800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12BB-7Z3K
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Egnater Tweaker 15W Amp

The Egnater Tweaker offers unbelievable tonal control. With 15 watts of power, the Egnater Tweaker is a great sounding, powerful, and compact head.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Watch out Fender!" submitted May 2, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com in Missoula, MT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Songwriter and composer.
Music Style: Al over the place except for rap. Mostly blues rock and jazz.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The dynamics of this amp are great, very touch sensitive, but you have to get the tubes a little hot to let the tiger out. I am using a Weber Mini Mass Attenuator to do this and it really beefs up the tone when you can't really crank it up. This amp makes my 1 x12 cab sound great as well as the 2 x12 and the 4 tens in the Blues Deville.The amp is not noisy at all and works well in my small studio, where you can hear a pin drop.I play a Fender Players Deluxe Strat with 12's tuned down a half step, Fender Blacktop Strat with EMG David Gilmour pickup set with 10's, Standard Strat with Dimarzio Area 58,61 and 67 pickups with 11's and a Standard Telecaster with a Fender Vintage Hot Alinco in the neck and a standard tele in the bridge with 10's. All of these guitars sound really good through this amp and work with it really well. Feature: Being able to swap out with different types of tubes is a cool feature. Also the effects loop on a 15 watt amp is a big plus for me. Switchable speaker outs is good as well. I wish it had a nice headphone out with speaker simulation. Ease of Use: Pretty straight forward in this department and tones of tweakability to get the tone you want. Quality: Well made and heavier than I expected. I have not looked inside yet, but I have seen some pic's on the net. Seems pretty well designed. Value: Well worth the money I spent, and I would probably pay a little more for it, but I will take it at the going price now. Manufacturer Support: I ain't had to do this yet... The Wow Factor: I have been playing for over thirty years and I am a tone freak. If it does not sound good I do not keep it around very long. This amp is getting the blues and Gilmour sound I want coming out of speakers and into my headphones when I am recording. Overall: I had a Fender Blues Junior for about two years. Swapped the speaker out for a Eminence Cannabis Rex and was getting good tones out of it, but it did not have an effects loop. I like having my modulation effects in the loop and my drive pedals straight into the input.So I started my search for an amp that would fit the bill and the Egnater Tweaker 15 Head was the perfect solution. I already had a 1 x12 extension with a C-Rex and a 2 x 12 extension with two 16ohm Eminence Texas Heats, so I had the cab part solved. After much tooth gnashing and review reading, watching and listening, I decided to get the Egnater Tweaker 15.Handles all of my mod effects in the loop great. I have an EH Small Clone, EH Deluxe Electric Mistress, EH Deluxe Memory Man with Hazaria, EH Cathedral, MXR 10 Band EQ and a Boss RC3 Loop pedal. No hiss or hums in the chain, just pure modulated tones.I am over driving it with an EH Soul Preacher, Hardwire CM2 and a Fulltone Fulldrive 2 MOSFET and the tones I am getting with it and the 2 x12 with the Texas Heats is phenomenal. I even did a double take one day I was doing a jam with some friends in the garage. It was like holy crap is all that good sound coming out of that rig!I have since traded the Blues Jr. for a 1993 Blues Deville, but I don't think I am going to get tired of the Egnater any time soon. In fact I am using the the Blues Deville as a 4 x 10 speaker cab for the Egnater most of the time.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What I hoped for." submitted January 3, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: mainly alternative rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: My set-up: Tele w/Seymour Duncan's (APTR-1/lil '59), Tweaker, 535Q Wah, Nova Repeater, custom cab Weber 10F150 @16 Ohms. Overall good sound. (I end up with a fairly comprable sound to what I found with the Tweaker Cab.) I was very impressed that it is really as versatile as it claims. In the future might replace the 6L6GC's with 6V6's. It is not quite as aggressive as I'd like & has a little more bass response than I tend to need. (Nothing a little "tweaking" doesn't fix.) Feature: The fact that every switch noticeably did what it said it would won kudos from me. The only I thought might be nice would be a foot-switch for the clean/hot, but in the end, I am almost glad it doesn't--I've been on a gear purge as of late. I love that an amp this small has an FX loop. Ease of Use: Every feature makes sense & I have been able to dial in most any sound I can hope for. On the flip side, I am waiting for when the tweaking becomes second nature. My tweaks in changing my tones are becoming more efficient, but I need to spend more time practicing my amp. Quality: Seems well-built. I bought a blemished model am not to nervous about construction. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: I am a practical kind of guy & not too concerned with looks. Seems to be Egnater's perspective as well. Overall: I am very glad to be a Tweaker!
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fantastic!" submitted July 27, 2013

By Tom D in melrose, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for a few years. PRS SE Custom, Egnater Tweaker, home made 1x10 cab with Celestion G10-40
Music Style: Blues, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: As a disclaimer - I'm a hobbyist and don't perform with a band. For my purposes, this is the amp I've been waiting for. It does everything I want it to do: clean blues, dirty blues, classic rock and the Beatles. I love it, and I haven't even started messing with the tubes yet. Further, it's a very, very versatile 15w. When cranked, it's loud! at around 2-3 o'clock on the master is where (for me anyway) it shines with fantastic breakup. If I want to jam late at night and not anger the neighbors, it does remarkably well at low levels as well. Not as good as when it's opened up some, but you can get some great sounds at a loud TV level. Having previously owned a modelling amp, I'm also pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to find the tones I want (the modeling amp would take for ever for me to dial it). All it, it's a great buy, highly recommended.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Big surprise in a small Package !!!!!!" submitted November 18, 2010

