800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20K-84ZB
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Les Paul Custom

The tuxedo of Epiphone Les Pauls, this black beauty is loaded with coil-splittable ProBucker pickups, a slim taper D-shaped neck, and a LockTone bridge.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Guitar!" submitted February 4, 2014

By Damion Rutherford in Hagerstown, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 Years Playing Guitar. www.TheClintonYearz.com
Music Style: hip-hop/rock mix.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great tone. Sustain for days. The Probucker Pickups are FANTASTIC! Having the ability to switch between humbuckers and single-coils gives you TONS of variety in tone. Very happy with this guitar. Plus, ZZounds had it shipped to me within 24 hours. Perfect!
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Why in the world would you pay $4,000 more for the Gibson????" submitted June 9, 2015

By Leonardo Ulloa in Plantation, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I havent played guitar long. I used to play piano. I just jam at home and perform for my family n friends.
Music Style: Mostly rock, some R&B n HipHop but not much and I'm learning some Latin guitar also.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds identical to the Gibson version just slightly muffled (Like a blanket over it) but don't get me wrong, the difference on the Gibby is NO FRIGGIN WAY worth $4000 more!! It sounded great out the box but Man, when I threw some Elixir string on this bad boy, it came to life! Feature: There are no useless features on this baby, I'm all over it! Lol! Ease of Use: When I'm searching for a specific sound, I match a sound pretty quickly, especially with my amp n pedal features, I have no problem at all. Quality: The only issue I had with this product was the toggle switch, it was defective right out of the box, probably from shipping but not a biggy at all. Either way I was gonna replace with a SwitchCraft. Which I did, works beautifully. I know the gold parts will fade with time but this baby's gonna last forever. Value: This IS definately THEE best bang for your buck and so much more. Manufacturer Support: I did contact Epiphone and Zzounds a couple time just out of curiosity and they both were very friendly and helpful and answered my questions very professionally and a quick reply. Overall: I love this thing! Still can't believe what I paid for it. It's the full package. I can literally tweak this this beauty to get practically any sound I need, not to mention how sweet this thing looks. It reminds me of my
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Guitar" submitted November 9, 2015

By Glenn L in WAYNESBORO, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years. Have played in bands, but just jam at home now.
Music Style: Blues, some Jazz, some country-rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar rocks! There is nothing about this guitar that I dislike. It is two guitars in one. Pull the volume knobs up, you get the Fender sound, push 'em down and you get that Les Paul fat tone. Got the black tux, looks great. At under $600.00 you can't go wrong with this bad boy. Tone and sustain to the max.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mom to a VERY happy teenager!!" submitted November 8, 2012

By Bonnie J. Rutski in Kingston, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: My son has been playing music since he could lift and instrument. You name it, he can play it and is teaching himself to play!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For my son's 16th Birthday, he asked for an Epiphone Les Paul Custom PRO Left-Handed Electric Guitar. I shopped around for some time and found it at zZounds.com for the best price, hands down! And the fact that I could break up the payments was so helpful to our budget. It shipped quickly, arrived when we needed it to and the one question I had for customer service was answered quickly and professionally (which is an added compliment to them as well because good customer service is hard to come by these days). It's an absolutely beautiful instrument and my son couldn't be happier!
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar, freaking love it!" submitted January 27, 2014

By Jahmal J in Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for about 5 years. Usually will jam at home or at a friends.
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Alternative, J-Rock, J-Pop, K-Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this for myself as a christmas present and it's simply amazing.I got it used and the value and condition was top-notch. Would definitely recommend to a friend looking for a high quality guitar with killer looks along with affordability.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great deal and service" submitted September 22, 2014

By John S in Temecula, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: One year. Acoustic and electric guitar
Music Style: Rock,Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Went to guitar center and ordered this left hand guitar and they said it was in stock. I got an email the next day and they said six months. I cancelled the order and ordered from zZounds. Got the awesome guitar in two days at a better price and free shipping. What a deal!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Les Paul Custom Pro" submitted November 27, 2013

By Troy Pulsipher in Beaverton, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: ROCK!!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I received this Beauty in record time and couldn't believe how classy it looked and how great it sounded. Thanks for the recommends.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro" submitted June 30, 2014

By Jeff Weborg in Lawrenceburg, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been Playing to Audiences since 1967
Music Style: Yep !
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This Guitar has All the Tone You will Ever Need for Any Music that You may Play !! It's Neck is Nothing Short of Amazing !! A Perfect Fit for Any Hand. The Hardware is SOLID !!! And Those Humbuckers !!!! MY MY MY !!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow" submitted August 14, 2012

By clyde g in hamilton, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing since '65 or so.
Music Style: Blues, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just received this guitar from the Fed Ex man about 5 hours ago. After tuning it up, I have been playing it for 4.5 hours straight. Taking a break...Impression? I haven't been playing for a few years (my '74 Strat has so many intonation problems I just decided the other day to order a new guitar to help me get back into playing), but within an hour I'm making very sweet music on this Les Paul Custom Pro. Everything about it -- from the looks to the playability to the sound -- belies the fact that it comes in at around $500. This is a great guitar and beats the heck out a a low-range Gibson Les Paul. The push/pull humbucker-single pole setup on the Custom Pro is worth the few extra dollars that it costs...and you get the maple veneer top as well.Bonus? Doesn't sound exactly like my Fender when in single coil mode...but it's pretty darn close.Plugged into a Fender Blues Junior this is one sweet sounding guitar. I recommend it without reservation.
16 of 18 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pinch Me .... I'm Dreamin" submitted June 5, 2014

By Jeff Weborg in Lobelville , TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am a Retired Proffesional Picker !!
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Metal, & Classical.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've waited a Long Time for this Guitar !!! It was Well worth the Wait !!! My Electric Guitar Collection is now Fulfilled. I Own a BC RICH BEAST, a 60th Anniversary Fender Strat, a RAVENWEST Sky Master, and an AXL that I Modded with Seymour Duncan's, Sperzel Machine Heads, and a Full Dressing of Creepy Pewter Rings & Things. The Les Paul Finishes the Tones Dept. with Flying Colors !!! It makes Me want to Buy a Tux !! I've been Playing since 1966 in Public and can't believe I can Finally take this Tone & Quality Off My Bucket List !!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome guitar" submitted May 14, 2014

By Steven Van Valkenburgh in Peterboro, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: Everthing it's all good
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar really stands out , it's a definite looker and even sounds better then I had imagined. I play acoustic for the most part after suffering a minor medical setback the slim neck makes the fret work easier for me, I love this guitar thanks zzounds! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome guitar" submitted May 14, 2014

By Steven Van Valkenburgh in Peterboro, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: Everthing it's all good
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar really stands out , it's a definite looker and even sounds better then I had imagined. I play acoustic for the most part after suffering a minor medical setback the slim neck makes the fret work easier for me, I love this guitar thanks zzounds! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20K-84ZB. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!