800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15GZ-J8D9
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Les Paul Case

This Epiphone Hardshell Case is a great way to protect your Les Paul. Don't risk your investment -- protect it with the Epiphone Les Paul Hardshell Case.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great case, only one gripe. I would buy again." submitted October 4, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Rock, Post Hardcore, Metal, Alternative,
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: Its a case Feature: This case is basically a glove for your Epiphone Les Paul. It squeezes in there snugly on all edges and is held so perfectly I smiled the first time I put my guitar in there. the reason why i gave a 7 is because the fit is so snug, i cannot keep my strap on my guitar. Its not too big of a deal since i use strap locks that just snap on, but there is also no room to comfortably store the strap inside of the case either, so not only can you not keep it on the guitar, you cant store it inside of it, leaving you to carry it yourself or find another way. It also does not work well with clip-lock straps and there is no safe room to position the clip-locks. Now if you are not worried about your guitar getting scratched then this isn't a big deal. So just keep those things in mind. I never just carry by guitar, so i always have other means to carry the strap, and I've actually rigged up a way to just strap my strap to the outside of it near the handle, so its no biggy. There is a small compartment under the neck area, which is suitable for a thinner strap (i use dunlop nylon straps, they dont really roll up small) guitar stings, picks, peg winder, fun sized candy, etc... I have an Epiphone Les Paul Ultra II, Epiphone Les Paul Custom, and an ESP EC series guitar, all which fit in it. my custom came with one, and I loved it so I bought another. considering the price, I am also going to get one for my ESP LTD. It has a slightly different body shape, but still squeezes in like a glove. Trust me on this, don't hesitate to buy this case. Ease of Use: It's a case, you put your guitar in it. Its great. Quality: The quality is great, mine came with no smell whats so ever, and the actual build is very very solid. I use this as my main case for my guitar, and from simple transportation and storage, I have several scratches and rips in the outer covering. I cannot say how any of it happened specifically, other than it just simply happened. this is not an issue with me. as I got it so it can take the beating, not my guitar. Don't expect this to stay in as good of shape as the guitar that its protecting. Value: Great value, at this price for this case, its a steal, i would even go for a really beat up used one. But everybody likes new things. Manufacturer Support: I have contacted Gibson on my out of warranty Epiphone guitar, and they sent me two new jack plates for my Epiphone Les Paul Ultra II free of charge (because of the style of jack plate, and them being plastic, they crack with heavy use). They always answer my questions, and they will take care of you. The Wow Factor: Looks good, doesn't look like an aftermarket no-name case. Makes you feel like you really own a quality guitar with the case to match. Overall: I've pretty much summed everything up for you, so don't hesitate to buy, try it out on your guitar if is similar to a Les Paul, because you can save yourself a lot of money.
27 of 28 people (96.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A GREAT BUY EVEN WITHOUT THE BIG E" submitted December 26, 2008

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock and metial
Back to Product Information
Sound: quiet dosnt squeek or mak any noise when it is opend Feature: ITS NOT THE BIG E...the big e on the the front is realy the word epiphone. Ease of Use: this product is good and very easy to use. I will worn u it is a VERY TIGHT FIT but trust the les paul will work its way in there Quality: The best case ive ever owned and seen my self  No loose parts, durable, and is mad very well except for the tight fit.nothing will ever get damaged in this thing Value: iv gotten alot from this case so i belive the case is worth the cash. Manufacturer Support: i buy alot of my stuff from epiphone the generaly sell enexspensive, yet good quality products!!! The Wow Factor: it is a sweet looking case in my oppinion... exspesialy with the elivated center Overall: i woul replace it if i still had an epiphone les paul... if it being damaged is possible
18 of 19 people (94.74%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Hardshell Case" submitted January 7, 2013

By Dan B in Andover, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years- mostly play at home now. I play electric and acoustic guitar- mostly acoustic in my old age.
Music Style: Contemporary Christian and blues are my favorite style. Also enjoy flat picking.
Back to Product Information
Overall: Great case. I use it haul around my Gibson Les Paul because folks are a little less likely to steal an Epiphone than a Gibson.This is a snug fitting high quality case with four latches and a lock. It also has a generous storage area and plenty of grommets. Very nice case at a great price.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Guitar Case" submitted October 16, 2013

By Mike H in Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played French Horn and am learning electric guitar. Have about a years' experience with electric guitar. Also own a trumpet.
Music Style: Jazz, classic rock, classical, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this for transporting either of my two Gibson Les Pauls to my guitar class and am very happy with the quality and value. I could care less that it says "Epiphone" in gold letters on the case. Fits my Les Pauls very well and is a fine product. Has a locking latch and ample storage for pics and small gear inside. Even has enough room to carry a small folder of music inside, which surprised me. Likely will buy another since I have two Les Pauls, although I only need one at the moment. Still, at about $80, it's one heck of a deal!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A fine case for my new Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top Pro" submitted August 19, 2013

