800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KH-L5C6
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Thur Closed
  • Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone EDREAD Case

Protect and carry your Epiphone dreadnought acoustic in fine fashion in this Epiphone case. Its plush lining and locking tabs keep your guitar secure.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Guitar" submitted October 16, 2014

By a customer from hotmail.com in Tacoma, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this guitar (in sunburst) as a "blemished" item - couldn't really find anything wrong with it other than what some might describe as undesirable wood grain under finish. Big deal. I see it as me being able to easily pick my guitar out of a lineup. Any way, guitar is versitile, very easy to play with a fast neck. Plek'd guitars are sweet. Controls are easy to figure out and it stays in tune for weeks.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Case for the money!!!" submitted January 31, 2013

By Jeff S in Chula Vista, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played since 12 years old, play at home
Music Style: Blues, Rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The quality is very good (4 1/2 stars) and the looks are excellent, the brown trim looks good and sets it apart from all the black cases.The price is amazing! I had this great case shipped to my door for only 89 bucksFits my AJ 220 perfectly Very heavy duty case which is exactly what I needed
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice dread case" submitted December 27, 2008

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: On and off pro
Music Style: Unusual
Back to Product Information
Sound: I suppose you can drum on the case...with a miked set-up...to fill in during an acoustic gig. After one tune...the novelty will vanish with the audience. Sounds okay for a case drum. Feature: Great looks Ease of Use: Slightly heavy....then again...this is why it protects your guitar investment. Fits Epiphone Masterbuilt Dreads perfectly. Quality: Not perfect...yet very good. Value: worth about $140.00...except made in China, so you are saving on labor as compared to a Canadian Case Manufacturer Support: Epiphone people will work with you if you ever need to give them a call. The Wow Factor: This is a very nice looking case Overall: Definitely a bargain.
18 of 20 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice case" submitted October 17, 2013

By Bill B in Ooltewah, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 42 years; guitar, trumpet, vocals. Play lots in churches and nursing homes
Music Style: Southern gospel and traditional hymns
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice case for the price. Nothing fancy, just a pretty good case. The hardware is a little on the cheap side. One hinge was loose on tbe first case I received, but zzounds customer service is great and they replaced it quick. This case fits my AJ500RE Masterbilt pretty closely. Overall I am happy with this purchase.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great case" submitted April 7, 2014

By Michael McGowan in Winston Salem, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play just as a hobby with friends. Guitar, mandolin, bass
Music Style: Classic rock, bluegrass, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great looking case. Fits my Epi perfectly. Shipped very fast. Good job!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing quality " submitted April 15, 2014

By Sherilyn Rivera in Norwood, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Such great quality. So beautiful and sturdy. Love the interior!! What a value
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epi J-45" submitted June 29, 2014

By Jim T in Burns, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: At home player. Off and on my whole life.
Music Style: country,bluegrass,and 50's, 60's rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar is great. Great tone,really gets the sound out easy player.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great and quality made case" submitted June 21, 2012

By David A in Lake Powell, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: played for 30 years, a couple of working bands, play now for myself and friends
Music Style: rock, alt rock, blues and some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very impressed with this hardshell case, Had a problem with an epiphone guitar I bought but kept the case and my new Takamine fits perfectly in it. Well made and solid, no week or flimsey joints or hindges. Have not used the support but in past with any products has never been a problem.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Middle of the Road Satisfied" submitted August 19, 2014

By Scott W in Akroon, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have played and gigged for over forty years. Had come to love my Epi's for perfoming. Quality has gone down hill since the 60's
Music Style: Texas Blues, Slide Blues, Delta Blues, Country & Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Case has a very nice appearance and did fit my Masterbilt MCE500 perfectly. When I received the first case, which was shipped back to Zzounds with the guitar that came in it, I noticed an extremely strong smell of adhesive solvents in the case which transferred to the guitar and the second case came with the same odor. It has taken to date approximately a week for the odor to disperse to tolerable levels. If you are sensitive to these kinds of things, this case may not be for you. It functions as desgined, and has a pretty apperance. Beyond that I have little to say. Middle of the road satisfied. Really expected better from Epiphone. But Zzounds takes care of me as alwys.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KH-L5C6. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!