800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-4VCT
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Thunderbird IV

With a mahogany/alder body in that classic T-bird shape, loaded with dual humbuckers, the Epiphone Thunderbird IV offers beefy rock tone for a great value.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review submitted July 9, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have a MIM Jazz bass with upgraded pickups and I still love playing my Thunderbird. It has a great range of crystal clear tones. Basically, the neck pickup is the jazz sounding pickup. It's great and warm and smooth. The bridge pickup, which is the one I primarily use, is more similar to the p-bass. It's thumpy and growly. Put them both up to 10 and it's earth shaking. You can pretty much do anything with this bass from hard rock to jazz and R&B. I personally like it for its mid-range attack. It gets really close to that Peter Hook sound I love. Feature: It has 2 pickups. There is a volume knob for each pickup and an overall tone knob for the bass. What more do you need? I think two tone knobs would be stupid for a bass guitar, so I'm giving it a 10. Ease of Use: This thing is a beast. I can handle it, but it's a little heavier than most basses and a bit awkward sometimes. First, I moved the strap button to behind the neck to balance out the nexk dive. Second, you will not be able to comfortably play this sitting down if you are using your fingers (as opposed to a pick). The body's shape obstructs your arm. Lastly, and this won't happen a lot because this thing NEVER loses its tune, but the tiny close together tuners are a pain to wind, especially when you change strings. Quality: This thing is a tank. I've bumped it a few times. I'm sure it could dent, but I would definitely use this thing in a fight. Seriously, I don't keep a backup. This thing is basically indestructible. The case for the t-bird is also a rock and locks it in tight, so I would travel with it. And, it just feels super high quality. I've had this bass for a couple years now and I don't see it ever wearing out. Value: For $300 bucks, you aren't going to get anything better than this. Actually save your money on a $400 bass, buy this and put some more money into your amp, where it will matter. Manufacturer Support: I've never had to reach out to Epiphone, but I bought this bass from zZounds and got it super quick in excellent condition. The Wow Factor: If you play this, you WILL get noticed. Play a Fender and some chicks might think it looks cool. Play a t-bird on stage and everyone will love it. Overall: I would buy this again and again. Yes, it would be cool to have a Gibson Thunderbird (not a stuio). But, because I don't have $2000 laying around and am unsure if I would actually spend that on a guitar if I did, I'll stick with this. It's awesome.
54 of 58 people (93.1%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Thunderbird Bass" submitted September 9, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm not an experienced bass player so there isn't a lot I can say. I will say this is easily the best bass I have. The look and finish is great. Moving along the neck is smooth. Sounds good right out of the box. Nice deep tones and distinct highs. I could immediately feel the improvement in my playing while using this instrument. The only cons I can think of is that the long neck makes it uncomfortable for someone of my height. It might be a little awkward for shorter people which might lead to faster fatigue. Also, upper fret access leaves a bit to be desired. Other than that, I enjoy using this bass.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"FREAKIN AWESOME BASS!!!" submitted July 14, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Classic Rock,. Experimental
Back to Product Information
Sound: What can I say that hasnt already been said? Its a killer bass. Highs to Lows, its got what you'll want. Feature: Its all good for me ,Other than,see EASE OF USE...lol Ease of Use: This bass Plays freakin great!!! Bottom line. Only Issue i have is the neck heavy issue. But as one other person pointed out, move the strap nut around and find the right balance for you. Quality: 10/10..nuff said..lol Value: Best Buy for the buck. Gibson TB might be a bit better, but IMO, not by much. GET THIS BASS. Manufacturer Support: No need to deal with them, with this. i had an Epi SG and needed support and they were all over it...FAST. SO i assume IF, and i doubt i will EVER need them for the TB...they'll rock!! The Wow Factor: Its a sexy bass....I cant get into this here I would be rated for Pornographic comments..lol Overall: If, and I say IF I have to get another TB, it will be another Epi TB..no second thoughts about it.This bass suits me to a T.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW!!" submitted March 28, 2016

By Edgar Estrella in el paso, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 year bass player
Music Style: Heavy metal!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great looking bass great sound at a great price. And the shipping was super fast. Thank you zZounds
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"There are two awesome "value" basses out right now. The Squire Vintage Precision Bass TB, and this bass. For less than $300 th" submitted July 21, 2007

