800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20F-LHNS
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Friday, Dec. 16 and select ground shipping.

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Joe Bonamassa

Immerse yourself in the classic Les Paul tone; the Bonamassa Les Paul combines Les' traditional design with BurstBucker pickups and a bit of modern flair.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Banamassa LT ED Les Paul" submitted October 18, 2012

By a customer from jjmorris.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ years....only jam at home now
Music Style: blues and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar is amazing. I have several Les Paul's and this Epiphone ranks up there with the best of them in terms of tone and playability. Quality out of the box is good, but some set-up was required. Including minor items like adjusting and fitting the vol and tone control knobs. But overall, I'm very pleased with this guitar.
26 of 26 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Joe Bonsmassa Les Paul" submitted September 27, 2012

By Rob P in Woodstock, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play guitar and Bass
Music Style: Rock, Metal, classic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm in love...What a sweet guitar, It played great right of of the box. It has a well balanced feel, and great sound. It also comes in a case so you don't spend any time picking the packing styrofoam from it. Epiphone rocks, I have Gibson lp's and this sounds and plays just as good if not better.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This Les Paul screams" submitted March 2, 2015

By a customer from yahoo.com in Randleman, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing for over 30 years and own several guitars and basses.
Music Style: Rock, metal, blues, country, a little bit of everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read and watched reviews for months before making the decision to purchase the Joe Bonamassa LP and I was not disappointed. This guitar is a beast! The neck is a little beefy but it just adds to the tone and sustain of the monster. And the pickups are amazing. This is the guitar I have been waiting to own since I started playing 30 years ago. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who wants great tone and a great playing guitar.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Easily the best guitar I've ever played" submitted November 12, 2015

By John D in Austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 10 years
Music Style: Blues Texas rock jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: To start with, the color is beautiful. I thought I was going to have a hard time getting over the green but it is a very classy look for this guitar. The photos on the net don't do it justice. Secondly the neck is perfect - Couldn't ask for a better feel. This guitar has all the features of a high end Gibson at a very reasonable price. The fit and finish is flawless, and the sustain of this Les Paul is fantastic. It will spoil you. In closing, Thank you zZounds for all of your help and product support.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wish I could do this guitar justice" submitted April 4, 2015

By douglas c in SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: basic hack for many years
Music Style: rock but moving towards the blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Saw this on JB's website, unavailable, not true, I am a novice player, I ordered on a Sunday, showed up on Wednesday, flawless set up, plugged in and probably will watch the dust collect on my American Strat and my tele, beautiful tone, easy to run up and down the frets,, will replace the strings to my favorite D'Addario's in another week or so,, its the tone that stands out... almost a steal with the Gibson pickups and the Grover tuners,, the finish ..perfect, this guitar is beefy, probably why it sounds so amazing,,
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pleasantly surprised!" submitted January 7, 2016

By Tommy Carter in Lincoln, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: Rock, jazz, blues etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just received my limited edition Joe Bonamassa Epiphone Les Paul this morning. To be honest, I've never been a big fan of Epiphone, but I've been reading the reviews on this guitar for some time. I have to say that it surpassed all of my expectations. It's by far the best playing Epiphone I've ever picked up! In fact, I would swear that it's a cop line Gibson Les Paul. It's very solid and it sounds great! I highly recommend it!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Joe Bonamassa Epiphone Les Paul - problem and resolution" submitted November 29, 2012

By Richard McCargar in Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: No longer play professionally. Been playing since the late 1960's.
Music Style: Blues and rock. A bit of pop and fingerstyle.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: When I received it, the case had a large ding in it, and the guitar had a couple of dents in the upper bout. The frets were quite rough. But, the guitar was set-up almost perfectly. The guitar played flawlessly, so I was kind of confused what to do. I realized that the frets could be easily polished, and the dings did not cause any problem with playability. This was one of the limited edition guitars, with the signed certificate etc., so I was surprised it was sent in this shape. With great disappointment, I contacted zZounds to let them know I was quite unhappy. I told them it played great, but was below what I considered acceptable for a new, un-blemished guitar. Although I knew it would put me at a disadvantage, I told them I wanted to keep the guitar, but thought they should make it right somehow. They asked for photos, which I sent promptly. The following day, they asked if I would accept a discount of 20%. I had no idea what they would do to make it right, but felt that was a great offer. I didn't try to continue to negotiate, as I felt it was a fair offer. I've had many gibson Les Pauls, including a Page model, that didn't sound as good as this guitar. I don't know if it is the deep-set neck in combination with it being a late 50's profile, so more weight in the neck, but the weight and build of this guitar makes it sustain beautifully. The Gibson Burstbuckers sound perfect for my preferred 60's and 70's blues and rock. This is the second guitar I've purchased from zZounds, and it will not be the last. Their customer service was quick, concerned, and eminently fair. I am very pleased with the guitar, and zZounds.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Almost Perfect! " submitted August 16, 2016

By Dayana Gutierrez in Burbank, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Son plays rock and blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this stellar guitar for my 16yr old son with rushed delivery as we were informed he would get the chance to meet Joe Bonamassa through his music school! He's hoping for an autograph on this beauty. I gave it 5 stars on everything with a 4 1/2 rating on quality as one of the knobs is wonky. It comes with a little tool set so if that doesn't do it I'll have it fixed. There is no time for a return as the event is tomorrow and we just received it today. Would I recommend this guitar? In a heartbeat!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Joe Bonamassa LT ED Les Paul" submitted April 24, 2015