By a customer from rocketmail.com
Overall
Sound
Musical Background: 45 years, Blues, Rock and so!!!!
Music Style: As I said Blues And Rock !!!!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This little amp packs alot of weight . It's completly versitile in many ways . You can go from fender sweet to vox chime into Marshall crunch and anywhere in between . Feature: Here you have switches that will help you to evolve , thats right evolve into any combinsation of sound your looking for at volumes that are aceptable in apartment life and still achieve that sound your looking for Ease of Use: Very easy to set it up just play find your own way its all there !!!!! Quality: Product exceeds all that is written about it , you can even run a 412 cab and still com out sounding great Value: Without a doubt the most versitile amp for the money and Studio friendly !!!!! Manufacturer Support: Just call , or write to Egnater they will answer all and help you anyway they can !!! The Wow Factor: Just looks like it is simple and smooth with a bite to it !!!! Overall: I also looking at egnater renagade . I also own his 212 cab with the Celeston 80s its great
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Egnater Tweaker, awesome boutique amp tone with extreme tonal versatility at a great price." submitted December 15, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Most of my life off and on, 1 year with guitar
Music Style: Blues, classic and alternative rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have yet to produce a bad sound or tone with this amp. If it's super heavy metal your looking for, then this is not your amp without help. But, for everything else, it is just great. THis applies whether your playing at 'bedroom' volumes or you crank it to it's full 15 watt glory. I've heard it sounds even better with a Tun Sol 12AX7 in preamp V1. If thats the case, then woah nellie. It already sounds awesome. Feature: Only reason it doesn't get a 10, is there is no headphone out. But, it truly is the Tweaker. You can get a plethora of different tone and nuances from all the various tweak switches. Ease of Use: Extremely easy to dial in a tone. Quality: Built rock solid, no flaws or issues. Top quality. Value: At it's price point, the Tweaker is a steal. Easily worth much more. Boutique amp tone at this price is awesome. Manufacturer Support: Only a 9 because I haven't had to deal with them. No problems. The Wow Factor: Just love everything about it. Overall: THis amp is going to be my main home and home recording amp for a LONG time.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I'm a Tweaker" submitted February 24, 2014

By Casey B in Omaha, NE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Fantastic amp, really for any price. Don't let the 15 watt rating fool you, this is a LOUD amp! I'm running mine through a 1x12 loaded with an Eminence Texas Heat, which is a very efficient speaker, and this thing rattles my windows if I crank the master past noon. The good news is that it sounds really good with the gain pushing the pre-amp tubes and the master turned down to bedroom/practice levels. Does it sound better with the master volume up so you're pushing the power tubes into distortion? Yes but that's pretty much true of any amp.For high gain metal type tones, I use the AC setting, modern, normal, tight, gain maxed, treble 2:00, mid 8:00, bass 12:00. Push the amp with a boost or OD pedal.Flip to Brit setting and crank the mids to 3:00 or so and you've got a great rock crunch.My favorite clean is the AC channel, deep.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Old players will love the Egnater Tweaker !" submitted October 31, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: 40 year pro
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have been playing professionally for 40+ years and as we all know, the quest for THE tone never ends .. So, after researching the Egnater Tweaker, especially the fact that you can change the tubes from the 6v6 to EL34's, etc .. And considering that zZounds has their amazing Pay As You Play plan, it was way too good to pass up.. !! The Tweaker is a perfect addition to my amp collection and it sounds amazing .. Manufacturer Support: N/A
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

" Egnater Tweaker 15 Watt Guitar Amp Head " submitted January 9, 2014

By Elias P in Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing on n off 25 yrs. gigs at home drums,guitar,keyboards
Music Style: blues,rock,classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Had to wait like 4 days after I received the amp,but oh yea!!! It was all the other reviews had said. I put it thru a 2/12 cabinet,and it sound great. Endless tone configurations too............
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Egnater Tweaker 15W Head" submitted February 12, 2012

By Louie B in New Orleans, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro
Music Style: Everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My first review of anything. If you're an experienced professional you can make this amp do anything you need it to do. I always use a small amount" of compression, chrous and delay for flavoring. I have two and A/B them with various cabinets. I can cover everything. Outstadning Mr. Egnater. Best buy I've made in recent memory due to ZZounds pricing and cooperation.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great little head" submitted November 1, 2012

By Adam C in Raleigh, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 6 years, jamming and gigging
Music Style: rock, pop punk, metal, worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently purchased this head and I love it! There are so many different tone variations with this little guy and those 15 watt tubes can scream when they're warm! I would highly reccomend this head for any player looking for that warm tube sound without breaking the bank. Get this amp!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great in the Studio" submitted June 28, 2013

By a customer from davidgerald.com in Westland, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm using the to Tweaker to record direct using a direct box. Sounds wonderful. Better sound than I would ever get micing a speaker cab. will be updating the trannies when have the money to improve the sound even more. sounds even smoother with JJ 803S tubes.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12BB-7Z3K. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X

ALL ACCESS PASS

5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER

  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!