By a customer from yqhoo.com
Overall
Sound
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: started playing bass by ear 28 years ago...holy sh**
Music Style: now play most jazzy type R&B and blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: I've tried a bunch of different strings on it and the D'Addatio Pro-Steels are the best. Actually the Dean Markley Blue Steels are the best, but the D'Adds are cheaper (can you say pro-musician?). Heavy guage Roro-Sounds are really good also. Feature: The dual pickups give this bass a wide range of sound. It's definitely not a touchy-feely bass. I mean not for sweet melodic new-agey riffs, but I got off prozac a long time ago so that's fine with me. Also, I hate F*****g with bridge action. If I wanted to be a guitar tech I would be that. This bridge is simple and since I tune primarily by ear, harmony is what I have with that MILF at the table in the corner. Ease of Use: Plug n play. I did have to tweek the truss rod a bit to get the action where I wanted it. Quality: Good solid bass. beautiful finish. I have actually had guitarists, the cream of the ego-monsters tell me, "damn, that's a gorgeous bass, dude." Value: Are you kidding me? I paid $239 for this bass and another $35 for the case. I also own a '72 Jazz Bass. Do you know what a '72 Jazz sells for now. The T-Bird is a good deal. Manufacturer Support: no need yet. The Wow Factor: I had seen the Gibson T-Bird and just decided to try this bass one day at Guitar Center. I liked the look of it, just "different", y'know? Based on sound and looks, I bought it that day. One side note: I had to put a strap pin on the top corner hole of the backplate. This bass is neck-heavy, but moving that pin from the original position to that 2 o'clock neckplate hole made a world of difference. Overall: I use steel strings and a big-ass Hartke rig. Hah! Guitarists wish they could drown me out.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Feel the Thunder..." submitted August 30, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Fairly wide ranging however mostly rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very good, wonderful low end but capable of higher treble tones. Overall a very punchy tight sound however through slight adjustments also capable of very smooth tones. Feature: Fairly basic, seperate volume controls for the two humbuckers and tone control. Quality: Wonderful so far, very adaptable to many different types of music. Can take a beating and keep on ticking. The only blemish is that neck dive problem other wise you can just feel and hear the quality this bass exudes. Value: Definitely a great bargain, the sound and feel of it's Gibson father for half the price. A brilliant bass. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with them really, however I did phone them about the 1 year warranty which was very easy however I was a little irked that it's harder to set it up more than 15 days after purchase. However still good. The Wow Factor: Beautiful, this is a big bad bass with a beautiful design no matter WHAT colour it is. Overall: This has definitely become one of my main squeezes in terms of gigging with my several basses, however I still will continue to seek out new basses simply to get new and different sounds. But this bass is great, and comes with high reccomendation.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Bass" submitted April 30, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, player for school jazz band
Music Style: Reggae!, jazz, little bit of rock, some funk
Back to Product Information
Sound: This bass has the best gooey, warm, dark, deep sound ever. I love it. Sounds great even through a little 15 watt Line 6 amp. Feature: Everything you need. Tone and two volumes. Ease of Use: Just grab it and play. Even the floor model I used was already in tune. There is also some rumor about not being able to slap and pop on it... What's that all about? I don't play funk very often and I can easily slap on it. Sounds great that way too. Whoever says that, you're crazy. Quality: Probably couldn't break it if I hit it against the wall 100 times. The things a beast. Value: Great bass for cheap. Can't beat it in the price range. I made the mistake of buying an SR300 instead of this.... I sold the SR300 to try to get this. It didn't work, but I still ended up getting a new bass that, unfortunately, weren't no Thunderbird. The Wow Factor: Looks oh so sexy 8in any kind of light, in every color. Overall: Awesome deal. Don't make the mistake I did. Get it while you have the cash.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review submitted January 11, 2006

By CoreyCubsno20
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a Band
Music Style: Heavy and Medium Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: it's amazingly good. Love the looks on it and the lean slender body. It's seems to b a little heavy when u first get it, but you'll get used to it after a while. This Bass changed my life. Give it a chance and it'll do the same for you. Quality: well worth the buy Manufacturer Support: Easy to reach got here in 4 days and the best part NO SHIPPING
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good bass, just mine broke..." submitted December 4, 2008

