800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16JT-80TL
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Thur Closed
  • Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Elixir Nanoweb Strings

Elixir Nanoweb electric strings offer reliable performance. With an average lifetime that is 3 to 5 times that of other strings, they are a great choice.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Strings" submitted November 7, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great sounding strings. Love 'em!! Feature: Not many features to speak of except for the coating. Makes for quiter fretting and easy on the fingers Ease of Use: Again great sound. Quality: Dont understand why so many people complain about breakage, I've never broke any. I've broke other strings but not these. Value: Worth the money as far as I'm concern. Some places charge more than others so shop around. Manufacturer Support: How can i rate support for strings......Hmmmm Overall: Good product. I use these on my electrics and accoustic.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great strings!!!!" submitted September 6, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: All except Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Beautiful sharp high tones and deep mellow bass tones. Perfect for those who love rock
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Any one show isn't a professional, keep your novice opinions to your self rather than bash great product that you know nothing a" submitted November 16, 2007

By a customer from pepsi.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Session Player, Recording Engineer
Music Style: Rock, Hot AC
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've been playing for years, and these strings have nice bright tones and nice deep lows for rocking out. Just remember, the thicker the string the better the tone. Quality: I have had a few G strings break on me, but I use the thicker wound G's because I only play 12 Gauge strings, but keep in mind I beat the living crap out of my strings, other then that these strings last forever and maintain their sound.
4 of 8 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"elixir nanoweb 10 gauge guitar strings... dont even waste your money" submitted July 3, 2005

By a customer from mindless.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Jazz, Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: sounded pretty good about as good as regular strings Feature: about as many features as a guitar string can have but hard to bend Quality: the strings already look like they have been on there for like 4 months and they have only been on there for 2 weeks sound good still not that new sound like they claim to keep they are pretty good strings but not worth the money at all Value: i usually use d'addario xl 10 gague standard run of the mill guitar string but they work in the best of all aspects or super slinkys for my guitars with floyd rose bridges for bending Manufacturer Support: didnt have to use it but i feel bad for rating this product so poorly The Wow Factor: these strings are highly over rated i will never waste my money on them again
4 of 8 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best sounding, best feeling, longest lasting strings $ can buy" submitted February 13, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi Pro
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Jazz, Contemporary Christian
Back to Product Information
Sound: These are the best sounding strings available, wish they made these in the 60's, I could have saved a fortune in strings over the last fortyfive years. Best sounding longest lasting strings available period. Feature: Gore's coating and anti-rust keep strings like new. Also makes them so smooth and silky. Ease of Use: These strings make playing effortless Quality: These strings are on all my guitars. It is not uncommon to get over 1 year of service from a set of strings with weekly gigs on top of practice sessions, with zero sound degradation or loss of playability, and never a broken string... Ever! Value: Unless you use a chainsaw instead of a pick, these string are going to save you $$$$ They may cost 3 times more then the rest, but you will only be changing strings 1-2 times a year instead of twice a month! Do the math. Manufacturer Support: Have called Gore and someone accually answered the phone! That's hard to find anywhere these days of automated phone tag, and endless menus.( if you wish to continue in English press 1) The Wow Factor: If you have arthritis and play guitar these strings are beyond "sex appeal", they actually slow down the ageing process of the fingers! Overall: I will only use elixer strings Period I can't go back to slow feeling sticky squeaky nasty dull soundind strings all the other manufacturers sell(while they're laughing at you because they know you'll have to buy another set of they're strings in2 weeks)
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Snapping Elixir strings" submitted May 6, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock, fingerpicking
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have tried several sets over the last three years and they sound GREAT on my Santa Cruz D and on my Seagull. Feature: The early Exixir strings felt strange. You really could feel the coating layer. That changed over the years, in a way that now they feel normal. I can do my pulls and hammers like with normal strings (wich was not the case with the early once). Ease of Use: Well... like normal strings. I read some people find they were slippery, but since I hardly have sweaty hands, they don't feel slippery to me. Quality: They SUCK! I think over the last three years I bought 10 sets, but with all of them the G or D string broke after a few hours of playing. And since they are very costly (almost 20 Euros !!) this really gets me angry. Elixir doesn't make stings of their own, they just put the coating on existing strings. So I guess they only buy the cheap & crappy ones. And it's not just me : if you browse the newsgroups you'll read everywhere of snapping Exilir strings! When I replaced the broken string with a normal one, I have to admit that the Elixirs kept sounding just great : warm, full, and when hit/pulled a little harder they they realy bite, whereas the replacement strings sounded more dull after a week. Value: Elixir-guys, get your quality control working!! Manufacturer Support: Well, my local music shop wouldn't replace the broken strings. They' re from the USA and I'm from Belgium. And asking a replacement by sending the broken string costs me more than a new set. The Wow Factor: I want ALL strings to last longer than a few hours. Overall: Again : I don't want to replace strings because one of them snaps. I only want to replace them because they sound dull and are worn out because of playing.
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Elixir Nanoweb strings break!!" submitted January 13, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Value: I have only been playing guitar for a year, yet I have tried numerous sets of strings on my Crafter guitar. Elixir Nanowebs break at least 3 times more regularly than other brands. They are a total waste of money. I have broken 3 B strings over the last 7 weeks. They are beginning to gain a terriblre reputation for longevity. Sweet sound though - terrible build quality-AVOID!
1 of 7 people (14.29%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Elixir Nanoweb Strings Customer Review submitted March 26, 2007

Overall
Quality
Back to Product Information
Quality: Poorly built, the nanowebs break too fast, sometimes they break when simply winding up the string.
3 of 10 people (30%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16JT-80TL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!