By Jan Sullins in Ok. City, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: For a few years I have been playing . I am taking lessons again to get a new start!
Music Style: Classic Rock. Beatles ,Led Zepulin, etc...60's and 70s stuff. Just started learning Hurt by Trent Resnor. I like all types of m
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: When I got my new Les Paul from Zzounds I received my Epiphone case for it and was pleasantly supprised at how well it was built. I expected something cheap and of low quality but really it was almost as nice as my Les Paul Standard Pro. Well done Epiphone!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Hard Shell Case." submitted February 2, 2014

By Tom S in slc, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8 years,play at work,home and with a band. I play Guitar,own 4 Gibson Les Paul's. 2 Acoustics.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Led Zeppelin,Bad Co. Etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Beautiful hard shell case,simular to my Gibson Les Paul case but different latches and less of them. My Epiphone Les Paul fits perfectly. Great Guitar hard shell case beautifully lined. Zzounds is an amazing company that honors their products big time.Great stuff at some of the lowest prices I have found.I go to Guitar center and Zzounds is usually lower in price.I've bought 2 Gibson Les Paul Standards from them and they have been amazing and perfect.!!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent!" submitted December 30, 2013

By shelly E in newberg, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional musician for 20 years
Music Style: contemporary, jazz, worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered a hardshell case after checking prices on other websites and Guitar Center.I saved about 30 dollars or more because I bought the "slightly blemished" case.There are just a couple of little bubbles in the finished. No big deal.It's a great case, it was shipped free and packaged up tight and safe!Super happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Zzounds equipment" submitted August 3, 2014

By Mike H in Midwest City, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play an Epiphone Les Paul Limited Black Beauty, rythum and lead it really cuts it for me. Ive got another guitar on the way it
Music Style: I write and perform country songs, been writing for 20 years.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: zZounds is the best way for working mucisions to build up their equipment without taking a huge bite out of yourr budget. You can get top brands now, with a small outlay of cash and play as you pay. Its a great way to to do business. Call them now and get what you need, and pay as you go with payments that are esy to handle.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Hard Case Review" submitted February 19, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby Guitarist
Music Style: Lots of genres of rock, blues, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got the case to go with my Alpine White Les Paul Custom. It is a little snug. But that is probably a good thing. I'll never get a gig bag for my guitars. Can't go wrong with this case.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Les Paul Hardshell Case" submitted December 9, 2013

By Matthew Bonner in Chillicothe, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'v played for 45 years at home and out
Music Style: Rock and Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great Case, very durable to protect Your Les Paul and handsome too boot. Please don't buy a Les Paul with out a case, protect Your investment.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"nice case!!!" submitted April 17, 2014

By Rich Hair in Jerome, ID
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm 39 and have played guitar since I was 6
Music Style: Rock and blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This case was better than I expected although my guitar is not an epiphone it fits perfect, my dad has a factory Gibson case for lp the quality is the matched.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great case for a great guitar" submitted August 17, 2013

By bryan f in bay saint louis, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi pro musician/singer songwriter and guitarist for over 30 years
Music Style: rock, pop, r & b, alternative originals
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: case fits my epiphone les paul perfectly and I own 7 epi cases for various epi guitars and they are all well made and zzounds always helps me gets what I want in the end ....
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone hardshell case for a Les Paul guitar" submitted January 9, 2014

By Bruce C in Lincoln, RI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Love rock !!!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A great case; sturdy, softly lined inside, a large storage compartment, and a PERFECT fit for my Les Paul. Highly recommended !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"epi case" submitted September 8, 2014

By Jim T in Burns, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I just pick around the house
Music Style: Country, Bluegrass and gospel
Back to Product Information
Overall: The case is great. It's nice and solid,inside is nice and plush. The guitar fits tightly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Got what I paid for" submitted February 3, 2014

By William B in Harrison, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Guitar case is reasonably well made, and the price was right. I definitely think there are better cases out there and if I my budget was higher, I may have chosen a different product. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Case" submitted January 16, 2014

By mark p in spring, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jammer
Music Style: Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Totally satisfied with the product. Perfect condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love my new Epi Les Paul" submitted November 4, 2012

By Chris D in Dauphin Island, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing since I was a teenager. Jam at home, with friends and parties.
Music Style: Rock, blues, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was sitting on the fence for a while over purchasing a new electric. No way I could afford a Gibson version, but, I could swing an Epi, but it would be tight. I was doing some on-line shopping research and found zZounds website. Found a good deal on a Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top Pro in the most beautiful blue I've send. HAD TO HAVE IT! Knew it would be a tight purchase, and then, I discovered the 8 pay plan. Talked with a customer service person to get the low down on the pay plan and a few days later my awesome new LP was at my door step.This was a treat I'd waited for quite some time for and I probably would not have done it without the zZounds pay to play plan. Thanks a million zZounds! And the Epi LP Plus Pro with coil tapping is fantastic.Super playable with an array of sounds you can get through all of the adjustments you get between the coil tapping and tone and pickup selection settings.I am loving this baby.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"E-less entry" submitted March 27, 2006

