800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 201-4HTV
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Eminence Ragin Cajun

Show off your patriotism while producing the loudest, bell sounding tones money can buy with this Ragin' Cajun Patriot Guitar Speaker.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Solid product, Great "bang for the buck", Awesome sound!" submitted December 3, 2005

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Multi-tasking, Multi-project "semi-pro" multi-instrumentalist
Music Style: All, with the exception of hip hop, and rap
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: The sound emmitted by the Ragin' Cajun is much more than that of "just" a replacement speaker. The Cajun IS extemely touch sensitive and very responsive to various styles of music, and various types of amps. The "gotta have" sound is easily obtainable, with absolute ease. In my opinion, since I have installed the Cajun into my amp(as a replacement unit, not as an upgrade), the amp does not emit bad tone. By the way , the amp in question is a 1973 Ampeg GT10, so good tone right off the rip is an absolute must. Feature: Must useful feature? GREAT SOUND!!!!!!! The choice of materials and building techniques is absolutely unparalelled. Quality: Cosmetics do not fall into play here, but maybe aural cosmetics do, and as I stated previously, the amp does not put out any bad tone, now. Value: All I can say is, Cheap at twice the price. Yes, you do get "bang for your buck" with this speaker. Manufacturer Support: Yes, I have had to deal with Eminence, on an unrelated issue(trying to find a very hard to come by, 4 ohm 75 watt 10" speaker). On a scale of 1-10, I give them a 16+. Ultra knowledgeable, very friendly, and extremely courtious. The Wow Factor: N/A Overall: Totally satisfied with unit, will not seek another unless this unit is damaged or fails.
23 of 23 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ragin Cajun from Eminence...10" submitted June 15, 2004

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: blues, rock, country, originals, gospel, bluegrass, hillbilly
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: ...beats Weber VST version of the Jensen P10Q. I have both and the Eminence Ragin Cajun is the better Fender sound for Telecaster or Stratocaster through a Princeton Reverb (70's Silverface). Smoother and more musical trebles, the bass is tighter and doesn't 'take over'. Crisp and snarly when pushed, smooth and 'creamy' midrange and trebles when volume is backed off (amp at 8volume,6bass,7treble). Feature: free pick and Eminence sticker for propaganda. Quality: looks well made. Be careful installing...paper cones are delicate! Value: at %% bucks: damn right! Manufacturer Support: quality is well known The Wow Factor: I dare anyone to tell me a better one in this amp with a Tele! Overall: I'd have to be convinced to even try another one. This sounds excellent and I play a Maz38 Senior from DRZ, so I know what 'good' means!
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wave Power: Replace the stock "Vox Original" with a "Ragin Cajun" on a VT40+" submitted November 2, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Solid sound across a wide range of frequencies. The Ragin Cajun has a warm sound as opposed to the more jangly British sound that it replaced in a Vox Valvatronics VT40+. A definite improvement, especially as the original speaker had died. The Eminence product has more power handling capability so it is a step over the Vox "Original" sound. Feature: Well its ceramic magnet is good but is not light weight like and alinco or neodymium would be. Ease of Use: Easy to install. Quality: Better than original. Value: Fair price! Manufacturer Support: Did not deal with the company directly, but the Eminence website has lots of data and you can hear the sounds on youtube. The Wow Factor: It has more of a bite than the original British sounding speaker and is also much louder, so it makes it possible to gig with a 10" amp. Overall: The speaker should outlast the amp. We'll see...
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow!" submitted August 31, 2012

By Carl C in Vallejo, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ yrs. professional, guitar, bass, special events, privates, clubs
Music Style: Classic Rock, Soul, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: While researching an upgrade speaker for my Fender Frontman 25R practice amp I came across the positive reviews for the Eminence Ragin Cajun and WOW, it's exactly as advertised. Great improvement over the stock speaker. Took no more than a half hour to install and I was taking my time. Amazing sound and LOUD, perfect for band practice. Quality construction. Highly recommend.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Ragin' Cajun" submitted August 22, 2012

