800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 143M-T2PF
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Pacific Concept Maple 7pc

Expand your sound with this maple 7-piece drum shell kit. As part of the PDP Concept series, this kit offers pro-level performance at an outstanding price.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Simply amazing!" submitted May 6, 2013

By Jason S in Maineville, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years of drumming, semi-pro.
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Jazz, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought these drums back in August '12. I have played on Pearl, Tama, Ludwig and DW. I have a personal preference of DW over all drums I've played on. That said, the PDP kit matched my expectations of my DW days. Excellent tonal sounds. They resonate the right pitches and carry the sound superbly. If you're thinking of getting a rig, but you're unsure of what to expect; raise your expectations a few notches and you'll get the PDP/DW experience. For the price (which I still believe is too low for this kit) you cannot and will not go wrong. Add in the Play as you Pay feature that zzounds has, you have nothing but a win/win situation here.
27 of 28 people (96.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great kit" submitted November 26, 2012

By Joseph Nail in Baltimore, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 13yrs exp between drums and guitar session player
Music Style: Rock,metal,jazz,and blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have own several kits by the top makers and this kit compares to and beats most of them. The shells are beautifully finished and the sound is amazing. I am constantly telling people its like owning dw's without the pricetag. I highly recommend this kit.
26 of 27 people (96.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One fantastic drum set" submitted August 27, 2013

By Tommy Deem in campbell, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing over 35 years Drums and professionally.
Music Style: country,and blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I found the set up is perfect ,were I need each drum I need to play. The drums have excellent sound and tone,,for rock, jazz or country which I have played for 35 years.i do a lot of studio work and recording for different .people.These drums are well worth the money. Tommy Deem
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"pdp transparent walnut" submitted April 17, 2014

By tyler l
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Absolutely beautiful. Spent weeks debating between the white and the walnut, and completely glad I went with the walnut. Such a beautiful color and can see the wood grain through the lacquer. Sounds great right out the box after putting together and giving it a little tune with the factory heads. But wasn't quite the sound I was looking for. Slaped some pinstripes on the batters and emporers on the resos and this kit definitely holds up to the Dw name. If your looking for a high quality kit for a low price buy it. Pretty shocked at the price to be honest. Zzounds pay as you play is awesome other wise I'd be saving to buy and still jamming on my low end sonor kit. And the shipping was crazy fast, ordered on a Thursday and was sitting at my door Saturday.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pdp concept pearlized white" submitted October 11, 2013

By Forrest White in Brodheadsville, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing since I was 16 am 45 now
Music Style: Rock, Blues , Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: love these drums. they have a great sound. I my very first pdp kit and maple kit as well. highly recommend this shell kit.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PDP Black on Black CM7 Kit" submitted September 26, 2012

By David Martin in Horseshoe Bend, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing music for 15 plus years. Instrument of choice : Drums
Music Style: Rock and Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love it completely! Its amazing how well theses drums play. I have expanded so much with this kit. Unbelievable and unbeatable for this price, and oh my gosh! The fastest shipping ever! Got here in 3 days! I wonder buy! Do it! Buy this kit! It is amazing!
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Phenomenal!" submitted April 23, 2014

By Jimmy Bellerose in Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 18 years now. Started in Symphonic Band and moved on to Jazz/Rock Ensemble, Marching and Drum Corps.
Music Style: Rock, metal, hip-hop, drum and bass, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Everything about this kit screams quality. I purchased this kit to replace my PDP CX5 and have been very happy with it. I also added a full rack, DW's STM mounts to the 14 and 16 inch floor toms and a second bass drum. Of course no kit can be complete without cymbals so I'm running Sabian AAX all around with Wuhan chinas. This beauty sounds like an opera singer performing the most beautiful love song ever written. After playing on this kit, I could not justify spending the money on a "professional grade" kit. As far as I'm concerned, this is professional grade and I could not imagine what a $3000 5 piece brings to the table if this is classed as "intermediate".
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The most musical drums I've ever heard." submitted April 1, 2013

By Nicholas Johnson in Hobart, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi pro drummer. Playing for 15 years. Multi-instrumentalist.
Music Style: Rock, indie, progressive, shoegaze
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Incredible. I am in love with these drums. Got the pearl white and they look fantastic. There's a slight sparkle to the finish that I wasn't expecting- it was a NICE surprise. They sound extraordinary; the most musical drums I've ever heard in person. They sing for sure. The DW hardware and pro features are great. This is a professional quality kit. I will absolutely be recording and gigging with it from here on out.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nothing comes close for the money." submitted June 19, 2014

By Gary Kotil in Dawsonville, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing drums since the sixty's, been in at least 25 bands.
Music Style: Rock and jazz.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been playing since the sixty's, and have owned several top brand kits.You could pay twice the money I spent on these drums and not do any better as far as sound, quality, and finish. I feel without a doubt these are the best drums available for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DAMN!!!!!" submitted June 26, 2013

By marc burbank in spring, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: since 1966
Music Style: played it all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i luv em!!!!!there's just no other way to put it!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product." submitted July 5, 2014

By Steve S in plainfield, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play drums.
Music Style: Rock and C&W
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The drums are great looking. The sound is excellent. The construction is excellent. Top notch instrument.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pacific Drums Concept Maple Drums 7 PC" submitted June 9, 2014

By Ian O in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing drums 35+ years, played professionally off and on over those years in the Canadian /U.S. bar circuits.
Music Style: Classic and progressive rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really happy with these shells. Replaced the factory top heads with Remo pin stripes to get a deep sound from them and they sound bad ass. Tom mounts are solid and they adjusted perfectly to the angle and height I like. Not familiar with any other PDP hardware because I use Pearl cymbal, HH, snare stands and double bass pedal. Overall, a great price for these drums, could easily be several hundred dollars more. I purchased the "pearl white" and they look amazing under stage lighting.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pdp concept maple walnut" submitted April 2, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drumming for 6 yrs
Music Style: Death metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Amazing kit great features and quick shipping ,thanks a lot zzounds
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"pacific drums concept 7 pcs kit" submitted September 27, 2013

By WAYNE B in BULLHEAD CITY, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: PLAY AT HOME
Music Style: LISTEN TOO IT ALL FOR THE DRUMS BUT PLAY ROCK/COUNTRY/BLUES
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I JUST STARTED OUT PLAYING DRUMS, IM 65 YEARS OLD. STARTED ON 5 PCS PERCUSSION PLUS KIT. AFTER TEACHING MYSELF TO READ MUSIC. I HAD TO UP GRADE TO PDP 7 PCS MAPLE CHERRY TO BLACK FADE SPARKLE. THEY SOUND EXTRAORDINARY, MUSIC SURE SOUND LOTS BETTER ON A GREAT KIT. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY PDP. ZZOUNDS WAS ALSO GREAT, IVE ORDERED MORE THING FROM ZZOUNDS. AND IT WAS FAST GOT IN 3DAYS ( PLAYING 6 MONTHS) I USE STUDIO RINGS
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PACIFIC CONCEPT 7X SHELL KIT" submitted October 16, 2013

By WAYNE B in BULLHEAD CITY, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: N/A
Music Style: N/A
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: ( JUST TOO LET KNOW,) WHEN YOU BUY PACIFIC 7X DRUM SHELL KIT, IT COMES WITH THE EXTRA 8 INCH TOM HANGER FROM CYMBAL SAND. THE PHONE PERSON AND I WASNT SURE SO ORDERD ONE HE WAS VERY HELPFUL. WAYNE
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 143M-T2PF. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!