By a customer from netzero.com
Overall
Sound
Features
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Hobbyist
Music Style: Here, there and everywere
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No sound Feature: Small accessory pocket. Ease of Use: Fits like a glove Quality: No blemishes. The smell coming fron the case is pungent, but I don't mind. Value: Very good value. A basic case but should last a long time. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: I wanted the big E but mine spells Epiphone. Overall: Disapointed about the big E
15 of 20 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good case for the money" submitted November 20, 2012

By A.D. Blackmon in hiram, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 +years. guitar and bass .have played the circuits but now mostly home recording
Music Style: (no rap. no classical ). pretty much everything else i like are want to play.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: so far no problems with my epiphone les paul case . my epiphone les paul plus, fits snug as a rug. good tight fit . good hardshell protection from temp. changes and keeping my les looking new and knick free when hauling it around.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's a case" submitted February 5, 2014

By Heath B in Portland, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbiest
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What's there to say? It's a case. It hold the LP perfectly. Bonus: there's no funky smell like other hard cases I've bought.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice!" submitted November 26, 2012

By tommy holley in martinsville, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: have been in music for about 35 years, Strat special, les paul studio,washburn12 string,
Music Style: Classic rock, dance music
Back to Product Information
Overall: For the price, you can't beat it, well built, 4 clasp that fit tight, and guitar fits really tight so it cant move,only problem is it says Epiphone on the side, I could not afford a Gibson case for my studio les paul.Nice case for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"perfect" submitted October 27, 2013

By jesus murillo in san Bernardino, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing both guitar and bass for 5 years currently in a church band. also play piano just bare picking up the drums
Music Style: Alt rock, Christian, Christian rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Best case I've used for lp, no complaints, prefect
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great case one bad latch." submitted June 11, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: R&R blues some jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: n/a Feature: One latch is defective/broken and will not function. I love the case and the lining. Very sad it has to be replaced for another one Ease of Use: n/a Quality: Very nice case, excellent fit and protection. Just a bad latch Value: Well worth $79.00 Manufacturer Support: Waiting to hear back regarding return and replacement. Will soon see how easy that is.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone rules" submitted January 9, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Punk, Pop, Alt, Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: it is a very sound case! Feature: awesome. 4 latches, one locks, grommets all over this thing! The outer material is very attractive, with silver hardware. A little (emphasis on LITTLE) disappointed it has the "Epiphone" logo instead of the epiphone "E" but thats all that I would change. Interior is much nicer than the LP gator case, both in fit and the liner. There is sufficient padding, and the case is very secure. AWESOME!! Ease of Use: Sometimes a little tricky to close, but overall, its simple..if you can't close a case, you probably shouldnt own the guitar. Quality: outstanding. I cant see this falling apart for a very long time. Value: Cheaper than the competing gator case, better quality. Manufacturer Support: Zzounds is top-notch. they switched my case for me with ease. I had the gator case for les pauls, and it was alright, except for that it didnt fit my epi les paul..which is bad because my guitar would slide around inside. Zzounds switched it with ease, i got my guitar AND case back 2 days after i shipped it back. The Wow Factor: Its a good looking case. Makes me randy..and the interior fuzz is a neat color. Dark blueish.. Overall: This should last the life of my guitar..which, the way I take care of it, should be forever!
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not quite what I expected..." submitted June 2, 2014

By Mark H
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long-time hobbyist.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Doesn't squeak or anything... Ease of Use: It's a guitar case; you put the guitar in and close the case. Not very hard, really... Quality: I imagine the first time you bang a latch or hinge against something it is going to come off... Value: I guess it's OK for $90, but it's kind of sad that's all $90 will buy these days... Manufacturer Support: Have never dealt with Epiphone. I imagine they are responsive. The Wow Factor: The pictures were appealing, but now that I have it in my hands, not so much... Overall: The hardware on this case is a lot more flimsy than I expected. The little valance running around the seam between the top and bottom of the case is also less than robust. The case was purchased for an Epiphone Les Paul model guitar. I was also looking at the brown Gator case with the pink interior and got scared because of all the reviews saying there was too much room inside and the Epiphone guitars didn't fit very well. Plus a lot of people complained about the hardware on the Gator case. Well, I guess for $90 you get what you pay for; not really worth the effort to return. I borrowed a genuine Gibson Les Paul case from a friend while waiting for the Epiphone case to be delivered. That Gibson case is solid as a rock...but at twice the price...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Guitar Case" submitted September 16, 2012

By Mark A in Mount Airy, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play electric and acoustic guitars. I have been playing for 20 years just at home for a hobby
Music Style: Southern rock, Rock and some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was very pleased with the guitar case I ordered. It had a great fit and was very reasonably priced.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15GZ-J8D9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!