I'll keep this case as long as I own my beloved SG. I expect it to last several years of use.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Epiphone SG Case Customer Review submitted August 8, 2007

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Feature: The lil compartment is awsome and very convienent for storin pics straps, and tuners. Ease of Use: The locks are really secure...it came wit a key but i tried it and it do anythin Quality: Great the only thing was that it had a weird smell that sorta knocks u off ur feet. it protects my g310 perfectly. theres absolutely no space for it to bump around. Value: awsome price Manufacturer Support: no problems at all Overall: STOP STARING AT THE PICTURE AND BUY IT!!!
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"epiphone egcs hardshell case" submitted April 9, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist 35 years couple of bands
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This case is the one that epiphone says on their website will fit the epiphone worn 66 wilshire, which is why i got it. Fits like a glove. Well made. Plush fake fur inside cushions it . Accessory compartment for strings picks etc. Carrying handle feels solid. Three latches snap pretty tight, comes with a key. Exterior skin looks like fake leather or maybe vinyl, looks good. Good looking case with epiphone logo on side of it. Has solid looking metal feet on it also. I could have found a cheaper case that would have contained the wilshire and made it secure with some modifications like possibly a folded towel or something, (which is exactly what i did with my strat copy and another case which also can fit the wilshire), but this did not occur to me until after i had ordered this case, but anyway it is a well made case and fits the guitar perfectly. Only had it for a monthbut i am satisfied.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone EGCS Hardshell Case for SG-Style Guitars" submitted October 7, 2013

By Joe G in Alice, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played guitar since age 12.
Music Style: Pop, rock, blues,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Had to have one, the color was special to me. Ordered the matching hard shell case also. Met all my expectations out of the box!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Quality, great price, I love It!, oh yeah, it works with lefty guitars and SG Specials made by Epiphone." submitted February 12, 2006

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: begining musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It sounds Great! Just kidding it's a case,they don't make sound. Feature: it has a great lock and little compartment for things like tuners and straps. they both come in handy Quality: Great Quality, but I wouldn't put it on a plane, too risky. but other than that it is made really well, and it comes with a great warrenty for thirty days. Value: Yes, it holds up well. Manufacturer Support: NO it's built well enough I didn't have to. The Wow Factor: It's great if you just had a soft gig bag before this. gig bags can hurt the neck, but this has support for it. it has a great handle and it balances in your hand well, and you can't go wrong with black. Overall: I will keep this case until i sell my guitar. I probably won't replace it because if I get a better case for a pland, i will keep this one because it's lighter.if it did get lost or stolen, I would get a new one, if just because it's made well.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A good budget case for a budget guitar" submitted June 2, 2011

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist with dreams
Music Style: Midwestern reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: If you tap it like a drum it makes a nice mid-tom kind-of sound. Feature: Your basic guitar case. A larger accessories compartment would be good. Ease of Use: Carry. Open. Remove guitar. Close. Open, Place guitar. Close. Carry. Quality: Pretty good quality, although I fear for the faux-leather exterior getting ripped up. Also it isn't stable when you set it down on the edge - it wobbles and can be easily knocked over. The metal button on the bottom are nice when laying it flat - they do a good job of keeping it out of contact with the floor. The catches are fairly standard, and I imagine if I don't treat them too roughly they should hold-up. Value: For $80 bucks it's okay. Manufacturer Support: The best support is that which you never need. So far this case is the epitome of case-ness, and works well. The Wow Factor: Okay - here's the deal. It looks pretty good, it works fairly well, but it STINKS! The inside padding has this heavy chemical odor that just about knocks you over. I left it sitting open for a week and it got better, but it's still there. Inhaling this stuff will get you high - but it will also probably make you go blind. Overall: Good budget case for a budget guitar. I wouldn't put something that cost real money in it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SG case" submitted May 10, 2014

By Gilbert R in Canoga Park, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Home noodler.
Music Style: All.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It's a case. Opens & closes smoothly & quietly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone EGCS Case for SG-Style Guitars" submitted April 19, 2014

By Greg L in Portola, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 47 years drums played pro 15 years, play guitar 45 years hobbie, jam guitar and drums.
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It is a very tight fitting case, no movement of the guitar in the case even when shaken. Also there is a right way to place a vibrola bar in a SG case its easy figure it out! There is a clue built into the case.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone EGCS case" submitted June 29, 2014

By Ray H
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar
Music Style: blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Fits the Reissue Nighthawk nicely! but I know it is made for an SG. Well made and priced, if traveling with your loved 1 buy 1.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good case" submitted February 6, 2014

By john bertrand in arnaudville, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar for 30 plus years
Music Style: rock,country,jazz
Back to Product Information
Overall: well worth the money
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone SG 310 left-handed" submitted February 22, 2012

By Mark M in Pasadena, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play guitar and bass for 30 years.
Music Style: Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent guitar, especially for the money. I'm a fan of Epiphone, they're nice really on all levels and provide great bang for the buck. Bought this one for my (left handed) daughter who is somewhere between beginner and intermediate. The guitar shipped quickly and arrived in perfect shape (we bought the hard shell case). The action was high but was easy to lower, also changed the strings which weren't great. But those are minor quibbles, I've adjusted and re-strung every new guitar I've ever bought.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Deal, Best Quality, Just the Best" submitted October 16, 2007

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbist
Music Style: Rock lite
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: NO Sound its a case Feature: Solid fits my g-400 like a glove, no moving around Ease of Use: its a case Quality: what you would want to protect your guitar Value: this is the best deal you will find. Manufacturer Support: no need as of yet The Wow Factor: This is what you need to compliment your guitar. Overall: This is all I need.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155K-GH29. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!