By a customer from ymail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician/ Soon to be Recording Engineer.
Music Style: Metalcore, Post-hardcore, Screamo, Emo-Core
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is amazing as opposed to a fender i recently used at a few gigs here and there but overall REALLY DEEP sound. I had to acctually turn down my amp a tid bit during a gig cuz i was overwhelming the lead. Feature: Well, i didn't really get any accesories but the tuners were pretty easy to use. and It rarely went out of tune. Ease of Use: Freinds said it was heavy when i said check it. But personally i've felt heavier guitars so no, it's light to me. I was in a Post hardcore, metalcore band and this thing was everywhere. I even pulled a Bass swing with it. Quality: I thought it was sturdy until my singer stepped on the input cord and the input came straight out of the bass itself... i really REALLY recomend a wireless kit if your into the music i am. Value: See i acctually got mine from Guitar center for 250 but 300 is still an amazing price for a bass or any guitar at that. Manufacturer Support: Since i damaged mine beyond repair, i couldn't tell ya, but i can say other than that i didn't have many problems. The Wow Factor: I really would take that bass again if i could. Overall: Even though it broke on me cause the one that i got had bad workmanship on it, it was a really good bass that went through alot of abuse till one stupid error happened. Good bass, just apparently not mine... but i definately recommend it to Moderate to expert players. Not a beginner bass... AT ALL!
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A very very decent review-read if u really want to know about this bass!" submitted February 21, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a band-no name yet-been playing 4.5 yrs-played MANY basses in that time-love denmark street n sound control in Norfolk-its hu
Music Style: Metal-hardcore-heavier metal, bits of funk and some alternative, rock in general and emo and a bit ov indy..not much tho-bahhhh!
Back to Product Information
Sound: My first encounter with the bass hapened due to my fixed obsession with its' aesthetic pleasure- It, like an incedibly sexy girl almost made me droole! The encountr lasted a maximum of about 4 minutes only as my sister (who I was with at the time) was so desparate to go home. In terms of sound, I have tried, nothing other than a 1987 fender jazz bass that has such a powerful, crisp and punchy tone, and this would be perfect for metal (in my case my band is covering some Iron Maiden and G&R) to more heavier forms of metal-the bassist from SOAD, Shavo Odajian performed toxicity a number of times at gigs using one-though it was custom made. My only problem with it is personally, the pickups arn't designed well enough for me to rest my thumb as easily as I have done with previous basses, but this would come with playing on it over and over and simply adapting. BUY THIS BASS! Feature: Though I am only saving for one at the moment, I believe the bass is slightly on the limiting side of included features, but does not neccessarily need anything else-its pretty much ready to go! Could have wider selection of colour schemes and hardware combinations...the standard ones are still pefect. Ease of Use: The sounds are easy to obtain-this is surprisingly easy, and the neck is very fast, smooth and of good girth etc...again the only problem is the profile of the pickups, which will take a few hours to adapt to-no real problem though. Quality: The only model better is the Gibon version-so if u wonna spend the extra like..grand on a bass go right ahead!-i feel it uneccessary. Value: good price for the quality u recieve. Deffinately woth it but dont spend more than 350 pounds sterlong for it. Manufacturer Support: never bought a single epiphone product before-friends say they have good after sales sevice. The Wow Factor: actually-id say about 15/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Overall: this i expect will last me bout 5 years!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best bass for under funded people" submitted March 29, 2006

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musicain
Music Style: Rock , Christian, Funk, Jazz, ect.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is so good it even sounds good thrue head phones. But I still need to get aset up done to further improve it. Feature: Its just got your ordinary bass features, except I do like the length of the T-bird. Ease of Use: Alot easier than my last bass because I out grew that one it was not a full size and I realy needed anew one. Quality: Exelent quallity, but with epiphone your not always going to get that so try it out in a store before you buy it. Value: Exelent value, but only if you get a good one like I said Epiphone can be terible or as good as gibson you just have to try it before you buy it. Manufacturer Support: My guesse is its good but since I don't know I'll give it a 10 The Wow Factor: This is one of the best looking basses and since it is hard to find it makes you feel speicail when you have one because its so unique.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thunder Down Under!" submitted January 16, 2012

