800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20G-ZR14
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone EB3CS Case

Made to be paired specifically with EB3 and EB-O basses, the EB-3CS will fit your bass like a pair of snug yet flattering leather pants.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best Case Available for the Epiphone EB3 bass!" submitted April 17, 2010

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bassist for 'Black Angel', lifetime experience.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues and Country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I am reviewing the case that I recently purchased from Zzounds for my Epiphone EB3 bass. Since the case has no sound properties, I will rate it as a 10. Feature: I was immediately struck by this case's well made construction and external looks. The case fits my Epiphone EB3 bass perfectly, and the secure and plush interior reminds me of Gibson quality. The latches are very high quality and are better than most I have recently encountered. Ease of Use: I rate this category as a 9, only because the carrying handle is at a sharp 45 degree angle, which for me is a bit awkward. However, with that in mind, the case and guitar are perfectly balanced with the handle in that position, so I am forgiving. Quality: I was astounded at the level of quality. This is a premium case that fits my Epiphone EB3 bass like a love glove. Value: I have purchased other cases in this and below this price point. This is absolutely the best investment I could have made to protect my bass while in transit. It is specifically designed for the EB3 bass from Epiphone, and generic rectangular cases that I used previously allowed my bass to slosh around inside with no support, especially the body and the tuners. Manufacturer Support: Never needed. Great bass, great case. The Wow Factor: This is both a practical and aesthetic improvement from the rectangular chipboard case I used formerly, as the case is leather looking and formed to the shape of the bass. Nice big Epiphone logo on it ensures that their pride is intact, and that any roadie can connect the dots. Overall: This case will follow my bass forever.
20 of 21 people (95.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fits Gibson EB-0'S" submitted November 7, 2015

By Andy P in Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought to use for my 73' Gibson EB0. Fit's perfectly. Case itself if very well built though not quite as fancy as the real deal Gibson case. The Epi case is great. I'd happily buy again.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect Fit" submitted December 20, 2013

By Kevin V in Lacassine, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church, bible study, bedroom...
Music Style: Christian,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds like a case to me... Feature: Nice storage compartment, room under headstock to place cord and strap. Even a little room between storage compartment and bass body for a cloth to polish your axe. Ease of Use: Works great. 5 latches makes sure your bass is secure. Handle is mounted at an angle, but it is perfectly balanced, so it is not too difficult to adapt... Quality: Very well made. Feet on bottom, on hinge side, and on bottom which allows for standing case with the neck vertical to the ground. Should last at least as long as the bass it carries... Value: Well worth the money, better fit than any universal case. Manufacturer Support: Doesn't appear that any support will be necessary The Wow Factor: It's a black case. The wow comes when it is opened to reveal its cargo. Overall: This is a high quality case made specifically for the EB series basses.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"EB3CS Case for Epiphone EB0 Bass" submitted March 2, 2014

By Mark Cloud in Joplin, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Amatuer Guitarist and Bassist for over 30 years
Music Style: Classical, Folk, Christian, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: At first I thought that this original case from Epiphone was a bit pricey, but after it arrived, was I surprised! The case is very well made, and beautiful inside and out. The outer material is a much better material than any other case I have owned for guitar or bass. The bass fits very snugly inside - a perfect fit. Plenty of room for straps, cords, etc. in the upper neck area and compartment. I couldn't be happier!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Will do the job nicely, and price was right" submitted April 3, 2016

By Stephen W in Pensacola, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing for over 40 years: bass, guitar, not a professional but have been in many bands.
Music Style: Rock, blues, country, bluegrass, pop, "big band"
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I acquired a '67 EB-3 that I will be using out in public. Factory-fit for EB-3 hard shell cases are absent from the aftermarket makes, such is the EB-3 perceived as a niche instrument. A period case to match the period bass would be nice but it's not $400 nice for, essentially, the word "Gibson" on the side instead of "Epiphone." Granted I don't have a Gibson case for hands on comparison but I researched as much as I could, with the goal being to protect the instrument instead of having a conversation piece. The bass doesn't care what name is stenciled on the outside of the case. The Epiphone case, in photo comparison, looked like it had thicker padding. No differences could be seen as far as covering and hardware. And it was a factory fit for this model bass, so I bought it. With eyes-on inspection, the case is a good fit for the body of the EB-3 but the neck compartment would be long enough for an EB-3L by my measurement. The locks and hinges seem a little lighter construction than premium cases I have for other instruments but $100 is much easier on the wallet too. This case will do the job I need it to do in all practicality. Will I trust it to an airline? No, but this is about as good case as one can get for an EB-3 without having one custom-made. Three-star ratings for support and sound as I didn't need support and it's a case, not a guitar, so obviously doesn't make a sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone bass case" submitted December 21, 2013

By lyle r in westminster, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: more years then I care to count LOL !!!! DRUMS BASS Guitar 6 string Guitar Piano and Sax
Music Style: little everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Case is a great value fit is perfect has a nice interior fit and finish with good size storage built in ! sturdy latches and great overall finish what more could you want !!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect fit" submitted February 19, 2014

By Bob C in FAIR OAKS, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Rock star drummer in the 60's... just and old guy enjoying his bass these days.
Music Style: Blues, classic rock and roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Needed a hard case for my new and improved EB-O but my "regular" supplier said I would have to special order...not good. Checked out ZZ.. great price and I ended up getting it in two days with standard delivery... how cool is that?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"fine case" submitted September 7, 2015

By david cameron in rio rancho, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: play for fun
Music Style: jass ,blues ,country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This case fits my EB3 bass just right. It's well made and the inside is beautiful. It has a nice brown trim.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Bass Case" submitted November 7, 2013

By Robert O in Angleton, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing since 1966 and play drums and bass.
Music Style: Country and old rock and roll from 50's, 60's and 70's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: N/A Ease of Use: N/A Quality: Good quality Value: I feel like the case was a good value for the price. Manufacturer Support: Not used Overall: Am very pleased with the case. It fits the bass like a glove and is well padded. It has an accessory compartment and good solid latches. Would recommend this case highly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"EBO Bass Case" submitted November 25, 2013

By Lenward Camp
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Jazz, Funk, Classic Rock, Bluegrass
Back to Product Information
Overall: Nice case, just what I was looking for. Zzounds is the only place I was able to find one. Thanks to the staff for having things in stock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20G-ZR14. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!