By James B.
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Drums
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the 10" Ragin Cajun to replace the factory speaker in my Orange CR35LDX combo amp. Man! What a difference in sound! The amp sounds a LOT better! I can't say enough good things about this speaker. Good price, Great sound! Nice highs, mids, and lows. If you need one, buy one. You will not be disappointed. It's hotter than Louisiana hot pepper sauce!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice upgrade" submitted September 30, 2014

By Leon L in Mary Esther , FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 yrs. played in band. Just at home now
Music Style: Blues, country, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I mainly play acoustic now. Have some electrics, but sold my amps. I bought a fender frontman 25r to use as a practice amp since my quad reverb is to heavy to transport regularly. Stock speaker was very harsh. Replaced with this one. Wow what a difference. Of course zZounds service was awesome as always. Ordered on Friday and installed on Tuesday. The only company I order my gear from. Will continue to do so.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME speakers!!!!!" submitted July 20, 2015

By Gerardo Espinoza in Laredo, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church Musician for more than 30 years
Music Style: Christian, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have two Fender 25R Frontman Guitar Amps running at 25 watts. I replace the speakers with the 10 inch Eminence Ragin' Cajun Patriots, and WOW! they are loud.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Check the Ramrod Review" submitted March 5, 2014

By Travis M in Sevierville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Gigging Musician
Music Style: Rock, Southern Rock, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I reviewed the ramrod and said the same thing. I bought 4 Ragin' Cajuns and 2 red coats. The sound is awesome. It was worth my money to buy and my time to replace the speakers in my yamaha g100 stack. Awesome tone, even from a solid state head.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great all-purpose 10" guitar speaker" submitted November 20, 2012

By Tom K in Medway, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Part-time professional (since the 1960's)
Music Style: American
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got this to replace the Eminence Beta 10A in my Henriksen JazzAmp 110. This is the same speaker that Henriksen uses in the BluesAmp 110, which is otherwise identical to the 'JazzAmp' version. It's 3 db more efficient and has a more aggressive upper-midrange. I hoped that it would make the amp not better or worse but different for Jazz and more effective for Pop/Rock-oriented styles. I just installed it yesterday and I only played it at solo/duo performance volume for a couple of hours with my jazzbox, and it's not broken in yet, but I'm tremendously pleased so far. It's louder and clearer than the stock speaker. The bass response is less prominent - though definitely not weak - but tighter, and the mids and highs sound more open - a little less fat but still smooth. It sounds great for Jazz with just a slight attenuation of the guitar's tone control, and it should be a better match with my other guitars for more pop-oriented styles.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Thumpin Speaker with great definition!" submitted January 18, 2012

By David W in Redding, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Country!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Put it in my little Super Champ and it has opened up. Still is tight as needs more time to loosen but wow so far it has shined!! The bass is well balanced with the treble and mids. The FX has some great definition along with the different amp settings! I had to use less volume and gain because it can get loud!!! The BLACKFACE PRINCETON SOUNDS ARE AWESOME and have been able to hang with every drummer with authority! Very happy and also very surprising as it is such a little amp players doubted it! NOT! Now they ask me to bring it! I own 20 other amps so that says alot! The other brute in a small package is the Tech 21! But not near as loud but can go to the PA easily! Paired with the SC these little amps can make some SWEET MUSIC!!!!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Killer sounding speakers!" submitted April 6, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock jazz blues country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The ragen cagen sound great!I built my own cab out of 3/4" oak plywood and I use a Vox night train 15 Iam totally happy they got punch and a nise bottom,and are loud! Feature: Just speakers. I went online to eminece to get wire diagrams and installed myself. Ease of Use: just hooked them up and played them Quality: They were a good deal, well made and made in the USA. Value: yes Manufacturer Support: I am sure they will be good if I need them. The Wow Factor: they are speakers man. Overall: If they were ripped off or burned I would buy them again.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Eminence Ragin Cajun Customer Review submitted January 2, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: loud with good highs and tight low end. it will turn a so-so amp into a ragin'loud, ass kicker!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 201-4HTV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!