800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 161X-M1KZ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Emedia My Voice Software

Remove the vocal track from your favorite songs, and become the lead singer with this PC-compatible software. The package includes a high-quality microphone.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Don`t even go there!" submitted January 31, 2007

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active musician/hobby
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Bad, the vocal sounds like a muffled person singing through a pillow. Ive spent hours using different cd`s and trying to change all aspects of the sound levels via pc and also my voice. I can only conclude that the cheap microphone it coes with is not worth its space in the box or i`m missing the point and doing it all wrong. If I am the instructions have no trouble shooting tips with trouble shooting tips to go by. Feature: A dodgy microphone Ease of Use: Manual lacks Quality: Cheap microphone Value: No I would not bother buying it in the first place unless someone convinced me otherwise Manufacturer Support: I` m hanging in there incase I find anyone with helpful tips Overall: Not so far
32 of 42 people (76.19%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NO TECH SUPPORT!!! what a disappointing piece of crap" submitted October 27, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: singer and songwriter
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Feature: microphone was broken right out of the package Ease of Use: instructions incomplete and next to impossible to interpret. they don't address key tasks Quality: no help functions, errors out frequently Value: what a waste of hard earned money Manufacturer Support: cannot find any way to contact the company - they don't seem to have a website Overall: i used an mp3 file rather than a cd, which the manual barely addresses. i got the lyrics all timed, but totally unclear how to get it on cd - burner option won't recognize format. do i have to convert to a wav file? will the lyrics file it created go along with it?
15 of 19 people (78.95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It does what I want it to do" submitted September 8, 2012

By Ron C in Pocatello, ID
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played for 40 years. Keyboard / piano / guitar Part-time musician, but gig an average once per week.
Music Style: rock / blues / country / Christian
Back to Product Information
Overall: For $25 it's a good value. It's very good for hearing or practicing with a song in a different key. As a plus, it will work with mp3 files as well as wav. I would not use it for karaoke or any type of performance, but it has its place as a practice/rehearsal tool. The microphone is practically useless
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Voice - Overall Positive Review and Recommended" submitted July 20, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Pop, Motown
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: Given the fact that MyVoice needs to process changes, I did not expect perfect sound quality. The sound quality is great when playing the original music, and can be average to good after making various changes to the sound (it depends what those changes are). I play professionally in a band and acquired this software to assist in masking vocals, slowing down parts, and to help me find the best key to sing a given song in (transpose feature). This software easily accomplishes all of that. Feature: The main advertised feature of this product is to remove the main vocal, which is why the manufacturer has since re-named this product "No Voice". I think it's a great product, but I think the product name is slightly wrong since it doesn't completey remove the main vocal. What it does is SUPPRESSES the main vocal to a point where you can barely hear it....but depending on the recording, you WILL still slightly hear the main vocal in most cases. However, the product does a very good job in masking / suppressing the majority of the vocals. It makes it a great product also for being able to hear background instrumental parts and vocal harmonies that exist on the original recording that you may not otherwise pickup on. So it's a great product for that as well. Ease of Use: Extremely easy to use product compared to some other software I've used which did a few similar things. Slider controls make it easy to adjust various settings. Quality: Overall quality of the entire product is good, but not excellent. There are certain windows which appear with basic instructions, and the text didn't fit well within the window(s), causing part of the help to get cut off. I tried re-adjusting my screen size/resolution, but it didn't fix it. The messages do appear though, at least well enough to get the message across. I wouldn't let this minor flaw stop anyone from buying the product, as it does not effect the products performance. There is not a printed manual, but there is a pdf file which can be printed out to provide more detailed directions on using the software. Value: I would definitly recommend this product to anyone with musical interests, and even moreso to anyone who sings and plays an instrument in a band. I think the manufacturer may be disappointing many karaoke singers / purchasers by calling this product "No Voice" and claiming vocal REMOVAL. That sets them up for disappointment and bad reviews when people get the product home and realize the main vocals are still slightly there when the effect is applied. If they advertise vocal SUPPRESSION, I think people would understand it's not going to completely remove the vocal, and would be more accepting of the product and not have such high expectations from a $30 piece of software. Manufacturer Support: This is actually "Not applicable" because I haven't needed or tried to contact the manufacturer for any reason as of this writing. But the drop-down box in this review forces you to choose a number, so I'm giving somewhat the benefit of a doubt to the manufacturer and providing an unsubstantiated "8". Overall: It's a tall order for ANY priced software to completely remove pre-recorded soundtracks from an original recording, which is probably why there are few pieces of software out on the market claiming to do this. HOWEVER, "MY VOICE / NO VOICE" DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB FOR THE PRICE, COMES THROUGH ON THE MAJORITY OF WHAT IT CLAIMS TO DO, AND I AM HAPPY I PURCHASED IT (& would re-purchase it if I ever had to!)
28 of 30 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Do Not Buy This Product" submitted June 12, 2007

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: R & B, Neo-Soul
Back to Product Information
Sound: Hard to hear my own voice over the track. Sound is muffled. Feature: The microphone is shotty. The cord loosely plugs into the microphone itself which lends to the poor quality of sound. Ease of Use: I am still trying to figure out how to use the product exactly. The instructions are lacking. Quality: The microphone is horrible but as for downloading it on to my computer that was simple. It was also fairly easy to figure out how to records and play music. Value: If I had known what I know before I bought the product I wouldn't have spent my money on it. Manufacturer Support: There doesn't seem to be any tech support or places that you can go to find replacements (microphone). The Wow Factor: I have to give this a higher rating because it was the packaging that actually drew me to the product. Overall: I have only had this product for about two weeks and I am already searching for a better product. I do not recommend this product to anyone.
3 of 6 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What were they thinking???" submitted April 15, 2008

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Old horn bands old R&B classic rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Really not a quality product sound lacks alot when you try using the program for want it was meant to be used to do. Feature: The microphone is probably the cheapest mic I have every seen. The cord does not fit well and due to that alone alot of cracking and popping ruins the audio. Ease of Use: The user interface is great only if it worked. Quality: The box looks great forget everything else. Value: This shoulod be freeware or open source so it can be fixed by those in the know. Manufacturer Support: What support? The Wow Factor: No not tnow that I have it yes the idea is great but it needed to work. Overall: Already looking...
3 of 7 people (42.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!DO NOT BUY IT!!!" submitted March 27, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of this product was not worth my time.This whole product was not worth my time OR money! Feature: A cheap microphone. My computer will not evenn respond to me plugging in the microphone. Ease of Use: It is very difficult to get a great sound out of this product.I have yet to have achieved a satisfactory sound quality. Quality: This product was not made well at all.The microphone doesn't even work. Value: If I had known how horrible this product was prior to purchasing it, I wouldn't have spent 1 penny on it. I do not reccomend this product to ANYONE!!!! It was definatly a waste of $30! Manufacturer Support: There is NO techsupport!There is no number to call and the website is in another language!!! The Wow Factor: I've been wanting a product that erases the vocal from songs but didnt want to spend the money on one so I found this and got it but I wish now that I had never spent the money on it... Overall: I'm taking this product back to the store today. I got it yesterday!I don't like ANYTHING about this product. It was a waste!
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Emedia My Voice Software Customer Review submitted October 19, 2008

Manufacturer Support: There is no support available and a page of instructions that was copied so maney times you can't read it. NO phone number or address availabe.So far it is a wast of money and time
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 161X-M1KZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!