800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176X-1XYB
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone LTD ED LP STD

Get the timeless look and tone of a Les Paul. This Epiphone features a Alnico Classic humbuckers, a mahogany set neck, Tune-O-Matic bridge and Grover tuners.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Very Impressed with Epiphone" submitted September 12, 2012

By Matthew F in Montague, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 24 years
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blus, Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is my first Les Paul style guitar. To be honest I wanted this for a beefier sound and to get rid of the hum of single coils. I may change out the pickups eventually, but for now they do a pretty good job Feature: Very basic. Though I didn't want the veneer top, or coil splitting. For me simpiler is always better.... Ease of Use: Plug in, tune, play.... Value: This product is an amazing value. Even with swapping pickups this would be less than the Gibson Faded series. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: Just a great deal..I love the limited edition color...And for me I love guitars so much. I rather be able to buy a new one every year than save up and have something I would be afraid to play because I spent thousands on it and it might get scratched.....In eight months (Once this is paid for) I will definetly be buying another Epiphone. Overall: I was very impressed with this guitar. I wanted the binding and better finish of a Les Paul Standard but really couldn't afford the two grand. I am very happy with my Pelham Blue Model. I got this, a Gator Case and a strap for just over five bills.
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect first electric" submitted June 20, 2013

By christopher l in kansas city, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beginner - only been playing guitar since January 2012. Prior to learning the guitar I was an active house dj.
Music Style: Classical, electronic, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently took up classical guitar to satisfy college electives and it started a fire inside of me. Although I have only been playing for a little over a year and a half, I have learned a great deal about the instrument. Very recently I have started to explore music outside of the classical realm, which in turn, led to me seeking another quality instrument. I ordered the tv silver model but received the metallic gold by mistake. The finish of the guitar is amazing and the quality of craftsmanship is impressive for such a low price. I paired the guitar with a vox pathfinder 10 practice amp, and after a few minutes of playing I was in love. It was incredibly difficult to pack it back up and ship it back to the returns department simply because I could not put it down.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love mine! [Pelham Blue]" submitted December 24, 2012

By Chasmyn Phillips in Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing electric guitar for a year and a half on and off. I've been playing electric bass for ~8 years, jam at home!
Music Style: reggaeton, rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: As an intermediate player, this guitar is perfect for me. I started out playing a Les Paul Junior about a year ago, that was handed down from my uncle and I loved the feel of the neck and fretboard. I tried to play other types of guitars and it just didn't feel right. I play mostly rock, raggae and blues and this guitar performs great and is very versitle.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT GOLD TOP" submitted May 1, 2014

By Ed J in North Richland Hills, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for a long time
Music Style: Rock, Jazz, Blues and a little Country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've tried a lot of Les Pauls. This one works with almost every style I play. Plays like a dream. Feature: All the basics without a lot of useless knobs and switches. The neck is smooth, pickups are great. Finish is flawless. Ease of Use: I added a tronical tuner to this set-up and it added a lot of ease for tuning. I run this through a Bugera 55 watt Tube head, 412 cab and a Fender Mustang Floor. ALL from Zzounds!!! Sound is totally AWESOME !!! Quality: Very well crafted. Finish is flawless. Neck is smooth and the electronics are top quality. I may change a few things over time. But its also great just the way it is ! Value: Great Value ! Manufacturer Support: Never had to use support The Wow Factor: The Gold Top Finish is flawless. Weight is nice. Over all look has all my friends envious. Overall: I picked this guitar over the Gibson Les Paul Studio I tried. The ease of play-ability and the super look is what SOLD me. Gibson is a great Guitar but for price and flexibility you can't beat an Epiphone version ! It needed to be set up, as out of the box wasn't done very well. I added a tronical tuner to it and now its Totally awesome !
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Standard Limited Edition" submitted June 24, 2014

By Craig Barton in Larue, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beginner
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just received my gorgeous guitar and I mean this thing is beautiful. Would sleep with it at night if the wife did not disapprove. Did have one issue, there was a small ding on the neck pickup. Immediately contacted ZZounds and got a quick reply and they are making it right.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Standard, big suprise for my son" submitted November 16, 2014

By Melinda G in McDonough, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: My husband and our two sons play, bass, electric, acoustic and piano, my 2 daughters play the flute and the piano
Music Style: We listen to all music, that is the only way to get a feel of real music and what sound you like.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My husband and I are very impressed with the guitar, it is beautiful! It came in a well packaged box, my son was very surprised it was his 17th birthday and I took the guitar out of the box and put a pair of shoes in there to throw him off. He plays this great sounding guitar 3 to 4 hours everyday. Guitar sounds really great, The hardware is really nice and really sets off the guitar. We have about 8 different guitars and none have the sound that this one does.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gold Top Beauty" submitted October 27, 2014

By Joe Rojas in Riverside, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for 27 years. Semi-Professional.
Music Style: Rock and Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar came in great condition. It came already set-up to play. It may not be an actual Gibson, but it sure plays like one.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Solid guitar for a good price" submitted January 2, 2014

By Peyton D
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years of guitar and 10 in bands involving some touring.
Music Style: Rock, punk and alternative.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've played and owned lots of guitars. Some far more expensive than this one and it holds it's own with anything I've had under $800. For the price it is very hard to beat. Good clarity and sustain. The finish on the TV Silver is really clean and looks great.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gold Top" submitted February 18, 2014

By Dennis Decker in morrilton, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional
Music Style: rock country, blues, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is LP # 6 for me Love it. Its as good as the Gibson Studio I Have for half the money.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome guitar" submitted December 15, 2013

By Temple V in Ford City, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beginner
Music Style: country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: great service, fast shipping. Awesome product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176X-1XYB. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!