By Dan V in Racine, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yrs
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very impressed with the great tone of this monster. Great lows, but really punchy when needed. Been a P-bass guy all my life, but this changed the game!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Bass for a really low price." submitted March 8, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Hard Rock, Grunge, Post-Grunge
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great sound when you put it through a good amp. Feature: Two volume knobs (one for each pickup), and an overall tone knob. Thats basiclly all that you need for a bass. Ease of Use: The overall action of this bass is great. If i had just picked one up and played it, and had never known the price, i think it would be worth much more than this. Quality: All of the parts of the bass have great quality. Value: Should cost much more than it does in my opinion. The Wow Factor: The finish, and just the overall look of the bass is amazing. Overall: I am completely satisfied with Epiphone, and will probably buy from them again.
30 of 30 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Oh........My..........Gosh.........." submitted November 30, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Reggae, Christian, Jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: This bass has a deliciously marvelous, deep, tone. It's great for funk. Also is good for anything else from rock to reggae. Feature: Two volume, one tone. Do you need any more? Ease of Use: I picked this up in a guitar store. Floor models never stay in tune, but this one did. I just picked it up and played. Quality: Very solid feel. Neck is slim, body is solid. The neck is much faster than you would expect from a painted one. Value: Great value. Good price for a bass so close to a Gibson. Even if I had the money for a Gibson Thunderbird, I would probably buy the Epiphone. Manufacturer Support: Never used them. The Wow Factor: Looks freakin' AMAZING, sounds awesome, there's no reason not to want it. The thing about the neck dive people keep saying, isn't that bad. You get used to it after about a minute if not less. Overall: I can say that this product would definitely last a very long time. I like the body style and sound the most. The only thing I would change would be to not paint the neck. It would be faster that way.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ok" submitted August 6, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Its a great first bass to use. it has great sounds and its fun to use. Great design too Feature: great tune knobs. Could have been better Ease of Use: very off balance and lompsided. too long so if you have a bag case the tuners will stick out the top of the case and very hard to get in the case because of the shape. just way to lompsided Quality: great quality and awesome sound Value: pretty good value The Wow Factor: pretty sexxxy Overall: im not 100% satisfied. it gets you by. a great first bass if your starting out but if your experienced. dont buy it
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Epiphone TB!!!" submitted November 26, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love this thing, its off da chain!!!!! Feature: the medium neck makes it easy for me to reach towards the end to the start its great because im only 13 and well its awesome!! Ease of Use: the strings are easy to strum up and down. Quality: its tougher than tough I've taken this thing to Florida, New York, Montana and well it hasn't suffered a scratch. Value: EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Manufacturer Support: never needed repairs aside string replacements The Wow Factor: Great, the sexiest bass you'll find from Epiphone or another fine title. Overall: the best feature is it's sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Get your Wings and fly" submitted March 10, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician(play in a 3 piece rock band)
Music Style: Everything from techno to heavy metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: huge sounding bass,great tonal range.you get two totally different sounds from each pickup.theres a bit of a jump in the tone control because 1-6 doesnt really do much then theres a big difference between 7 and 8 but that might be just my one.Great rock sound but also excellent funk sound in there too.works well with fingers or a pick. Feature: i was a bit worried that having two volumes would get on my nerves but now that im used to it its a great tool to have for getting good tone.little groves on pickups for resting your thumb come in very handy.the machine heads seem a bit plasticy.really nice action and very comfortable neck, not too wide not too thin. Ease of Use: digs into your ribs a bit when sitting down but you get used to it, everyone talks about the neck dive and its definitly the first thing you notice but honestly you get used to and people are just really picky bout it, it makes your arm stronger and when you go to play other basses you can play much faster. Quality: very well made, ive given it a few nocks and its still fine.Very steady input,goes straight into body.really nice finish on body and neck, the sunburst looks so cool. Value: actually amazing value, i've played basses worth thosands and this one is right up there for sound, playability. Manufacturer Support: Heard it was good never dealt with it. The Wow Factor: Once you see this bass you will want to play it all night, as soon as i got it i told myself i was buying another one if anything happened to it. Overall: i think i'll keep it forever(provided nobody steals it) you get very attached to an instrument with such character.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review submitted December 26, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, Music production company co-owner
Music Style: The many sides of rock, metal, Alt-metal/rock...anything loud, and..controversial
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very good sound. Very nice low-end tone, lots of punch. i don't usually use high's in my music, but when i do, this bass nails them also! the sound is really impressive. very clean indeed Feature: Basic controls, volume on each Hb, and tone. but thats all yah need really. Neck dive. don't like. a "tie on" strap fixes that ueasily, or just prop it up with your hand..eaither way, all good Ease of Use: Rather easily actually, the only problem i noticed was on mine, the birdge on the low (.115) string was for too low, and any opens would cuase it to grind on the frets, but that was fixable. The controls are easy to use, don't need a big powerful amp to get good notes either, i use an ashdownMAG series and i still get good sound Quality: outstanding. just plain amazing. the wood grain/sunburst colour is pure sex. Even the gothic series finish is good. The materials used are good, the only thing i noticed was the clearcoat laquer was rather soft, but that wasnt to big of a problem Value: good price for what it is. high quality bass, for just under 500$ Cdn Manufacturer Support: Havent dealt with them yet, but i know there good The Wow Factor: If i had more money, i'd buy another just to have sexual intercourse with it. its that sexy Overall: one word somes up the quality, sound, craftsmanship, and overall look. and that is thunderbird.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review submitted November 28, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: perfect sound control. high and cheery...or dark and intimidating. clear sound, only advice is to get a large amp and good set up. Feature: i like the way they set up a volume knob for each humbucker. will withstand anything. Quality: great Value: good for the price Manufacturer Support: hasvnt had to deal with them yet
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BE HEARD!, BE SEEN!" submitted July 26, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician in the rock band THE REPLY (myspace.com/thereply)
Music Style: active musician in the rock band THE REPLY (myspace.com/thereply) HARD ROCK CHOCK FULL OF HOOKS
Back to Product Information
Sound: great low end rumble as well as breakthrough mids and highs. whatever your wish this bass will produce. Feature: pretty basic. volume knob for each pick-up as well as a tone. Quality: very strong well made bass. Value: for the price you cant get anything that comes close. style as well as playability. Manufacturer Support: havent had any need. The Wow Factor: this bass screams sex
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-4VCT. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!