By HOWARD K in Blountsville, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional since 1975
Music Style: Southern Rock, Country Blues inthusiast
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Out of the box, I am in Love. this thing sustains and vibratos like a champ.The guitar finish is perfect. the pelham blue is awesome and even brighter in person.The electronics were placed perfect which is my pet peeeve.NOW, about this case ? are you kidding me...???... the exterior is a classy brown that anyone would love to just walk the street and show off... BUT WAIT. when my wife opened this thing for the first time... OMG... she laughed at me for an hour...Dudes... the interior of this case is hot hot PINK.. If i cant trade it, I will have to remove my guitar from it in the privacy of the restroom or a dark closet..Otherwise... thank you ZZOUNDS, this beautiful GUITAR is stage worthy..Howard in Alabama :)
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exactly what I wanted" submitted February 28, 2016

By Micah D in Fulton, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 25 years as a hobby
Music Style: Blues and classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered this guitar because who doesnt want a les paul with a bigsby? It plays and sounds like a les paul should, the workmanship is flawless, and yes, it has a bigsby. I have heard reviews saying the bigsby throws it way out of tune. If you use it like a floyd rose, yes it will, but a bigsby wasnt made for that. I play pretty heavy handed and havent had any tuning issues. Be aware the neck is very fat. I have big hands and like the fat neck, so it works for me.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Quality control needs work." submitted January 26, 2016

By David R in North Ogden, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar enthusiast for 30+ years
Music Style: Blues, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I received the guitar and was immediately happy with the overall fit and finish. The green looks much better in person and it had a great vibe with the bigsby. Plugged in, the guitar sounded exactly like you'd expect a vintage sounding Les Paul to be. Plenty of bite to the PAFs but still able to get some very nice smooth tones when rolling back on the volume. However, I had two major problems with the guitar. First, the pickup switch was defective. It worked ok, if a bit dodgy. But it had a lot of later movement as though there were an internal defect. That would've been easy enough to have fixed. The other problem was that combination of the Bigsby, the saddles and the nut. I can only assume that Epiphone had to compromise somewhere but the saddles were the wrong place. There was so much friction between the string and the saddles that even delicate use of the vibrato was met with a squeaky sound of the strings scraping across the saddles. The guitar was left unplayably out of tune. Had I been incredibly in love with it, I would have made a serious effort to replace the saddles and maybe the nut. Perhaps a string lube would've worked. However, I wasn't so in love with the guitar that I was ready to start making mods. The Zzounds folks made the return as simple as pie.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is one one the good ones" submitted March 10, 2015

By James Bailes in Apopka, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist,
Music Style: rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Pelham blue is much more attractive in person. Heavy guitar. Burst buckers 2 &3 are like high powered PAFs but can really purr when backing off the volume. The back of the neck is a bit beefy but very easy to get used to. The fretwire cut and the binding are quite nice and uniform. I tend to put this Epi on par with the 1960 tribute plus Epi in terms of quality. They're both probably the best quality Epis you'll find.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"2105 Joe Banamassa Epi Les Paul" submitted March 5, 2016

By mark Felhofer in San Antonio, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: over 40 years...Guitar at home player
Music Style: rock, blues, alt
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: looked great played great UNTIL 2 cracks developed on the neck starting at the nut - both sides - about 3 inches...happened about 2 weeks into actual playing it. Original strings still installed. But return process was great and now am waiting for replacement. This is the first ever time returning any Epi Les Paul or Gibson Les Paul.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Joe Bonamssa Les Paul" submitted October 9, 2012

By Glen Varao in New Bedford, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Blues / Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great guitar, buy it you will not be disappointed.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Superior Guitar" submitted April 24, 2015

By Albert Colby in Lancaster, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing for 46 years. Guitar, bass, mandolin and trombone. I play semi-professionally in clubs and teach.
Music Style: 60s - 70s classic rock, bluegrass, CW, blues, gospel and bluegrass gospel.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had been looking at this guitar and decided that I must have it. I am a huge Epiphone fan and I had neither heard nor read anything negative about it, so I ordered it through Zzounds. I only purchase my guitars from Zzounds. Upon delivery to my house, I opened the box and there was the brown "Lifton" case containing the guitar. It is flawless and has a fantastic sound. The neck size was a concern for me prior to purchase but once I placed my hands around it, I was very satisfied. This is the perfect guitar. I have been playing guitar for 46 years and this is the finest guitar I have ever played.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One Super Guitar!" submitted May 12, 2015

By Al C in Lancaster, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have played guitar for 46 years semi-professionally.
Music Style: Rock, bluegrass, CW, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read other's reviews and could not find this guitar locally. I ordered it through Zzounds. OMG what a guitar! The craftsmanship, the quality, the components, the sound are surpassed by none. The tone and quality of this instrument are unbelievable. I am so glad I purchased this guitar. Epiphone rocks! Buy it...you'll like it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you want an awesome guitar for only $699.99 buy this one you won't be disappointed." submitted October 11, 2011

By a customer from citcom.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: intermediate
Music Style: blues and classic rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sustain. great for blues and metal. Feature: Include strap lock. No strap. Ease of Use: Chucky neck but easy to play and fast. Quality: Made very well with no flaws except toggle switch would not stay in down position. Dealer fixed. Value: There is no better value for the money. Buy this guitar if you can find one. Manufacturer Support: Good The Wow Factor: Beautiful but not as brightly colored as the picture. Overall: Well satisfied. Friends are amazed.
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20F-LHNS. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!