800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14NJ-ZWV5
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone E519 Case for335

The Epiphone E519 is a great way to protect your 335-style guitar. Put your equipment in good hands with the Epiphone E519.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"epiphone e519 guitarcase" submitted January 29, 2012

By John R in Melbourne, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30plus yrs., guitar-acoustic/electric-- now- for home and pleasure
Music Style: pop,folk,country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Outstanding and professional,after my recent purchase of es345 epihone recently with zZounds, I was concerned about the right size case.The service rep.took the time to call and investigate this,he recommended that i call gibson to confirm his suggestion on E519.I did and confirmed what i was originally told. I have been extremly satisfied with all my dealing with zZounds.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great case =]" submitted October 13, 2008

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musican
Music Style: Beatles, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Good setup with 5 latches, however the key and lock setup doesn't work too well. It looks good though so it doesn't make to be a big deal to me. Quality: Very nice on the inside. Smells a bit, just let it air out outside for a day or two. It's very nice and has a snug fit that will keep your guitar protected. Value: It's a small price to pay to keep your guitar safe and especially being a hollow-body, keep it from being smashed in, ha ha. It's a nice case for under $100. Overall: It's a good case and it's very nice for under $100
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone E519 Hardshell Case for 335" submitted August 22, 2012

By Jim K in St Charles, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I Jam at home
Music Style: Country, Blues, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Received the Epiphone E519 Hardshell case for Epiphone 335 style guitar, and I discovered that the vinyl covering on it had several small scuffs where the vinyl was scraped off and the material beneath it was exposed. I phoned zZounds and they were quick to work with me and exchange the case for a Gator hardshell case which I am satisfied with.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Hardshell Case" submitted March 3, 2014

By Neel F in Aiken, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Classic Rock, Classic Country, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent well built attractive case.. Nice fit.. zZ will match the right case for your needs!! Should last 2 lifetimes.. I own 2 (so far)..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Guitae" submitted April 9, 2014

By Cassandra L in Orange, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: This is for my son who is a Musician for about 13 yrs.
Music Style: All forms of music except for hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this guitar for my son's birthday. The customer service was awesome everyone I spoke with was very helpful and my son was extremely happy. I will be placing another order with Zzounds. oh and the payment plans a great;CNL
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"probably the best value case for a fullsize ES335 copy guitar available!" submitted February 15, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played a bit over the years
Music Style: rock / blues
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: would like to see a locking latch and another latch or 2 Quality: I've had some much better built cases but this gives alot of bang for the buck and gets the job done Value: needed an inexpensive case for my kid's Delta King and this worked out great
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Needs a little inside information" submitted June 19, 2013

By Allison Chapman in Great Falls, MT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 plus years, guitar, drums, just mess around with keyboards and whatever I can fake
Music Style: Jazz, blues, new age, rock (easy listening)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the case for my Epiphone Emporer Swingster, which I also had purchased from Zzounds. The Emporer Swingster is a hollowbody jazz guitar much deeper than the 335. I had been aware that others with the same guitar had trouble fitting it inside this case. I had the same problem, because of the Bigsby tremolo the case does not want to close all the way. It will close all the way but it made my very concerned as the tremolo arm gets pushed way down and exerts pressure on the top of the hollowbody and was concerned that in time it would break the top of the hollowbody. This is what I learned, if I take hold of the tremolo arm and pull it up a little, I can remove the spring holding the trem arm up. With the spring out it relieves all the string tension and the tremolo goes flat against the body, making it fit the case. I store the spring in the accessory compartment and it only takes a second to put the spring back in place. I really hope this tip helps my fellow players. Other than the heartbreaking "Made in China" sticker on the case, I'm satisfied. This is what you get for $89, I very seldom use my case because it just hangs from the wall in my house and I never take it anywhere. For those who take their instruments back and forth to jam sessions or whatever, I would really suggest a much better case than this.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone E519 guitarcase for Semi hollow body guitars" submitted June 21, 2012

By Bredt Smidt in Denver, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician 40 years
Music Style: Rock, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Although this guitar case fit the instrument well, after closer inspection I found that the top of the case didn't fit the body of the case very well at all in the area of the case handle and lock. It would appear that the manufacturer just riveted the lock assembly on even though the fit was not good at all. I guess my biggest worry is the case popping open and dropping my beautiful new guitar on the ground, or weather getting in through this gap caused by the misalignment.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just buy it, a great product" submitted October 26, 2007

Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Feature: I like the fact that it has 5 latches, excellent value for the money. Very comfortable handle. Quality: It seals great, but not the smoothes opening case. Still well worth the money. The Wow Factor: Very nice looking case. I had a different Epi 335 case, and it was not made nearly as good.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14NJ-ZWV5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!