800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 206-BXQT
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Les Paul 100

Celebrate Les Paul's 100th birthday with this killer LP Custom. Recreate that classic PAF tone with Epiphone's acclaimed ProBucker pickups with coil taps.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Another amazing 800.00 Guitar from Epiphone!" submitted December 17, 2015

By Ted Macdonald in Carlisle, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 42 yrs, Several southern rock/Classic rock bands in the 80's/90's Still playing, Collecting and learning!
Music Style: Blues, Southern rock, Classic rock, Metal, Thrash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The LE Epiphones that have been made in the last 2 years have really excelled above anything they have made in previous years. This is the 3rd incredible Epi. LP I have bought since early 2014. 1st was a gloss ebony LP Custom Classic with antique yellow binding and Gibson pickups, And old school logo on headstock. Then came the incredible Lee Malias (Artisian) LP. After the quality of those 2 instruments, I knew I had to get this 100th, I just received the Natural 2 days ago and it is flawless! ZERO fret buzz even unplugged with action LOW!! Very comfy too! In fact, So nice I'm going to order the Cherry color too! Don't miss out, This LP plays and sounds soooo good, You simply cannot go wrong for 800.00 (Oh yea, I needed Epi support for a broken toggle switch, They replied instantly and are sending me a replacement, And zZounds responded instantly as well and took 50.00 off, So that covers the hassle of going through replacing it. A good example of why zZounds is my 1st choice when I am ready to buy a guitar!
19 of 19 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Guitar" submitted April 28, 2016

By Alice B in Jasper, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 16 years
Music Style: Classic Rock Blues and some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This, is by far, the best looking guitar I've ever owned. I currently own a Tommy Thayer "White Lightning" Les Paul, a SG Goth and now, The 100th Anniversary Les Paul in the Natural Finish. Each Guitar has it's own specific sound, the" White Lightning" is a powerful instrument with it's JB Humbuckers, The SG is unique also with a deep, throaty, rock sound. The Anniversary has a wonderful, pure Les Paul Sound we all love. A clear sound that, to me, to me is perfect for the Blues and Solo's. It's totally different from the other guitars that I own and that's great. You should buy this guitar if you have a need for one, the price is affordable thanks to zZounds Pay as you Play Plan. Plus you get the Wow factor that comes with it. With a hard case with the 100th Logo and goodies inside, you truly get your money's worth. Thank You zZounds for making it possible to own this Guitar.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A beauty in looks, feel and sound!" submitted July 4, 2016

By Hans Recker in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar
Music Style: Blues, Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the cherry version. This is my second EPI (the first is a 339 Ultra - real quality guitar) and after I played that one I realized how much of a value the top end EPIs are. You can't go wrong with this 100th Anniversary model - great neck, good set up ( a little fret buzz on the low string side which was fixed in 2 minutes), super sounding PU's - and the overall fit and finish quality of the guitar are absolutely top. And if you can find a "blemished model" at zZounds (which I was lucky enough to do) - go for it! I needed a solid 1/2 hr inspection of my guitar until I found the "blemish" - a tiny finishing pin hole on the binding of the guitar. All that for $579!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not a Guitar - A Work of art!" submitted December 20, 2015

By Michael F in Bronx, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing music for some for fifty years. I am a home recording enthusiast who goes by the name MusicMan4Jesus.
Music Style: I play a variety of styles but mainly Contemporary Christian music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This instrument should not be classified as a guitar, but a work of art! A Masterpiece by Epiphone that would make both Epi & Les Paul proud! The workmanship is exquisite and all the appointments are a wonder to the eye. (I bought the natural model) It is quite a sight to behold - never mind play. However, we just don't want to stare at this magnificent piece - we want to hold it and make some music! Once you pick up this baby (she's ready 2 go right out of the box) you won't want to put it down! Beautiful action and sound. The pickups really bring out the sound quite well and it's quiet as a mouse till you make it sing, no 60Hz cycle hum at all! A great product at a great price! I recommend this masterpiece to every artist out there! (I might just buy the Cherry version after I pay this one off!!!!)
16 of 18 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fantastic. Buy it." submitted October 18, 2016

By Harley P in Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 16 year musician. Gigging Guitar, lead guitar, singer songwriter. Bassist. Drummer.
Music Style: Rock. Blues. Hard rock. Some metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this in April 16. Found one here, was a restock for under $550. Small finish crack by the nut. Barely noticeable. Still...this guitar is freaking awesome. I bought the beautiful natural finish. This thing sings with the right overdrive. Sustain for days. Tone machine. Slim neck is fantastic. Great player. My main axe now. Gigged it several times without fail. The gold plating is thin though, already rubbing off, but whatever. Thinking about buying the cherry too.....
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar!" submitted May 25, 2016

By Simon Dunphy in Monroe, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing about 12 years. I play dobro ,bass and, electric guitar. Jam at home mostly
Music Style: I play blues, pop rock, rock, and some old country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The guitar is awesome better than I had anticipated. The craftsmanship is superb. I couldn't be happier that I got this guitar. It sounds great! And I love the coil tap, so many tonal options. The pickups sound great to me and are great for blues. The neck is extremely comfortable to me the slim taper is really nice. The hard case it comes with is very nice as well, looks good fits good. As always zZounds great to deal with answer any questions I had. Finally made the order shipped it right out.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"100Th anniversary outfit" submitted July 22, 2016

By Travis F in Potosi, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar 7yrs at home and church.
Music Style: Been playing Christian. Learning Blues and Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Can't say as it was defective. Will update when replacement arrives. Feature: Loved the guitar Ease of Use: Great Quality: For reasons listed. Will update when replacement arrives. Value: Great Manufacturer Support: Didn't use. The Wow Factor: Again for reasons listed. Will update when replacement arrives. Overall: Beautiful guitar but bridge pickup didn't work with sw. in middle position. Volume and tone knobs were crooked. I like Epiphone guitars just think they could do a better Qc job especially on their high end guitars. None of this is on zZounds. Their customer service was great. Returned for replacement. Decided to get cherry version. It's on the way will post new review when it arrives.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 206-BXQT. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!